Review Round 23, 2025 - Fremantle vs. Brisbane Lions

• Thread starter Thread starter ZoBlitz

Who were your five best players against Fremantle?

Did anyone see what happened to Morris to get that down field free that got a goal?

There was a crowd ohhh when it happened and not a lot of crowd objection to the free.

Morris was getting slamed the entire game. Good on him for continuing to present and not retaliate.

Saw a quote from an interview he did after the game and he said he milked it a bit

No way would we use Henry Smith as the in for Eric Hipwood IMO.

Day, Fort and Smith in the same 22 is just too many slow movers, has to be Gallop OR we go smaller.

Injury carnage is getting a bit ovewhelming.

Bez has a real battle on his hands to play again this year.

Hipwood looked to be struggling from early on and calf injuries can be the worst. Neale's injury is very problematic but you'd be surprised if he didn't front up at some point.

We're running out of players .

The upside is that Marshall could improve quickly with that confidence booster.

Bruce can do some good things and went better.

Fort is a bona fide AFL level ruckman and is now starting to have some impact around the ground with more game time and responsibility.

It's been a brave effort to get where we are .The bye week will be a godsend this year. We'll be competitive whatever happens.

Agree, we’ve lost key players at every line in our structure and somehow we’re still standing and still throwing punches…T2 stuff 🤖

If we manage back2back this year it will be an incredible flag, with all the injury issues and the hardest draw in the history of humanity.

Ok Mr Hipwood...
As all have noticed 100%...I will back any of our players or coach's who cop a bagging because of the success and joy they have brought me over an extended period. Macca used to cop heaps before he went to the Pies which urked me significantly. I know I'm in the minority but focussing on the selective negatives when there is many more positives in a player or coach is wrong in my eyes and I will almost always reply back regardless of who they are. Example: Forty copped a heap of crap last night and it was (in my opinion) the best 4 quarters of footy I've seen him play. He was great and full of energy. It's just one of the principles I was brought up with. Not saying everyone isn't entitied to an opinion that is different to mine just saying (especially on a forum such as this one) it should and could be debated/discussed. :thumbsu:

Go Lions

As all have noticed 100%...I will back any of our players or coach's who cop a bagging because of the success and joy they have brought me over an extended period. Macca used to cop heaps before he went to the Pies which urked me significantly. I know I'm in the minority but focussing on the selective negatives when there is many more positives in a player or coach is wrong in my eyes and I will almost always reply back regardless of who they are. Example: Forty copped a heap of crap last night and it was (in my opinion) the best 4 quarters of footy I've seen him play. He was great and full of energy. It's just one of the principles I was brought up with. Not saying everyone isn't entitied to an opinion that is different to mine just saying (especially on a forum such as this one) it should and could be debated/discussed. :thumbsu:

Go Lions
That's great Sunny Lands.

But having a crack at anyone who makes a comment you don't like as if you know better every time must get a bit tiring.

I'd hardly call your style debating or discussion.

Maybe if you just let a few things go you'll be a lot happier.

Just trying to be helpful.

That's great Sunny Lands.

But having a crack at anyone who makes a comment you don't like as if you know better every time must get a bit tiring.

I'd hardly call your style debating or discussion.

Maybe if you just let a few things go you'll be a lot happier.

Just trying to be helpful.
Pot calling the kettle maybe?

I’m really happy mate. Dont need your advice on how to be happy. Love the club I support. Love the enjoyment they bring.

Be helpful by not judging my style of debating or discussion but look at your own which you have control over.

Go Lions
And just apropos to your comments on Fort I and some others here have been great supporters of Fort all along.

He's a super honest servant of the club and never let us down. In fact I've never seen a 'heap of crap' foisted on him.

Maybe you're just focusing on any negative comments too much.

The comments overall on anyone are positive.

That's what I see.

Pot calling the kettle maybe?

I’m really happy mate. Dont need your advice on how to be happy. Love the club I support. Love the enjoyment they bring.

Be helpful by not judging my style of debating or discussion but look at your own which you have control over.
Ha Ha .

' Not judging my style of debating debating or discussion'

Now that's ironic.

Imagine what our draw would be like next year.
I dont think they would dare or possible to give us a more difficult draw in season 2026.
Swanny will bring in a one off rule where the Premiers have to play the other Preliminary finalists 3 times each as there double double ups the following season. :eek:

And just apropos to your comments on Fort I and some others here have been great supporters of Fort all along.

He's a super honest servant of the club and never let us down. In fact I've never seen a 'heap of crap' foisted on him.

Maybe you're just focusing on any negative comments too much.

The comments overall on anyone are positive.

That's what I see.
I dont follow game day comments much but spend 5 minutes scrolling through last nights game.Early rather than the 2nd half.

It was noticeable in the second half that they just couldn't stop our uncontested mark game that we had the energy to pull off.

It was a very disappointing performance from them and they're not contenders at all on that.

We on the other hand sucked up what they threw at us in the second quarter and upped the ante in the 3rd. That was impressive.

It was noticeable in the second half that they just couldn't stop our uncontested mark game that we had the energy to pull off.

It was a very disappointing performance from them and they're not contenders at all on that.

We on the other hand sucked up what they threw at us in the second quarter and upped the ante in the 3rd. That was impressive.
I can't see the Dockers beating the Bulldogs at all next weekend either which will mean they finish 9th.

The narrative on their coach would then get interesting.

I can't see the Dockers beating the Bulldogs at all next weekend either which will mean they finish 9th.

The narrative on their coach would then get interesting.
The gossip was that he was gone if Brayshaw didn't re sign last year.

He's been there a long time. If they miss the 8 this year I think he'll get one more to see if they can be a genuine Top 6 team.

Whatever anyone thinks about Froggy it was evident how much he straightened us up with his inclusion last night both in terms of his defensive efforts and his willingness to take the game on and rarely getting it wrong.

The evidence is fairly plain that Froggy is a gun.
His late career improvement has been outstanding, I and a lot of others including Froggy himself thought his career was all but over only 3 seasons ago.