Player Watch Jordan Dawson

You guys have a great coach but clear problems.

One option is for Power to provide a very generous trade and in return the Bloods will carry part of JD's new salary.
I think we've cleared most (not all) of our problems. One of the biggest is now an assistant coach somewhere else.

Maybe Port and Swans should just do a deal of Ladhams for Dawson, both seem to think they have players worth top 10 picks when they don't.

That was amicable. Allir left with Club's blessing and will always be an honoured former player. Besides we got Hickey from the deal, so there was an upside.

Adelaide is not fair dealing. Port are.

For personal reasons he wants back to Sleepy City. It really does not matter which Club he goes to, from his perspective if a trade can be done. He also understands the risks of North taking him and he would prefer to last it out in Sydney than face that.
GUH you’re in fairy land.
We’re not dealing fairly, but port are? 😆
So we offered 17 and change yet ports 16 is so much better is it?
And don’t bring up ladhams as port want a first rounder,
so unless you are suggesting ladhams straight swap for dawson you’re talking out of your arse.
You’re also forgetting dawson doesn’t want to go to port as he’s stated and is his right.
Looks like you missed the boat on 17 and it will be now 23 or PSD.

I think Sydney will end up accepting Pick 17 and maybe some superfluous swapping of much latter picks to save face.

They said last night that the Crows offered Pick 17 and that the deal included some pick swaps

It's possible that it's the ancillary picks swaps that's holding up the deal.

I tend to agree that 17 will be around the mark and there will most probably be steak knife pick swaps to get the deal over the line.

Why would their marketing department block it? Shouldn’t have anything to do with trade week

It would look poor for them to be second choice in this particular case when a player had a choice between the two and picked us. The media talk it up as an option but it won't happen.

Besides they don't want to part with next year's picks either.

One option is for Power to provide a very generous trade and in return the Bloods will carry part of JD's new salary.
You’re giving off series ABAB vibes, just because he’s on your board, you don’t need to return the favour.

GUH you’re in fairy land.
Is not dealing fairly, but port are?
So we offered 17 and change yet ports 17 is so much better is it?
And don’t bring up ladhams as port want a first rounder,
so unless you are suggesting ladhams straight swap for dawson you’re talking out of your arse.
You’re also forgetting dawson doesn’t want to go to port as he’s stated and is his right.
Looks like you missed the boat on 17 and it will be now 23 or PSD.

Hello mate. Port are able to offer a better salary with Bloods supplement and a more acceptable trade than the Crows are offering.

By way of background the four Northern Clubs are increasingly refusing to be used as talent humidicribs. Lines have been drawn in the sand against Adelaide and a few Vic Clubs.

Port have Pick 16 so I am not sure what else they can offer.

They also have no 2nd round picks and there's no way in hell that they would consider trading both Ladhams and Pick 16 for Dawson, so I just don't see how Port could put together a trade deal that is better than ours.

Port have Pick 16 so I am not sure what they can offer.

They also have no 2nd round picks and there's no way in hell that they would consider trading both Ladhams and Pick 16 for Dawson, so I just don't see how Port could put together a trade deal that is better than ours.

They know they might need next year's picks as much as we do as well.

Hello mate. Port are able to offer a better salary with Bloods supplement and a more acceptable trade than the Crows are offering.

By way of background the four Northern Clubs are increasingly refusing to be used as talent humidicribs. Lines have been drawn in the sand against Adelaide and a few Vic Clubs.
Go away idiot

Port have Pick 16 so I am not sure what they can offer.

They can't, he is being a flog, you're a Mod, piss him off

giphy.gif

That is definitely in the running for the dumbest unhinged post of 2021 on the entire Big Footy board.
You've already had to jettison a perfectly competent midfielder George Hewett because of your salary cap squeeze and now you're suggesting the Swans part paying some of Dawson's salary to play against the Swans, fair dinkum are you allowed access to the internet in the asylum?

You get your own cribs that no one else gets access to.
Enough of the poor us rubbish.

Trying not to feed.

Sydney have no say in losing an uncontracted player to a team with viable PSD pick. No say. No lines in sand. Nothing. The player has the say.

Sydney can posture "we won't deal with Adelaide ever again in a trade because they were so mean to us" ... and then see how that works out if they like.

Don't come on here lecturing about losing talent for unders, we are experts at that. We don't have the joy of an academy to get bargain top end talent like Sydney do, so don't come in here talking about the over-rating of low picks. In fact, unless you are adding ACTUAL content to the chat - feel free to stay away completely :)

That is definitely in the running for the dumbest unhinged post of 2021 on the entire Big Footy board.
You've already had to jettison a perfectly competent midfielder George Hewett because of your salary cap squeeze and now you're suggesting the Swans part paying some of Dawson's salary to play against the Swans, fair dinkum are you allowed access to the internet in the asylum?

Not to mention that old mate Horace is of the opinion that the Swans can partially cover Dawson's salary at Port, when he is uncontracted and that they would need to recontract, then trade to Port to allow that to happen.

La La Land stuff.

Just need Dogga to come out to once again reiterate that Jordan's preferred destination is Adelaide and he doesn't have an interest in playing for Port Adelaide.

Game. Set. Match.

Grand Uncle Horace just out of courtesy - Sydney trading an unwilling Dawson to Port, and the Swans paying part of his salary while you’re apparently somewhat strapped for cash, is not a ‘realistic scenario’, as you’ve said on the Swans board

Just helping you to stop spreading Swans propaganda

Grand Uncle Horace just out of courtesy - Sydney trading an unwilling Dawson to Port, and the Swans paying part of his salary while you’re apparently somewhat strapped for cash, is not a ‘realistic scenario’, as you’ve said on the Swans board

JD and partner wish to live in Sleepy City. There may yet be a better tune on the Port cash register. That is all I am saying. We have facilitated moves before with salary supplements (Hanners and Grohan) to get a deal.

You can’t pay someone’s Salary when they are out of contract Grand Uncle Horace is straight out lying.

Player Watch Jordan Dawson