Rumour Bluemour Discussion XLI

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

Trade means shit when Voss is at the helm. Give us 5 top 10’picks and Voss will destroy them anyway while playing his love children anyway.

Voss destroyed the Lions his own idol of a team and has not got a clue game plan wise.

Picks mean shit when he is in charge.

RAAAAWWWRRR!

tantrum will farrell GIF

I am ecstatic with that result.

3 firsts and Hayward is maximum value for a wantaway star.
Florent cheap.
Chesser cheap.
Ainsworth may have been slightly overs but a position of need filled.

We didn’t fold and overpay for Buku.

Great result!
Don’t forget Reidy for pretty much free

Some are far too quick to judge trades and declare them a 'win' or a 'loss', particularly when there are future selections in the mix - let's assess the Curnow trade in three years, I reckon.

The 2027 pick headed to Sydney could be selection 19, feasibly, with 18 coming back the other way - and yet everyone in here seems to be rapt with that third 'first rounder' - too early to say, surely?

This isn’t a rant because we didn’t get Humphrey. It’s being sick of the club being shit. Wright was supposed to fix us, but we sit here worse than where we were the day he took over.

How the **** can the club be proud and think they have come out of this offseason a better club.

Wright & Austin (are duds)
  • Wright - Keeps Voss (who admitted he’s failed)
  • Wright - Gets Davies (never made a GF) Dailey available
  • Wright - Gets dud assistants
  • Wright & Austin - Lose Curnow, TDK & JSOS
  • Wright & Austin - Bring in a bunch of C-Graders, plus Ainsworth and Hayward, while giving away 2x A-Graders
  • Wright & Austin - Publicly state we require an A-Grader and fails
  • Wright & Austin - Has Buku nominate the club and doesn’t get it done.
It’s a massive fail, Wright has some work to do to!!

angry kitty GIF

PS: Thanks to the ITKs for the excitement today! Don’t blame you guys!

Good to see CC trade done…

But in net, how different a deal is it compared to what tge cats offered…
3 x 1st rounders over the next 3 years ?

I’m happy we traded Hayward and tge Only diff I see if we got Hayward for the pick swaps …which probably neutralises the pick swaps?

What am I missing?
Big upgrade on this year's first instead of Cats first, plus Hayward instead of no Cats player. Big difference. Cost us picks we won't use this year, plus a future 2nd as opposed to the Cats deal.

Id really hope we try and move up the draft or shift into next year, Dunno about Dean and Ison swallowing up, 9 and 11.
43 and 54 are basically useless.

Chances are 9 pays for Dean and we draft a kid at 11, or trade it out for another 2026 F1. 43 and 54 will come in a little bit and might end up covering a bid for Ison in the mid 30s. We will make that one happen on the night.

We are horrendous at first round picks, and we have no forward line.

You guys needed players and picks and you’ve got Harry McKay.

Could be one of those trades that hopefully benefits both clubs.
Sydney would want this current crop to work. Tight on cap, no first round picks for 3 years & Tassie about to destroy the draft. Wouldn’t want to go into 2027 & need a refresh

Trade means shit when Voss is at the helm. Give us 5 top 10’picks and Voss will destroy them anyway while playing his love children anyway.

Voss destroyed the Lions his own idol of a team and has not got a clue game plan wise.

Picks mean shit when he is in charge.
Jesus mate. Relax.

Geelong didn't offer a decent player on top of that. Big difference there.
Yeah but for Hayward we paid 2025 picks 32 and 42 (2025) and a second rounder in 2027?

Which imo sort of neutralises the deal…although I do rate Hayward.

(Edit: 2025 1st rounder from swans is much better compared to cats 1st rounder)