- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Freo
Matera will be backBallantine hamstring - Bennell in!

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Matera will be backBallantine hamstring - Bennell in!
Yeah it’s simply called being able to get full pre seasons into our youngstersMost promising was winning each quarter. Was still afraid at half time we'd revert to type and stink it up for a quarter or two.
Wonder if there has been a change of approach to stop those fade outs happening
Oh yeah, don’t worry, I’m stoked. The side looks more balanced than I can remember, our area of weakness, the midfield, held together, all our debutants kicked goals, nobody who came in under an injury cloud got worse, and we played attacking footy. It’s all you could ask for.

Sure they have injuries there. However look at it this way, with those injuries we SHOULD have taken advantage and we did, it's very rare that we do in such situations.
Would you rather have Blakely and Hogan into your side or S. Thompson and M. Daw?
I was worried at half time that they would put the cue in the rack and cruise to a comfortable six goal win but instead they put the foot down and were relentless in attack. That was always my biggest frustration in the '12 - '15 era,we never thumped teams by big margins. Hopefully today is a sign of a new mindset.
No diserespect intended here but how has Brad Scott still got a job with you guys? What is his best performance in terms of,finishes in what 7 years or so? I was kind of surprised he got another contract...Kudos to you blokes, when we stink it up so bad a debuton is best on ground for us your entitled to title your thread what ever you like. I actually reckon you went easy on it.
There is no doubt you completelty outplayed/coached us in every department which even suprises me you didnt win by 100 pts.
Even with carltons flogging to richmond they were competative for 2 quarters, dont think we got within 20 points a single quarter. Completely dominated.
Where tucker could really become a bona fide player for us (still early and I’ve certainly had my doubts)is he’s also able hurt the opposition the other way-doubly so if he continues to hit the scoreboardGotta give credit to brayshaw for shutting down cunnington and tucker on Higgins.
Come again?Ballas out with a hammy from the according to Ross at the presser, only real negative
Good write up tho in relation to the bold still think we , on the general, underestimate how good a key fwd /player we have in Cox.Incredible performance with the one disclaimer that North were atrocious but you dont beat atrocious sides by 80 odd points unless you play well yourselves.
- Dardy "Hemsworth" McCarthor!!!! Holy shit, I had written him off and I cant believe he had a performance like that him. It was more than the 5 goals, it was the ones he set up that other players missed, the pressure, the everything. Best performance of his career and if we are lucky, a turning point.
- Alex Pearce looks to have taken the next step forward, intercept marking. Did it all through the JLT and that first quarter was unbelievable. If only Bishop was still around so I could ask him if he still thinks he'll never be any good.
- God I hope Tucker continues his form from JLT and today into the rest of the year. Could be the missing piece in finding that additional midfielder, especially since losing Neale. We still need to replace Mundy next year.
- Conca showing exactly why we wanted him and why he was best 22 at Richmond. Doesnt lose many 1 on 1's and is very strong defensively. Handy rotation for 500k a year and not single trade asset.
- Still have the best young key forward in the game to come into this side, Blakely, Shill (if he can get his body right), Switta and Cox (if there's room for him, probably not if Tabs plays like that every game). Exciting times.
I do want to put a disclaimer that I would like to see how we go against players rather than witches cones but a performance like that would give us a shot against all sides.
Cant wait to see how how we go in the next few weeks
Tuckers got that burst speed which is helpful for negating midfielders so I can imagine him doing alright in the roleWhere tucker could really become a bona fide player for us (still early and I’ve certainly had my doubts)is he’s also able hurt the opposition the other way-doubly so if he continues to hit the scoreboard
Haven’t seen it for 8 years TBH.Sorry for jumping in this discussion but after suffering through an horrendous loss today it was so satisfying to watch Freo dominate Norf. Has this new game plan been talked about much pre season by Ross? That was seriously some special footy from you boys
Hey Man, preaching to the choir here, I'm his Buddy so I probably need to do a better job and I've been spruiking him all pre-season and how he is a mile in front of Tabs. BUT, you cant drop players if they are playing well, its not really fair. Tabs in the team so Cox has to displace him and if he's playing well that will be hard to do.Good write up tho in relation to the bold still think we , on the general, underestimate how good a key fwd /player we have in Cox.
Check his stats, he’s tracking as good as any of the great modern key fwds.
Has got footballing ability/nous in spades, just perhaps needs a bit more application.
Is in our b22 , no question
Sorry for jumping in this discussion but after suffering through an horrendous loss today it was so satisfying to watch Freo dominate Norf. Has this new game plan been talked about much pre season by Ross? That was seriously some special footy from you boys