Media My beginnings with the SFA... The whole story.

• Thread starter Thread starter CazC30

If he's any good... ?

AceAndy is pugnacious, spammy when needed and has a healthy dose of arrogance...

... he has Bombers 'star factor' oozing out of him. :p

I think it was all very well known mate. It'd been spoken about ad nauseum. Brave should not be over used.

Was it useful? Yes. Provide SOME clarity for the slow witted amongst us? Sure. Was it good that she did it? Yeah, I think so. But not brave. That is horseshit.

And yes, compared to her illiterate brothers, it was reasonably well written.

**** up wig! What do you know about “brave”?! Sit down mate. When we need the definition of “idiomatic”, we’ll give you a call...

The definition of irony, in addition to idiomatic, in 2 sentences. Impressive.

What do you know about “brave”?!
Went to Iraq mate, how bout you?

Just like you don't like dodgy personal unprofessional advice thrown around here by unqualified people, I don't like the misuse of the term brave.

I hate the use of the words brave and war for the Anzac Day footy, and it ain't right here either.

So sit down and **** up yourself mate.

Just like you don't like dodgy personal unprofessional advice thrown around here by unqualified people, I don't like the misuse of the term brave.

I hate the use of the words brave and war for the Anzac Day footy, and it ain't right here either.

Mate we are based in Baghdad, is that a trick question??

Actually talking RL here for a minute, and the use of the word brave, so........no.

Is this you trying to be a Bombers player?
This is the most offensive and disgraceful post i have seen on the SFA.

I filled my car with petrol. Doesn’t make me a mechanic!...

First of all, if you’re saying you went to Iraq as a soldier, then I thank you for your service. Much respect.

But being “brave” or “courageous” is not dependent on the level of danger you’re facing. It’s about facing your fears. It’s about stepping outside your comfort zone.
I don’t know if Caz’s thread is “brave” or not. But I also think your definition of “brave” is a little surface level.

I’ve never been to war. But when I was crook, I was given about 12 hours to live. I saw out that night, vomiting blood and literally shitting myself. Was I “brave”. I’m not sure, but I can tell you I was afraid.

I have spent thousands of dollars receiving therapy for what I saw and unfortunately I can't 'unsee' it.
I do wish i could have unseen a couple of those GIFs. The one that sticks in my mind was the Family Movie Night gif, just so wrong.