News New Irish Recruit - Oisin Mullin...2022 edition

Is there any vision of Mullin kicking a ball yet?

Like this?

kick in nuts GIF

my question too - will accept anecdotal reports.
Question without having done any research, but has there been an Irishman who couldn’t kick an Australian Rules football?

Conor McGregor.

Reckon he'll roost it OK - powerful lad - it's the ball drop I'm curious to see...............

Is there any vision of Mullin kicking a ball yet?

I’ve always thought that ball handling is key. Especially under pressure.

I saw that vid of him being picked up at the airport.
It’s a small sample size of course.

But he’s carrying the ball one handed.
He’s handballing to himself left handed.
And bounces it right handed effortlessly.

It’s obvious he’s been practising.
I have little concern about his ability to handle an oval ball.

Marking might be a different issue. It takes a while to adjust to the angle of a floating oval ball. Ie adjusting the hands.

I’ve always thought that ball handling is key. Especially under pressure.

I saw that vid of him being picked up at the airport.
It’s a small sample size of course.

But he’s carrying the ball one handed.
He’s handballing to himself left handed.
And bounces it right handed effortlessly.

It’s obvious he’s been practising.
I have little concern about his ability to handle an oval ball.

Marking might be a different issue. It takes a while to adjust to the angle of a floating oval ball. Ie adjusting the hands.
Very good overhead in Gaelic, because he obeys the first rule - watch it all the way into your hands.

I have zero idea if large hands make a good footballer. I’ve never thought about it.

Is that a size 5 kids footy? :)
Because those are big hands.
Bill Ryan mitts.
Ever run into Bruce Frog Riches in Geelong now he had shovels for hands RIP old mate.

Yep, I grew up in Thomson and Bruce played footy for the Tigers. Look at how small that pot looks in his hands.

812ab40a2bd7a38c8a8c15a3d0323203

No Cookies | Geelong Advertiser
Dangerous man hopping through a barbwire fence with his beloved pump action shotgun trigger guard removed so he could get a finger to the trigger.

I’m very surprised when they did the piece on him last week that they didn’t have a kicking action shot
If I was the media team I'd half cut it into heaps of footage but always just the initial ball drop then but away.

Yes I am also considering dabbling in sadism, why do you ask?

this bloke is a right old specimen... the specimen

next gen will be following him around in the gym for pointers.