Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Re: Official GVFL thread

If you were quiting your job or what ever I think that the people involved has some sort of right to know why. That way they might be able to improve what they may have been doing wrong.

If i was quiting my job i would write a formal LETTER or resignation. And iam sure the boss wouldn't call a staff meeting and demand i tell everyone why iam leaving before he will let me leave the job.
And so you aware, ur post was a very ordinary comparison as the vast majority of people running around in country football do so as a recreational activity not as a job.

If i was quiting my job i would write a formal LETTER or resignation. And iam sure the boss wouldn't call a staff meeting and demand i tell everyone why iam leaving before he will let me leave the job.
And so you aware, ur post was a very ordinary comparison as the vast majority of people running around in country football do so as a recreational activity not as a job.

I don't think the club would be telling everyone. As far as I know it is only between the coaches and executives of the club. And why can't a club know why they want to leave, everyone has a right to know if they have done something.

think you need to get some more solid information then come back and post a factual reply.

Busy first up day as a Big Footy contributor there not just footy

If you were quiting your job or what ever I think that the people involved has some sort of right to know why. That way they might be able to improve what they may have been doing wrong.

If I was quitting my job, and the boss had not spoken to me for 2 years(e.g. the whippet earlier post), I would not expect that he would have any right to hear it from me that he is the reason I was leaving my job.

Like at Benalla, did the Myrtleford departees tell the club they did not like the new coach, or was the club smart enough to work it out for themselves.

Don't know about that Ice pick, sure I remember him running around in the ones for Ky, and I bet if he wanted to return now he would be rucking or holding down a kep position for them.
Can't take any of your comments too seriously though when you havent got a real name to back it up with, and if you knock around with The Fan and Peter Dyson, well well havent they both got a lot of experience playing GV ones or for that matter GV twos, or god forbid KDL ones.:eek:

Since when does having a "real name" all of a sudden give you credibility? since when does playing at a certain level mean you're an expert? Since when does NOT playing at a level mean you know nothing about it? So I guess Hank you'd have no opinion on any league you've never played in or any players in the AFL? Or that Kevin Sheedy would make a terrible Murray League coach cos he's never done it? There's a lot of people on this forum who have played some pretty good footy - doesn't automatically mean they are experts! But I guess your theory is any women football administators around the country don't know what they're doing or how to run a footy club or can't have an opinion because they've never played the game:confused: :eek:

Agreed njf. But if you put people in front of a group of people and ask them these Qs do you think you will get the correct answers??:confused: Not likely. But if the first grade coach turned up at your house with 1/2 a dozen and said he wanted to talk to you about the situation, and made a genuine effort to understand your point of view, then all this BS may be averted.:thumbsu:

Maybe your right, a personal touch could help in these situations. In my previous posts I was just trying to get the point across that some clubs really want to know what they have done so badly and learn by there mistakes. (hopefully)

Since when does having a "real name" all of a sudden give you credibility? since when does playing at a certain level mean you're an expert? Since when does NOT playing at a level mean you know nothing about it? So I guess Hank you'd have no opinion on any league you've never played in or any players in the AFL? Or that Kevin Sheedy would make a terrible Murray League coach cos he's never done it? There's a lot of people on this forum who have played some pretty good footy - doesn't automatically mean they are experts! But I guess your theory is any women football administators around the country don't know what they're doing or how to run a footy club or can't have an opinion because they've never played the game:confused: :eek:

By taking pot shots at someone (Cosby), I believe unless you come out and say who you are, no I don't take it as credible. Doesnt matter who you are, but if you want to put someone else down using their actual name then come out and give us your own name is my line of thinking.
Going off on a mighty big tangent there pall talking about Sheedy and AFL and women in football, none of that has ever come up in any of my posts. Everyone can have their opinion and I take everyones on board when talking face to face, or if I know who is actually giving the opinion, its good fun blokes having alias' on here, but when they want to bring someone down who is prepared to put a face to their statements, that I'm not prepared to cop.
Cheers.

By taking pot shots at someone (Cosby), I believe unless you come out and say who you are, no I don't take it as credible. Doesnt matter who you are, but if you want to put someone else down using their actual name then come out and give us your own name is my line of thinking.
Going off on a mighty big tangent there pall talking about Sheedy and AFL and women in football, none of that has ever come up in any of my posts. Everyone can have their opinion and I take everyones on board when talking face to face, or if I know who is actually giving the opinion, its good fun blokes having alias' on here, but when they want to bring someone down who is prepared to put a face to their statements, that I'm not prepared to cop.
Cheers.
Well said Hank, its too easy for people to hide behind their alias' in this place.

Cheers.

Hank - you don't make the rules and it's not your job to be the big footy police and fight everyone's battles for them. I'm sure most people on here take things with a grain of salt as I reckon most of the comments on here are tongue in cheek. If Cosby wants to bite back - that's for him to decide - not for you to get your knickers tied up over. As for going off on a tangent - yeah you're tight, but I was trying to make a point about your comments on blokes who hadn't played at a certain level. I can't see how this makes them any less knowledgable than the next bloke or their opinion worth any less. Sure - aliases are good fun and no doubt there's a lot more crap spoken on here because you can remain anonymous, but so what? Just because you don't use your real name doesn't mean you're wrong either. I'm sure even you have had a laugh at some of the stuff that's been written! Fact is we all reckon it's a bit of fun otherwise why would we bother?

yeah hank get over yourself! and get over tonny too! they are f***in crap! time to move on and play for a real club you woman!

Good call Barto, so jaxbac why don't you come to Euroa and get your goss first hand instead of over the fence. You and I may both be wrong your neighbour trained with Euroa tonight, so who was travelling down the road? As for the transfers everyone is allowed do it there way.

Euroa have finally decided to clear all players,dragged out awhile but common sense prevailed and good on them for doing so.With their credability in tact l hope the likes pat hors have another crack at GV for Euroa , he is a special talent:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

As for everyone saying alias's are easy to hide behind
Jaxbac 13 -- John Trotter nothing to hide here:)

Couldnt agree more big fella,Abs also tells me there are reunions at the club for the 82 and 87 premiers which l think you were in the 87 one if im correct,if so we will catch up then, should be good.:thumbsu:

who have left the club due to not being good enough to get a gig in the 2's - Yes Drew Bowman - SCOOBY DOO, is just spineless. Why dont you step up and tell blokes face to face like Xavier or Dave or even one of the loyal players who stick by the club in harder times. You scared you might get whacked like you did the other year by Spick???
if only u knew, old mate! still good to hear from you. as for the spineless comment- what are you basing that on? didn't have to front either the playing group or the coaches when a clearance was requested, think its a crock that players should be asked to do that. now for the whack you're talking about...wat the?????? i'm confused

The same as the football only juniors turning up to train,my source is very reliable she is one of the 3 senior girls there and is my neighbor,l also hear a couple of them are travelling down the road tonight to train,l will comfirm this tonight....

So can you confirm who is travelling down the road.

yeah hank get over yourself! and get over tonny too! they are f***in crap! time to move on and play for a real club you woman!

Thanks for emphasing my point Big Echuca, another hero willing to have a crack at someone personally with no substance except you have found out that I am actually a woman!!
:eek:

Not saying I do make the rules mate, just my opinion and I'll voice it when I want, as will everyone else. I'm sure there is many that agree, and also some that will disagree, I think I'll get over that.
Not sure what you mean by not using my real name, my alias is my nickname and everyone on here that has been on here for more than a week knows who I am.
To be honest I don't get on here for the crap that is written, mainly get on here to find out how other clubs are going and movements of players.
Anyway we have wasted a page on here now and this is the stuff that clogs up the valuable info that I get on here to read, so I'll leave it at that.
Thanks for your time Michael,

Cheers,

Daryl.

if scooby do is that drew bowman didnt he leave the club three years ago when euroa were buying melbourne players and didnt need any locals

Thanks for emphasing my point Big Echuca, another hero willing to have a crack at someone personally with no substance except you have found out that I am actually a woman!!
:eek:

haha just foolin mate, tonny are alright. and i know your not a woman sorry for being rude. a valid point you made to michael there too

Went and watched Euroa and Mansfield last night,just woindering if there was anyone else that watched it to,if so what did you think of the game and the standard of the new lights.....

caught a bit of that game, the lights are nothing special but a lot better than what they were last year.
as for nthe game was very impressed with some of the young locals ie number 24. 47, both looked to be very dangerous and showed that they should be in there ones, number 16 i was very dissapointed in the man has muscles on muscles but with all them muscles it might be shrinking his heart coz there wasnt alot showed. but if euroa give the local players a go like they havnt been they might be able to build a competitive side