Autopsy 2019 Rd 1 vs Richmond - Improved Blues go down by 33 points

Which players did you like the look of in Round 1?

We are still miles off it
64 points says the forward coaching is not there. Leading commanding the ball
We drop Marks and miss passes
Garlett and Plowman played ok but severe doubts about them
Is Charlie fit?
Ed is not a small forward's backside
Do you enjoy footy, maybe it’s not for you mate?👍

He was really taking the game on and playing with confidence.

Other weeks his first quarter boundary throw in clearance in the first quarter would result in him kicking a goal rather than just getting caught.

Yeah, I was shocked Houli had the legs to catch him there, fair play. There'll be much more space in literally every other match, not to worry.

I am very buoyed after last night's showing.

I not sure where to put this and i might get a ban but the Blues fans that were booing Rance as he got carried off should be embarrased.
Your club has gone through it twice in 2 years with your captain. If any club should know what its like its you guys.
The only word that comes to mind is scum.
Appolagies to the blues fans that didnt boo him.

on a different note your young guys look good.
Charlie Curnow had a down game but will be a superstar. He and Mckay are very exiting.
Dow and Walsh will also be A graders.
I hope we meet you in a final in a year or two.

I not sure where to put this and i might get a ban but the Blues fans that were booing Rance as he got carried off should be embarrased.
Your club has gone through it twice in 2 years with your captain. If any club should know what its like its you guys.

Charlie Curnow had a down game but will be a superstar. He and Mckay are very exiting.
Yes those blues fans are scum, but its a small handful. Plenty on here are sending their condolences and wish him the best. Every club has their scum supporters, just check out the video of that tiger supporter king hitting someone.

First point - think you'll find the majority of our supporters feel the same way. But at the footy there are always pills who love to boo, regardless of circumstance. Read through the last few pages and you'll see plenty of support and well-wishes for Rance from our end.

The remainder. Nice to see opposition fans are starting to see what we've been seeing in glimpses for the last few years.

Not sure they where booing Rance I think it was the umpires decision, and I’m not sure why you need to come here and post it...

But all clubs have dickhead supporters right ?

Best wishes to Rance for his recovery, no one wants to see season ending injuries, Tigers look for formidable

Not sure they where booing Rance I think it was the umpires decision, and I’m not sure why you need to come here and post it...

But all clubs have dickhead supporters right ?

Best wishes to Rance for his recovery, no one wants to see season ending injuries, Tigers look for formidable
Fair point.

Won every stat except inside 50 and marks inside 50...in the game all night except when they got 3-4 consecutive goals on a couple of occasions....if we can get a bit more composure we'll be fine..a few times mistakes cost us in our forward 50 and they went down and scored...two goal turnaround...and these dinky kicks between edge of the square and the 50m arc....we've got 3 mobile forwards who one on one 9/10 would beat their opponents...why didn't we get it in their quicker particularly after Rance went down....most of our goals were scrapped so maybe more chaos ball into the F50 would have resulted in more...who knows..that game's done now onto next week......lots to like though...GO BLUES

That's not cool. Injury trolling is horrible.
hate seeing good players out for the year.

Wasnt that good a tackle, just lucky martin didn't want to handball. I never call when they grab their jumper a good tackle, need to take the body and arms. Plowman's tackle was a ripper
view his second one. Grabbed his arm and used his legs to bring Dusty to ground. won a free for that.

Fair point.
I'll put my Hand up and Say I booed around the time of the injury.
Not because Rance was injured, not at Rance, In fact I did not realized he was hurt right away. and When I first realised thought it was a Rolled ankle.

I did cheer when he came back up from the Rooms, I was upset at the umpires for the No call against Mckay.

Best of luck with the recovery for Rance, No one deserves an ACL.

Not disagreeing that the booing was in poor taste

But you have to understand that Rances diving is an absolute disgrace to the game and id be totally embarrassed by his flailing arms if I were a Richmond supporter, Lynches dive was also pathetic.

You shouldn't boo an injured player, but with Rance I can understand the temptation

Strange how the "boozed up Curnows, falling in gutters" has appeared after a loss, rather than when it supposedly happened.
it's not a problem, until it becomes a problem.

"21 year old hitting the gas hard with mates" is hardly something to write home about. But certainly a possible explanation for current vein of form

it's not a problem, until it becomes a problem.

"21 year old hitting the gas hard with mates" is hardly something to write home about. But certainly a possible explanation for current vein of form

That's seems to be common in these parts on the back of one game

Wondering what comes out when he lights things up over the next few weeks

" Curnow spotted drinking wheat grass"

Rance is known for his gamesmanship. Momentum was with the Blues and at that point he was already diving for free kicks through the game. Supporters probably assumed at the time that he was feigning for an injury to halt the game.

It's not great that it happened, and with hindsight I'd be positive that it wouldn't have even happened. But he's got a reputation for carrying on and staging so I'm offering you an explanation.

When someone does something good, people say good things about them,

When someone does something bad, people say bad things about them

Booing injuries is just scum, minorities of all teams show this sort of behaviour

He was terrible in JLT2, and didn't make much of an impact in JLT1 either. So there's a bit of a pattern forming.

Corresponding fixture last year he kicked 5 goals, and got 3 votes in a team that was for all intents and purposes, comprehensively beaten. He's a long way from that currently.

We're allowed to speculate, you know.

Not disagreeing that the booing was in poor taste

But you have to understand that Rances diving is an absolute disgrace to the game and id be totally embarrassed by his flailing arms if I were a Richmond supporter, Lynches dive was also pathetic.

You shouldn't boo an injured player, but with Rance I can understand the temptation

I can't, celebrate Harry/McGovern kicking goals on him to your hearts content but jeering a player who has gone down with a significant injury is just low.