Autopsy Round 8 | St Kilda vs Carlscum

And by the way. I don’t believe we should be using the term Carlscum in our official thread title, or Norf or Filth or any other derogatory term use their proper name.
Use it in the body of the thread as much as you want.
I would normally agree, then their captain and top draftee decided to live up to the name on field. Not derogatory if it's true.

Posted this in the VFL thread but wanted to share here too in case anyone misses it

I think this is reward fir the club backing him. The club had every right to say enough is enough and cut him off but instead they fought for him and this could be his response. Needs to back it up but great signs. Workrate is the biggest one.

OH THE IRONY:

We flog Carlton and the entire week following they cop it from the media wanting Voss sacked. Now they are the club who are poorly run, losing high end players and constantly making list management errors looking for quick fixes.

How many times did we go to Princes Park be on the end of a flogging and be the laughing stock of the competition - karma is a bi*ch you arrogant arseh*les.

OH THE IRONY:

We flog Carlton and the entire week following they cop it from the media wanting Voss sacked. Now they are the club who are poorly run, losing high end players and constantly making list management errors looking for quick fixes.

How many times did we go to Princes Park be on the end of a flogging and be the laughing stock of the competition - karma is a bi*ch you arrogant arseh*les.

Martin Luther King said that the universe tends to bend towards justice.

Statistically we had the same clearances at half time but ours were scrappy, they had outlet and release for clean footy so they had better clearances. They weren’t really transitioning well they were getting clean footy out of contests and we weren’t.

We cut that outlet off and slowed their movement then our clearance game kicked in.
Watching it I was surprised we won the clearances in the 2nd as for me it felt like they killed us out of the center - but there are clearances and then there are clearances that allow the team to get it out to the open space and hit up the forwards

The explanation I got from the TV was that Carlton thrived on the tight contested stuff - a type of game plan that cannot last beyond a half. The stitches at the seams unravel, players loosen up and the spaces get bigger It sounds plausible. Remember the Richo years? Think we had a pretty manic intense game tha just couldn’t last . Once the gaps open up it’s all over.

Being at the game and sitting in the nosebleeds it seemed clear that Carlton’s fitness was an obvious issue. The amount of space available and the number of players we had running unchecked in the 2nd half was staggering. A total contrast to the first half. The Carlton players looked like they were cooked and ready to walk off with 10 to go. I suspect we somewhat put the cue in the rack late and left a lot on the table.

Agreed. I think the scum have a conditioning problem and are gassed by half time. Fortunately it's flying under the radar and they're just shit. Voss knows he's gone, players know it too, and no chance of finals with an aging list. Forced into a rebuild when Tassie come in. Glorious.