- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
His best positionHenry seemed to be running up the field. More high HF than camped small forward.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 10
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 10
SuperCoach Rd 10 Trades - Rd 10 SuperTalk - VC/Captain ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 10 Rd 10 Fantasy Talk - Trades! - AFLF VC / Captains
His best positionHenry seemed to be running up the field. More high HF than camped small forward.
Yeah I think in his early days at the club we underestimated the half forward position and tried to make him a winger and even an on-baller.His best position
I need to sort myself outWow, the Dirty Dorset ay. High times indeed.

Just ensure u don't get suspendedCarlton fans must be feeling blue now. I guess that's why they call them the Blues.
Booing TDK and JSOS is a mistake, they should be cheering them. A couple of players saved from irrelevance.
Once when the Saints where irrelevant, Carlton tried to kill us. Do I want to kill them off? Hell no, let them suffer and suffer forever.
Now off to the Carlton board to water my soul in their tears.
Contracted to the end of next year, I don't see him getting extended beyond thatI think Hunter Clark's days could be numbered too, as skillful as he is he doesn't fit in with our hard running game plan now.
Hawthorn...is there another team that screams "I'm an arseh*le flog spandex bike humper, flag pole sitter" more than them?Please, please beat hawthorn

It's quite annoying to know that we probably would have beat Adelaide with him in the team. Still a baffling selection 3 weeks laterHe is literally the most accurate kick on the list.
The myth that he turns it over is just that. It comes from his brainfades that are very few and far between.
I am an advocate for a key backman and he held MacKay goalless last night, allowing smaller backs like Wilks and JSOS to do their thing.
Now he was helped of course by the midfield who stopped the quick ball coming in, the mids dont win that battle and no backline can stop it getting to the forwards.
Structure down back is so better balanced with Howard there.
With the Champion bit tagged on the end sounds like you have already had way too much and anyway you're going to struggle drinking all those shots by yourself , enjoyI need help....drinking the tray of Sambuca shots I'm going to buy at the Dirty Dorset with the lads in t-minus 30 minutes
Celebrate the Saints, champion.
Someone said it happened on Thursday. I think it’s a minimum 12 days, so no.question for everyone do we get Higgins back next week or is he the following week under protocols
Henry is an ideal substitute for Hally, allowing Max to play more midfield minutesYeah I think in his early days at the club we underestimated the half forward position and tried to make him a winger and even an on-baller.
Quality high impact half forwards are worth their weight and gold. And they don’t have to have to kick bulk goals to be effective.
Yep. People bag SOS and the list management but (apart from letting Steele goIt's quite annoying to know that we probably would have beat Adelaide with him in the team. Still a baffling selection 3 weeks later
) I think they're on the right track. The team selection however has been baffling on occasions. Surely they give Doogs a good run at it, and maybe don't pick so many smallish lockdown defenders in the same 25, especially on a dry ground.Letting Steele go was SOS best moveYep. People bag SOS and the list management but (apart from letting Steele go) I think they're on the right track. The team selection however has been baffling on occasions. Surely they give Doogs a good run at it, and maybe don't pick so many smallish lockdown defenders in the same 25, especially on a dry ground.
I had a very pleasant walk with the pooch today listening to the 2nd half of Blues Radio.Does anybody actually listen to that shit. Thank god there isn't a Saints Radio, that is so cringeworthy.
An absolute embarrassment. Especially Maher.

Just ensure u don't get suspended
Yep. People bag SOS and the list management but (apart from letting Steele go) I think they're on the right track. The team selection however has been baffling on occasions. Surely they give Doogs a good run at it, and maybe don't pick so many smallish lockdown defenders in the same 25, especially on a dry ground.
Dunno. I know we've been playing well lately and Steele stunk it up today, but showing the captain the door cannot be great for morale. He appeared to be quite mired for the last couple of years, but to me, maybe handing the captaincy on and freeing him up seems like a better option than picking McCrae etc.Letting Steele go was SOS best move
Steele was a problem in our midfield. It is so much better and more dynamic without him there. Imagine him taking mid minutes off the likes of Hugo and Wilson. This midfield group feels like it's really going somewhere. These guys are good at doing jobs too, look at Hugo on Cripps this week. Even that side of Steele's game had fallen away for us.Dunno. I know we've been playing well lately and Steele stunk it up today, but showing the captain the door cannot be great for morale. He appeared to be quite mired for the last couple of years, but to me, maybe handing the captaincy on and freeing him up seems like a better option than picking McCrae etc.
Dunno. I know we've been playing well lately and Steele stunk it up today, but showing the captain the door cannot be great for morale. He appeared to be quite mired for the last couple of years, but to me, maybe handing the captaincy on and freeing him up seems like a better option than picking McCrae etc.
Hugo maybe, but Wilson's a completely different player. Even at his worst Steele was an absolute tackling beast. If we ever need an attacking mid (Hugo) and a lockdown mid who stir the troops and can bash it forward I think we'll be lacking. Anyhoo, I still think we ran out of cashSteele was a problem in our midfield. It is so much better and more dynamic without him there. Imagine him taking mid minutes off the likes of Hugo and Wilson. This midfield group feels like it's really going somewhere. These guys are good at doing jobs too, look at Hugo on Cripps this week. Even that side of Steele's game had fallen away for us.

Agree with Butler but disagree re Hunter.
If he ever gets a run at it i thin he's for sure best 22
Would Hugo and Hall be getting the mid time if Steele was still there? Been beneficial for both parties.Letting Steele go was SOS best move
Was he? It was his decision on the last afternoon of trade day to request a trade. He was told honestly that he may not be guaranteed a seniors role, and he would have seen Petracca and Oliver get traded so when Melbourne came knocking he saw an opportunity and good luck to him.Dunno. I know we've been playing well lately and Steele stunk it up today, but showing the captain the door cannot be great for morale. He appeared to be quite mired for the last couple of years, but to me, maybe handing the captaincy on and freeing him up seems like a better option than picking McCrae etc.
Owens, JSOS, Stocker, arguably Hugo and Hall. Throw a blanket over them.I reckon JSOS would be a close second. Had a quiet game but he just throws everything at the ball in contest.
I reckon JSOS would be a close second. Had a quiet game but he just throws everything at the ball in contest.
Id rather have Steele in than Macrae. Playing a lot better than him this season as well. Its ended up being beneficial for Steele as we couldnt play them both mid without being way too slow and slowing down our development of our young mids Nas, Hall, Garcia, etc. We'd be better off having Steele as the experienced mid to protect and guide our young fellas than Macrae imoWould Hugo and Hall be getting the mid time if Steele was still there? Been beneficial for both parties.