- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
When fit, Ryan will take Henry's spot, and Nas maybe Byrnes spot?

LIVE: Hawthorn v Adelaide - Rd 11 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 11 Games
Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
One thing for sure the moving on of Steele has been the making of Garcia and HallThoroughly well-managed win I thought. Always in control and didn’t over-exert ourselves doing it. Yes, some disjointed stuff in there but you couldn’t ask for a better way for it to pan out ahead of Freo away next week.
TDK Naz Garcia Hall could be the lightning in a bottle we’ve been craving for 15 years
Thought Byrnes played a really good game todayWhen fit, Ryan will take Henry's spot, and Nas maybe Byrnes spot?
So one of the players who would have done more running ect in Darwin was our best player today , yeah ok .We underestimate the toll the Darwin trip would have taken.
Solid enough with a few individuals continuing the upward trajectory which is nice.
If we can’t get a key forward that we feel is worth developing than I think a bigger key defender is next on the shopping list. Howard isn’t the medium term solution and only the short term solution by default. Hammer yet to prove he is a the long term solution.
I owe him an apology. I was down on the club for getting him - thought he was past his prime. He's been fantastic and really working well with Wilkie, especially. He'd be doing well in the Trevor Barker.JSOS is just about recruit of the year. Howard had one he’d probably prefer to forget.
Said it before but JSOS is just entering his best years. Finally understands his game and has the confidence and environment to see him play his best. Ross is the best coach for a player like him.I owe him an apology. I was down on the club for getting him - thought he was past his prime. He's been fantastic and really working well with Wilkie, especially. He'd be doing well in the Trevor Barker.
Given both of thier performances this year, I definitely think we made the right decision choosing him over Leek Aleer.
Or more recently with Steele, Crouch and Ross.A far cry from the days when we would have Armitage, Ross and Newnes running through the midfield.
I owe him an apology. I was down on the club for getting him - thought he was past his prime. He's been fantastic and really working well with Wilkie, especially. He'd be doing well in the Trevor Barker.
Given both of thier performances this year, I definitely think we made the right decision choosing him over Leek Aleer.
IF we are dropping Henry and Byrnes we are going very wellThought Byrnes played a really good game today
Mate , you if think NAS if is going to take Byrnes spot you need tested ,When fit, Ryan will take Henry's spot, and Nas maybe Byrnes spot?

Well Lynch, who leads their attack had 5 disposals (albeit 2 goals, same as Caminiti)I owe him an apology. I was down on the club for getting him - thought he was past his prime. He's been fantastic and really working well with Wilkie, especially. He'd be doing well in the Trevor Barker.
It's great to see Silvagni string together consecutive games given his durability issues over his career. Of course now I've said this he'll get injured next week.I owe him an apology. I was down on the club for getting him - thought he was past his prime. He's been fantastic and really working well with Wilkie, especially. He'd be doing well in the Trevor Barker.
The 3 of Wilkie, Silvagni and Howard are working wellI owe him an apology. I was down on the club for getting him - thought he was past his prime. He's been fantastic and really working well with Wilkie, especially. He'd be doing well in the Trevor Barker.
Big positive is we are kicking over 100 every week now with a lovely spread of goalkickers. Not just relying on a Rooey type to kick 4-5 every week.
The new ruck rules, whilst i support the concept, appear to be pretty mad.Got the win, no injuries (though there's clearly a few of them that are sore). We should have beaten them by more and could have used the percentage boost given what we have coming up, but ultimately, we won and that's what matters.
Garcia is a gun. Hard at it inside, makes good decisions by hand or foot, has good burst away from the stoppage, gets forward and kicks goals and keeps his opposing player accountable. He really does it all. If he can lift his disposals by just a tad then he becomes one of the best mids in the comp.
Hall in a pretty similar vein. Hard, quick and uses it well.
Carroll is repaying the faith of the selectors and has become a bit of a weapon off half back with his penetrating left boot, while his defence is surprisingly good for a guy that only recently became a back. From Joffa's reports, it sounded like he lit up pre-season in this role but started the season quietly. He's clearly built confidence in the roll and it's helping us a lot. Wouldn't mind seeing him take the kick outs on occasion.
Banfield seemed comfortable at the level, albeit against a VFL-quality side.
Macrae back to his best.
Flanders gets a bit of it, gets into the right spots to receive the footy and the team clearly uses him as a distributor, but his kicking does shit me sometimes. His kicks are often too loopy and give the defender a chance to impact the contest, or just slightly off in direction. I think the move back was the right move, but we didn't spend a high wage and a pick 6 on a half back. I would like him to find his footing back in the midfield eventually.
TDK looked good, best rucking performance of the season and his kicking for goal looked really sound.
Really impressive from Wilkie who was clearly hobbled. Demonstrated great resilience to be out there and put together a predictably reliable performance.
On the downside:
Marshall conceded a lot of stupid free kicks at the centre bounce that gave Richmond unnecessary momentum. He seemed to default to pre-2026 rucking contests where he's use his body to block out his opponent. Needs a bit of practice on his timing during the week.
Henry hasn't really offered much after his first game. He looks zippy and agile, but a player in that position needs to use it well by foot and he really doesn't. I also have zero confidence in his set shot, and I don't reckon he does either. I think he's in our best 22 when he's on and I really want to see Higgins, Ryan and him in the same team, but he's not making the most of his time in the 1s right now.
Higgins looked flipping sore, even at the start of the game (not sure how given his time off?) and I wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't make the trip over to WA.
All in all, Richmond are the worst team in the competition and have been decimated by injury, but you take that result.