Toast Round 23 = Collingwood 79-78 Brisbane Lions

I'd love a tech savvy person to have a NDaicos cam. He is getting held at EVERY stoppage and sometimes tackled without the ball and umps just ignore it.
Meanwhile they are blowing the whistle for your L.Neales and ruck infringements...
There was one in the second quarter inside 50 where he was on the move through stoppage heading for the ball and before he got there, the tackler just panicked - tackled him, took him to ground and held on while he was on the ground. Play on...

I’m not going near your first sentence.

Fans can be passionate without being abusive. There is a difference. And adults should be able to control their worst impulses and leave the hate out of their posts.

Rock apes are what underground miners call themselves and often most blue collar workers fit the knuckle daggers moniker. So go as near as you want.

There was one in the second quarter inside 50 where he was on the move through stoppage heading for the ball and before he got there, the tackler just panicked - tackled him, took him to ground and held on while he was on the ground. Play on...
Yeah was that when the ball bobbled behind him whilst the tackler just laid on top of him, they then paid a free to Brisbane moments later lol.

Hey Knuckle draggers built this country along with Rock Apes.
It's called passion everyone displays it differently but they all love the club.
I wonder how that defence would go down if one of these knuckle draggers pleaded “I was just being passionate” when explaining the abuse of his girlfriend or wife to a judge. Lack of anger management isn’t “passion”. It’s a character flaw.

Umm, Power did pretty well in the highest pressure game of the year for them last nite ... ???
That’s true, but I reckon Houston knocking out Rankine probably helped them out there which is why they’re going to have to make do without Houston possibly for the remainder of the year.

I wonder how that defence would go down if one of these knuckle draggers pleaded “I was just being passionate” when explaining the abuse of his girlfriend or wife to a judge. Lack of anger management isn’t “passion”. It’s a character flaw.

lol that’s a far cry from getting heated in a footy forum chat mate.

They aren’t a nuckle dragger if they are doing that it’s called being a gutless coward. The funny thing is I’ve seen calm men in public be wife beaters behind closed doors white collar workers at that. That isn’t the sole domain of people who express their anger verbally at the tv or on a forum or blue collar workers thing.

70 tackles to 40. [emoji41]

If you look at Pies wins during the Mcrae era, Pies usually come out on top when they lay significantly more tackles.

It's all about the effort. No one should jogging, everyone must be sprinting to zones and when the ball is in the air ready to lay the tackle to their opponents... it's not easy but essential for the Pies to be successful. Hence need to bring in more high intensity tacklers.

Schulz is a good example of veteran acquisition who fits the tackling narrative Pies need.

I keep telling everyone we scarred Brisbane last year

Was confirmed when we beat them at the Gabba for the first time in forever

3 in a row against them now after they had beat us like 7 in a row

Rock apes are what underground miners call themselves and often most blue collar workers fit the knuckle daggers moniker. So go as near as you want.

Class war on Big Footy!

This is my last input into this ‘discussion’, but my family could be deemed knuckle draggers by your blue collar definition, but happily they are not and never have been (except maybe one ancestor who spent 20 years at Port Arthur ☹️).

Helps that two of those were rare encounters at the G.
Almost only play them at the Gabba, and maybe Marvel.
This was at the G because it was a grand final replay.

Class war on Big Footy!

This is my last input into this ‘discussion’, but my family could be deemed knuckle draggers by your blue collar definition, but happily they are not and never have been (except maybe one ancestor who spent 20 years at Port Arthur ☹️).

I worked in the mining industry most my life and come from a rough rural town so I would also fit both.

Depends on your definition of what a Knuckle Dragger is I guess. But it’s often used on here in reference to people who are a bit rougher around the edges and blue collar especially from white collar types.

Why can't I have an opinion,
The facts don't lie
Brisbane 2 and 5 after 7 games will play finals

We’re not out of the finals equation just yet mate.

Win next Friday and we’re potentially temporarily in the 8 and then await results of other games.

Do you tell anyone about the embarrassing crap you post in the game day thread about the team not giving a shit? For completeness, you should.

Fly's presser

How special was that win?

It's the belief in this group to continue getting up for these games.

How proud are you of Lachie Schultz to step with those two clutch goals?

How pleased were you with the defensive efforts late in the game? Darcy Moore went to Joe Daniher, and Jeremy Howe had an excellent game.

Have you seen any better individual quarter than the second quarter that Nick Daicos produced?

It was a pretty good celebration from you when Nick Daicos kicked one of those goals?

That win keeps your season alive. You have to win next week and some other results need to go your way. How do you see it playing out?

How did you see the umpiring decisions today back at the MCG?

Loved what Fly said about Schultz. Should be compulsory reading for all Pies fans. He does so much for the team, but tonight it was his turn to shine, exactly when we needed it.

Yesterday's performance pulled on the heartstrings in a way only Collingwood can.

Finishing this strong against Brisbane was uplifting. I can imagine how much belief the group got that they still have "it".

The Bears will now be haunted about playing us but they remain an excellent team. Their ball movement in the first 1/2 especially was outstanding.

No idea how things will pan out in '24 and no point dwelling on what may have been if JDG and Checkers were fit during the year.

Pendles looked like a guy who will turn 37 in January. He'll bounce back, he always does.

P.S. As per Kirby's post, we should note which posters go missing after wins only to return after a loss. (Kirbs rarely offers sensible advice but is on point with that one).

Toast Round 23 = Collingwood 79-78 Brisbane Lions