Bay 114 - Adelaide V West Coast - Tickets Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Gets!

The best part we were always Supportive! even when we pretty much knew the game was over we still kept at it!

It was Windy and that may have been why people cpouldn't hear us but I can tell you We were chantting although it wasn't as loud as other times and well the game was just not in good time slot!

The worse part I can't make it next week cos I'll be in Brisbane in fact there a few that are gonna miss so it's time for some Newbies to step up to the plate!

Thats the most encouraging thing ive finding.

Even though theres alot of people who still havent gotten into it yet, we are winning over some. If the young kids get used to making noise at the footy, thats great. Funnily enough, i turned to some of the grannies behind us after a goal yesterday, and they were actually cheering, so hopefully we are having an effect.
I noticed a bit yesterday that when we did our "oh adelaide" chant, there was a fair of clapping going on. I couldnt tell if the clapping was coming from behind or if it was just our claps echoing.

Cant make it next week either, just too hard to get there after footy.

Thats the most encouraging thing ive finding.

Even though theres alot of people who still havent gotten into it yet, we are winning over some. If the young kids get used to making noise at the footy, thats great. Funnily enough, i turned to some of the grannies behind us after a goal yesterday, and they were actually cheering, so hopefully we are having an effect.
we were getting glares from the grannies behind us.... ;)

and i heard them saw to me and another one of us to put our banners down.... (we ignored them..)

on another note, i asked a woman at work who was at the game if she heard us. their bay was catching onto the van berlo chant :thumbsu:

Firstly from me, for those of you looking for me....the guy that was going to be there with the video camera...I decided not to bring it. Reason being, when I left home at 10.30, the whether looked like it was going to be lousy, and having already ruined one phone in wet weather, I wasnt going to ruin a video camera. As it turned out, it was good weather, and although we lost, I came away after having a good time out there with you lads. I was sitting in row Y, I had worked for 8 hours in the morning, so (as from what I was informed of by Kitch when I picked up my tix at the shed) I was as buggered as everyone else who had had a huge saturday night. This weekend I will also be working saturday morning, but will rest up before the game, not head straight there. i will be fired up for a big one, and will be standing this time I dare say. :thumbsu:

I spoke to my parents briefly last night when I got home from mixed netball, and they said they could hear us over the other side, but the words werent really clear and audible, except for the Van Berlo chant!!! They had assumed when they heard this 'mob' over the other side that that was where I was sitting - how right they were.

Some of my favoruite chants yesterday, as usual the good old "Adelaide is wonderful" is an absolute classic, as is the Van Berlloooooooooooooo and C'mon you crows. However some, invented for this particular game were GUN quality....."Sniff the line, sniff the line, sniff the line!!!!" That was some funny stuff, as well as the one directed at one Daniel Kerr "132-227" LOL!!! And how could we go past the "You look like your homeless." And oif course the alternate version of the WCE club song "The West Coke Eagles, we're effing high, big birds and lords of the drug game...etc etc"

A great effort from young Matty if thats his name? WIll be a true Bay114 Gun, and did well to kick off a few chants towards the end there. Gotta love defying the mother at that age! Legendary dude - and even getting the yellow jacket for his efforts :eek:! And I couldnt belive those 3 West Coke knobs infront of us....the dude taking off his jacket to reveal a West Coast shirt 29 mins into the last quarter. Wheres your team pride ya f-wit. Anyeone can do that. Dont be shy about who you support, ya ******* mate certaintly wasnt, and neither was the Chriss Judd fella down in the front row.

This weekend will be another great time and hopefully a win, and I will more than likely be headed back to the shed after the game for only the 2nd time ever after a match to chat to some of you fellas/ladies properly. If the weather is good the video camera will be there!

Firstly from me, for those of you looking for me....the guy that was going to be there with the video camera...I decided not to bring it. Reason being, when I left home at 10.30, the whether looked like it was going to be lousy, and having already ruined one phone in wet weather, I wasnt going to ruin a video camera. As it turned out, it was good weather, and although we lost, I came away after having a good time out there with you lads. I was sitting in row Y, I had worked for 8 hours in the morning, so (as from what I was informed of by Kitch when I picked up my tix at the shed) I was as buggered as everyone else who had had a huge saturday night. This weekend I will also be working saturday morning, but will rest up before the game, not head straight there. i will be fired up for a big one, and will be standing this time I dare say. :thumbsu:

I spoke to my parents briefly last night when I got home from mixed netball, and they said they could hear us over the other side, but the words werent really clear and audible, except for the Van Berlo chant!!! They had assumed when they heard this 'mob' over the other side that that was where I was sitting - how right they were.

Some of my favoruite chants yesterday, as usual the good old "Adelaide is wonderful" is an absolute classic, as is the Van Berlloooooooooooooo and C'mon you crows. However some, invented for this particular game were GUN quality....."Sniff the line, sniff the line, sniff the line!!!!" That was some funny stuff, as well as the one directed at one Daniel Kerr "132-227" LOL!!! And how could we go past the "You look like your homeless." And oif course the alternate version of the WCE club song "The West Coke Eagles, we're effing high, big birds and lords of the drug game...etc etc"

A great effort from young Matty if thats his name? WIll be a true Bay114 Gun, and did well to kick off a few chants towards the end there. Gotta love defying the mother at that age! Legendary dude - and even getting the yellow jacket for his efforts :eek:! And I couldnt belive those 3 West Coke knobs infront of us....the dude taking off his jacket to reveal a West Coast shirt 29 mins into the last quarter. Wheres your team pride ya f-wit. Anyeone can do that. Dont be shy about who you support, ya ******* mate certaintly wasnt, and neither was the Chriss Judd fella down in the front row.

This weekend will be another great time and hopefully a win, and I will more than likely be headed back to the shed after the game for only the 2nd time ever after a match to chat to some of you fellas/ladies properly. If the weather is good the video camera will be there!

Yeah I was looking out for you but had no idea what I was looking out for exactly :D

I was in the red coopers hat with white sunnies, pretty hard to miss.

My first alcohol-free Crows match for the year :thumbsu: Next weekend though, watch out

Yeah I was looking out for you but had no idea what I was looking out for exactly :D

I was in the red coopers hat with white sunnies, pretty hard to miss.

My first alcohol-free Crows match for the year :thumbsu: Next weekend though, watch out

If the weather forecast is good this week....

Yep, I was pretty much directly behind the WCE w***ers with my mate. For sure ICDM, is the red coopers hat your trademark? And who is the guy with the fake dreads on the jamaican hat? Is that Stazza? And I might take a punt and say that it was BRG nect to me on the left? I dont have much idea. Kitch introduced me to the Cravenator, but o/wise I dont really have much idea, as I missed the Geelong game.

If the weather forecast is good this week....

Yep, I was pretty much directly behind the WCE w***ers with my mate. For sure ICDM, is the red coopers hat your trademark? And who is the guy with the fake dreads on the jamaican hat? Is that Stazza? And I might take a punt and say that it was BRG nect to me on the left? I dont have much idea. Kitch introduced me to the Cravenator, but o/wise I dont really have much idea, as I missed the Geelong game.

I have no idea who that guy with the jamaican hat is. It's not Stazza I know that, Stazza is the guy that was wearing the jacket for a bit at the start I think, and has a little goatie thingo. No idea who BRG is either. I'm doing great.

Dont think it was me, I was standing up the back with kitch for most of the game. I had a crows guernsey on top a long sleeve yellow shirt with a corona hat.

I wasnt as loud as I normally was as I had no voice to start with after a rather large saturday night at the footy club.

I have no idea who that guy with the jamaican hat is. It's not Stazza I know that, Stazza is the guy that was wearing the jacket for a bit at the start I think, and has a little goatie thingo. No idea who BRG is either. I'm doing great.

Same here, no good with names. All I learnt for this game was who Southerntakeover was. I used to have images in my head of what people look like and it's good to put names to faces.

Wouldn't mind showing up to the shed a bit earlier this week to have a real chat to all. Might even remember 1 more name and meet a few more. :D

Yes I will be at the shed relatively early saturday night with a few mates as we have a huge one planned so hopefully I can finally meet some of you bastards

Dont think it was me, I was standing up the back with kitch for most of the game. I had a crows guernsey on top a long sleeve yellow shirt with a corona hat.

I wasnt as loud as I normally was as I had no voice to start with after a rather large saturday night at the footy club.

Red Blue and Gold, I think I know you by face. Was it you that spoke to my mate Jackson in the shed a few weeks back? You where talking about who you play footy for. He plays for the Shoes and used to play for Aldinga I think.

Yeah, he used to play Juniors out at kangarilla.

Yeah that would be me.

I can't believe I'm goona miss the next game! so pissed!

Sniff the line was a classic! even some of the oldies down front were laughing one bird I swear she was gonna piss herself and she and her child claaped along when ever we did so Gun effort by a few people down the front of us!

As for those WCE Knobs (who Smuggled in the Alcohol lol) and the knob down the front! the got a bit of a sledging wich was good! glad we stood up for our Club even when we had no amuntion!

Good Old Kangy! he shouldn't have left! they're absolute Guns now!

If you guys are going to get to the Shed early I know a certain admin on here I might be able to entice in for a few bevvys before the game ;)

Oh and Matt is his name and he fits in perfectly with you mob :D

His mother is blaming me for corrupting her children as her eldest son Sean was heard singing "we hate you cause you're drug dealers" and "looks like a donkey, kicks like a donkey eee orr eee orr" on the way to school this morning :D

If you guys are going to get to the Shed early I know a certain admin on here I might be able to entice in for a few bevvys before the game ;)

His mother is blaming me for corrupting her children as her eldest son Sean was heard singing "we hate you cause you're drug dealers" and "looks like a donkey, kicks like a donkey eee orr eee orr" on the way to school this morning :D

Thats the kind of results we are after. :thumbsu:

I dont have a problem with that west coast guy down the front, he was cheering and supporting his team all day. He was having a bit of fun. I think we have to be careful not to get into disputes with opposition fans, because one incident, regardless of it is our fault or not and everything will be over.

I think we should try and have some fun with opposition supporters, like the guy down the front, this way when we start chants it might encourage others to join in.

That other tosser though, directly in front, he is best just to be ignored.

HAHA I got told off for singing "Your Going home in a barrel" and "Sniff the line" when I got home lol

"We all come from Snowtown......"

Some people need to lighten up I reckon, nothing we say can be taken seriously. Except when describing how great VB is. :thumbsu:

"We all come from Snowtown......"

Some people need to lighten up I reckon, nothing we say can be taken seriously. Except when describing how great VB is. :thumbsu:

We have to be a wee bit careful about the snowtown stuff as you never know who is sitting around us that might have a link to that stuff. But yes it is funny as all heck.

I did love that Kitch was a little alone in his claim that Bock was a sexy man :D I think Bocky would agree with him though....