Ovens and Murray

Who wins this week?

The Dogs look a little more settled and without McCormick I think they will head to the dance next week and are a massive chance.

Dogs by 15 Points with Bradshaw to kick 6.

Who does everyone else like?

Who wins this week?

The Dogs look a little more settled and without McCormick I think they will head to the dance next week and are a massive chance.

Dogs by 15 Points with Bradshaw to kick 6.

Who does everyone else like?

dogs by 35 points - bradshaw kicks 8 - Luke bloom 8 hip n shoulders!

Good mail has it that 'The Steak' is cooked and will not go on again next year.

May have something to do with all the ego's in Yarra, one in particular, who gave the Steak a massive serve at Martin Park a fortnight ago!!!

just my opinion, but i would be very surprised if he didnt coach next year

Bloom=Snipper

Bloom is a snipper, think he is a gardener or something along those lines, a sniper he is not, any club would want someone like him who goes at the ball & whatever is in his way hard as he can. Reckon some soft Wang Maggies people should give him some credit for coming back from a fractured skull the way he has, & maybe big Brendan VS should ask for a courage transplant as well!

Just out of curiosity KM - what did Brendan VS do to you to get under your skin so much?

Or is this your motherly instrinct coming out - NAG NAG NAG!!!!

Not so much of a NAG, more that when you see a 6 foot 8 inch bloke running around on a footy field resembling the cowardly lion from the Wizard of Oz, makes for some humerous banter. I also once overheard Brendan saying to Dorothy, Tin Man & Scarecrow:

Courage! What makes a king out of a slave? Courage! What makes the flag on the mast to wave? Courage! What makes the elephant charge his tusk in the misty mist, or the dusky dusk? What makes the muskrat guard his musk? Courage! What makes the sphinx the seventh wonder? Courage! What makes the dawn come up like thunder? Courage! What makes the Hottentot so hot? What puts the "ape" in apricot? What have they got that I ain't got?

COURAGE cowardly Lion..........!!!!

Not so much of a NAG, more that when you see a 6 foot 8 inch bloke running around on a footy field resembling the cowardly lion from the Wizard of Oz, makes for some humerous banter. I also once overheard Brendan saying to Dorothy, Tin Man & Scarecrow:

Courage! What makes a king out of a slave? Courage! What makes the flag on the mast to wave? Courage! What makes the elephant charge his tusk in the misty mist, or the dusky dusk? What makes the muskrat guard his musk? Courage! What makes the sphinx the seventh wonder? Courage! What makes the dawn come up like thunder? Courage! What makes the Hottentot so hot? What puts the "ape" in apricot? What have they got that I ain't got?

COURAGE cowardly Lion..........!!!!

Ha ha ha lol - quality stuff and I have know idea who thats about but quality post mate :D

give it a bone harro, or ill tell hargy where you live

Do you seriously think that Steve Harrison would be posting on this forum?

But you have used one of the signature sayings of the person that i was trying to hang shite on.... but perhaps i was a little too subtle!

Have to agree with Bloom and the sniper comment......

Word is now that Hopper is playing on Sunday. And for this reason I now predict Wang winning by a margin of 30 points.....

Trenfield for best on. I'll take bets now 2/1

whats the go with the Myrtleford coaching job? Have heard rumour that Jock is not going again can anyone confirm this.

Yep. It was in the BM a few weeks ago. Work commitments was the reason given, don't know the full story though.

Not sure if he'll stay around to play. He took a few blokes from benalla with him so it'll be interesting to see what they do.

Ben Beams to coach for the next 2 years i think. They'll need a long list of recruits, they battled this year and no A. Carey next year (off to canberra) and beams comin back from a knee reco.

On Carey, i still find it hard to believe that north were speaking to him. I'd reckon they'd have put a fair offer on the table if it ever got to that stage. They have got no shame at all and i'd imagine a few in the hills are filthy about it.

Yep. It was in the BM a few weeks ago. Work commitments was the reason given, don't know the full story though.

Not sure if he'll stay around to play. He took a few blokes from benalla with him so it'll be interesting to see what they do.

Ben Beams to coach for the next 2 years i think. They'll need a long list of recruits, they battled this year and no A. Carey next year (off to canberra) and beams comin back from a knee reco.

On Carey, i still find it hard to believe that north were speaking to him. I'd reckon they'd have put a fair offer on the table if it ever got to that stage. They have got no shame at all and i'd imagine a few in the hills are filthy about it.

I heard that the Saints are chasing a Tassie player Derbyshire. Kicked 10 in a game a few weeks back.

Its also been mentioned that Beams caught up with Daniel Ward also.

We need Johnno back, he's pretty spot on with the news!

Good mail has it that 'The Steak' is cooked and will not go on again next year.

May have something to do with all the ego's in Yarra, one in particular, who gave the Steak a massive serve at Martin Park a fortnight ago!!!

Sorry about giving you guys the 'good oil' three days ago. My bad!!!

'The Mailman' delivers again BANG!!

Actually noone was speaking to Carey it was more like Carey was speaking to everyone else. Same thing has happened for the last three seasons!