Official Match Thread Season 40 Second Preliminary Final - Gumbies FFC v Roys FFC at The House of Gumby

I download mp3 files from YouTube on the laptop, transfer them to the phone, then use a free music player app.

Paying for music? I grew up in the Napster/Limewire age, I ain't paying for shit.

Well, except $6 coffees that taste the same as a 5c home brand instant coffee...
How was your morning matcha?

Yeah - they aren’t being replaced sadly. Who is the current Steve Cropper ??

ChatGPT or maybe Grok, judging from what little pop I've heard.

Plenty of good guitarists out there, but none with the same wide ranging impact on the general publics perception of popular music.

I have all 3 volumes of the Stax-Volt Singles collections, think I'll put them all on random play in tribute.

What if it's your own page?
Oh Falconista have I taught you nothing!

Don't give away your product!

I know what your thinking, what about all that stuff you had me post to attract the desperate incels, that is different, that is a strategic loss leading strategy. Screen shoting your page to give it away is diluting your product value.

This is why young people can't afford a house, they have no idea to how to milk desperate people of their money. That and the avocado on toast thing. It's definitely not the fact that the average house price is now 4 times what it was 15 years ago and 10 times what it was 25 years ago.

Lots of Sleep Token and unashamedly my own bands new EP
send that through and Ill give it a listen and punch it through my network.

I really do support young entrepreneurs

Not Bad John GIF by Australian Survivor
I feel like we won super recently.

So much more likable than of the current Aussie batters too tbh

Proud of him. Great day/night of cricket tbh..
Its had everything

Joe Root of the "they are lucky to have seen us play" mob?

Likable?

The guy who go punched for making racist comments about Hashim Amla (supposedly the nicest guy you'll meet) for no reason?

That guy?

Speaking of Cigarettes After Sex the nurse let me listen to it when I was getting the tap in
I thought that was going in a very different direction for a while there.

I might be watching too much of Falconista 's subscription service. Purely for business purposes of course.

I lived on KFC and Maccas when moving house a week ago. I now need the doorways widened and the floors reinforced...
How much stuff have you lost in the move and how many old treasures did you find in the bottom of old card board boxes that you didn't open after your last move?

ChatGPT or maybe Grok, judging from what little pop I've heard.

Plenty of good guitarists out there, but none with the same wide ranging impact on the general publics perception of popular music.

I have all 3 volumes of the Stax-Volt Singles collections, think I'll put them all on random play in tribute.
You guys are just old.

There are lots of modern artists that will have the same impact on this generation as your favourite artists did for yours.

I love INXS and remember my uncles saying that they will fade away they are no where near the talent of Pink Floyd and Led Zepplin. I bet when those guys were coming out the parents were saying there guys are no Elvis or rolling stones, Led Zepplin will never be anything.

Essential food for those like me who can't cook lol
Macca is cheap but I love KFC. KFC was the first take away I ever had from a place just off Bell street in 1970 odd. We had a day in Melbourne to shop(and see the dentist) and Dad stopped off at Kentucky Fried Chicken.

Ended up everything was okay but waited 8 hrs, hopeless service
No. Be thankful that they thought you were not an emergency. If you have something that might kill you quick, you go straight in.

But it does grate, especially when you have been crook for weeks.

Oh Falconista have I taught you nothing!

Don't give away your product!

I know what your thinking, what about all that stuff you had me post to attract the desperate incels, that is different, that is a strategic loss leading strategy. Screen shoting your page to give it away is diluting your product value.

This is why young people can't afford a house, they have no idea to how to milk desperate people of their money. That and the avocado on toast thing. It's definitely not the fact that the average house price is now 4 times what it was 15 years ago and 10 times what it was 25 years ago.
I learn so much(admitted very little actually useful) from big footy posts. I now know what 'incels' mean.

You guys are just old.

There are lots of modern artists that will have the same impact on this generation as your favourite artists did for yours.

I love INXS and remember my uncles saying that they will fade away they are no where near the talent of Pink Floyd and Led Zepplin. I bet when those guys were coming out the parents were saying there guys are no Elvis or rolling stones, Led Zepplin will never be anything.

Yeah - but INXS are crap….

How much stuff have you lost in the move and how many old treasures did you find in the bottom of old card board boxes that you didn't open after your last move?

I have lost two of the attachments that keep the weights on the barbell, which is very annoying.

I have also lost one of the wheels on something, which means it is now propped up with left over wrapping tape until I find a replacement wheel.

Nothing exciting found yet

Official Match Thread Season 40 Second Preliminary Final - Gumbies FFC v Roys FFC at The House of Gumby