VFL Carlton Reserves 2025

I like this game plan. We're teaching the kids how to play the modern style of game. And occasionally we see this style in the seniors. I hate to say it but Voss might be sticking to the contested play because we don't have the pace in the seniors to play this way.

Now this is the way the game should be umpired. Nearly 3/4 time and the free kick count is 6-9 in the Suns favour. It isn't being over officiated like the AFL games are.

This Paea kid has some lovely skills
He does. If we lose JSOS, I reckon Paea would be a good pick up to replace him. Add in Phillips to replace HOF for next year, we could be sorted for defence.

No one wrote him off, there were rumours his off-field issues were too great to come back from.

One of the Podcasts also eluded to personality issues e.g.. a bit of flog or grub I think was the description.

I hope he can come back - I reckon he could be a top 5 player for us.

I like this game plan. We're teaching the kids how to play the modern style of game. And occasionally we see this style in the seniors. I hate to say it but Voss might be sticking to the contested play because we don't have the pace in the seniors to play this way.
100%. Regardles of how Voss wants to play, we don't have the players to play modern footy. Until we are quick enough to be able to run and carry the ball, better skilled by foot and quick enough to chase the opposition down, we have a list designed to play 2021 football and that is how they will play until things improve.

Some of the guys coming through will be our next generation players and that's when we will transition to the modern game. We just need to get games into them at this level. Improve their skills development and we'll be away.

That scene on the stream reminds me of the old VFL days. Where kids would slip onto the ground during each quarter break to have a quick kick with their parents wandering over to stand around the huddles.

Some of the guys coming through will be our next generation players and that's when we will transition to the modern game. We just need to get games into them at this level. Improve their skills development and we'll be away.
100%. Guys like Carroll and Wilson. We just need to get some of those types into the middle, wings and half forward flanks.

We have a fair bit of work to do recruiting wise. It took us far too long to realise that the game had changed and we needed to get cracking on fast mids, half backs and half forwards.

Hoping we can get a good number of players in in the next two years because we have a lot of work to do. Will be interesting to see how we go about it.

VFL Carlton Reserves 2025