Goulburn Valley FL 2026

• Thread starter Thread starter hansie

Not too sure the club is worried about losing parents of kids who don’t want to follow the rules that were clearly explained to them. Moama and United might just gain some parents that becomes another clubs issue. Thats fact.
This gives me pause, Echuca footy club ... or just you Yepyep quoting rules as obfuscation in this regard. You either follow the rules or you don't. Some of Echuca's points about leaving the league were seemingly about being above the rules.

I pause also, how you can be so talented to preside over the rules of many clubs in your jurisdiction and then miraculously claim to know the rules of another club, in another league who you have nothing to do with. You sound like you should be running the AFL….and that’s a similar basket case to surrounds similar to yours. You have no idea.

Hey old mate. I think you should go to sleep about now. You are being foolish.

Maybe a fair call but I’m Interested…what rules have Echuca implied that you consider they are an acting “above the rules”. They simply don’t feel the rules are being applied equally across the board and is only a Minor point of many, so just like the parents who chose to try go around them (rules) they have a choice. It appears in many cases they (Echuca) are potentially choosing to leave because of this fact. A choice the same said parents have….but to insinuate “solicitors” letters were issued was a load of hogwash and needed to be called out.

You claimed the rule has been in place for two years , it’s a hard rule and is due to rules from higher up , regarding amount to games played in a season .
Then when presented situations to the contrary you’ve proclaimed , it’s ok because they had been playing with Echuca where they’ve controlled how much game time they had .
You’ve then been presented that this is not the case and you’ve unleashed confirming that parents are unhappy and insinuated they are undesirable .
Coincidental that this has come about after Echuca’s attempt to get a 3rd team , failed during the past off season ?
There’s a difference between a ‘ solicitors letter’ and one written by a solicitor , incidentally that you have seemingly confirmed.
Can you confirm kids with full knowledge and support of Echuca , played last Saturday and then with the junior comp on Sunday ?

You claimed the rule has been in place for two years , it’s a hard rule and is due to rules from higher up , regarding amount to games played in a season .
Then when presented situations to the contrary you’ve proclaimed , it’s ok because they had been playing with Echuca where they’ve controlled how much game time they had .
You’ve then been presented that this is not the case and you’ve unleashed confirming that parents are unhappy and insinuated they are undesirable .
Coincidental that this has come about after Echuca’s attempt to get a 3rd team , failed during the past off season ?
There’s a difference between a ‘ solicitors letter’ and one written by a solicitor , incidentally that you have seemingly confirmed.
Can you confirm kids with full knowledge and support of Echuca , played last Saturday and then with the junior comp on Sunday ?
Give it a rest, you are making a fool of yourself. What Echuca does and how they manage there kids when they play for them on a weekend is there business, it’s when they play for other leagues/clubs that they need to follow the rules set as they have no ability to monitor the workload of those kids. They do when they play for Echuca and manage how much they play. In total those kids did not play the equivalent of 1 full game over two days so unless you were there you would not know. Something this has nothing to do with yourself seems to be in your head. You may have control over the clubs your claim to represent but you don’t have control over what Echuca does and that’s something that clearly eats at you. Time you worried about your neck of the woods and not Echuca’s. Matter closed….much to the delight of many on here I suspect.

Every claim you’ve made has been debunked and not surprisingly you now want to shut it down. Including questioning my right to discuss it .
❤️ 😂 😂

Who wins the clash between Shepparton and Rochester at Moon Oval? A loss would see Tigers at 1-4. Key players to come back or not mid-season for the Tigers... that is a fair hole.

Can't see Rochester beating Shepp, unsure who is back in though. They have played the top 4 teams of last year in the first 5 rounds.

They do then play Euroa, Mooroopna, Swans, Benalla, Seymour - so they could definitely get on a winning streak and be back to possibly a 6-4. Although a few losses could make it hard as the last 3 teams on the list will be competing for finals.

Top 2 - Echuca, Shepparton
Kyabram, Seymour and Mansfield will be there abouts.
Rochester may be competing against the likes of the teams that seem to show some improvement in Swans, United and Benalla.

Its a tough call with Shepp winning but not being exposed to the top end of teams and Rochy with fully exposed form against the best teams resulting in losses. If Rochy can curtail the Bears in the first quarter,scored heavily last 2 weeks, they will win the game on Saturday with a big performance building for the Tigers with miles in the legs now for Okeffe, Gordon and Hoopell.

Rd 5
4th to 9th on 2 wins
Mansfield need to bounce back against United, another loss to a team they should beat, and questions will be asked - united could see this a chance to get a win at home.
Seymour to increase their percentage
Benalla and Swans. The saints seem to be on the improve, their defence seem to be strong and be keen to make it 3 wins on a trot - Swans seem inconsistent - beat ky but loose to united and a heap to the bears.
Rochester v Shepp for game of the week - Bears are travelling nicely and will be tested by Rochester. Rochy again playing a top 4 team from last year need to scrap together for a win, and as mentioned in previous post if they can keep with them by half time, they will be a chance.
Kyabram and Echuca to win easily.

Its a tough call with Shepp winning but not being exposed to the top end of teams and Rochy with fully exposed form against the best teams resulting in losses. If Rochy can curtail the Bears in the first quarter,scored heavily last 2 weeks, they will win the game on Saturday with a big performance building for the Tigers with miles in the legs now for Okeffe, Gordon and Hoopell.
Looking at live scores from afar Shinjuku the Tigers look cooked!!

Was not there onthehill24 but a 53 pointloss is huge
Followed them pretty closely for the year and outside of the KFlat boys, new recruit Ferguson, breakout player Rasmussen and maybe Henderson the rest haven't played close to their best, at times it's been as much of an effort problem as anything! Very frustrating to watch as a Tiges fan.

Rochy missing a lot of quality and draw has been tough. Judge them in 4 - 5 weeks I reckon. Unfortunately I think the likes of Rasmussen are being played out of position with a lack of speed in the on ball division very evident at the moment.

Followed them pretty closely for the year and outside of the KFlat boys, new recruit Ferguson, breakout player Rasmussen and maybe Henderson the rest haven't played close to their best, at times it's been as much of an effort problem as anything! Very frustrating to watch as a Tiges

Rochy missing a lot of quality and draw has been tough. Judge them in 4 - 5 weeks I reckon. Unfortunately I think the likes of Rasmussen are being played out of position with a lack of speed in the on ball division very evident at the moment.
Also lacking fwd presence, see Henderson went fwd to try and create something while Fogerty went to a wing, hopefully Will Hamilton hopefully not far off

You’d wanna hope Rochy can beat Euroa this weekend at euroa, by the looks Euroa are struggling but at there home deck you’d never know, fair bit of pressure on rochy in the next couple weeks with a fair few winnable games!

Brady Bartlett to benalla saints, kicked 100 in the ovens and king, couldn't get a game a wang Maggies.
Most interesting though, that he is taking the number 23.

Can anyone shed some light on why Nathan Wright is no longer with benalla? Huge loss, arguably there most important player.

You’d wanna hope Rochy can beat Euroa this weekend at euroa, by the looks Euroa are struggling but at there home deck you’d never know, fair bit of pressure on rochy in the next couple weeks with a fair few winnable games!
They should get over the 'Pies but I think best to reassess after Round 9. I suspect they will come hard in the back end of the season but after playing 4 of the sides who we might assume are finalists and losing to all 4 ... there is no further room for mistakes.

Ferguson shows promise but I do not know what to make of Fogarty as two key forwards. Wil Hamilton is key. Perhps Fogarty needs to play as 3rd tall or CHB? The game I watched the midfield delivery wasnt helping either Ferguson or Fogarty.

My understanding is Fogarty didnt play footy last year so like I said, its a slow burn at present until fresh players filter back.

They should get over the 'Pies but I think best to reassess after Round 9. I suspect they will come hard in the back end of the season but after playing 4 of the sides who we might assume are finalists and losing to all 4 ... there is no further room for mistakes.

Ferguson shows promise but I do not know what to make of Fogarty as two key forwards. Wil Hamilton is key. Perhps Fogarty needs to play as 3rd tall or CHB? The game I watched the midfield delivery wasnt helping either Ferguson or Fogarty.

My understanding is Fogarty didnt play footy last year so like I said, its a slow burn at present until fresh players filter back.

Euroa is a deck we traditionally struggle on. Simply have to win this game though.

Silver, your post sums up where things are at. Recruits are yet to impress, and we keep referring to the cattle that will possibly come back.

To be honest, if they do get back, they will be underdone. Expectations should be tempered.

We’re seeing this already with blokes underdone, coming in with little conditioning.

It’s an interesting situation. A month after Christmas, the list looked relatively healthy.

The club has better depth than previously, albeit the cattle mightn’t be as fit as Echuca.

Can’t wait to see Hore in action.