ripitup27

The Chapman Express
Mark Stevens made mention in the HUN today to a lone Cats supporter at the ground wearing a 119 guernsey last night.

Was it one of us, because there was much talk of it here for a while...

there was more than a couple.. i saw a whole group of guys with them on about 6 or 7. It was fantastic.

Are they still breathing? ;)

Didnt see any Biff's this time... Port fans were quite nice and i must say some were quick to eat there own....not sure if its a respect thing after the GF, or if we were just lucky ???? I always LOL at the Car park BBQ's too..... Classic stuff, a trip to AAMI is just a real eye opener.... Did anyone talk about the Pre game thing-o yet ????

the BBQ thing is brilliant I reckon. A few years ago had a BBQ with some port supporters I know before and after the game. Get a kick of the footy and a beer in and wait for all the traffic to go before heading off.

Crows supporters also do it. Pretty much turn the few hours of footy into an all day picnic day.

Are they still breathing? ;)

We sure are mate. There were 8 of us on a massive boys weekend.

Three of the blokes are 6 foot 6 plus so we weren't going to get any problems.

We were fairly juiced and vocal and didn't get any trouble.

It was only electrical tape, so Power fans were trying to rip it off us when we had our backs turned at half time and three quarter time.

Must have had about 6 power fans come up and ask what the number represented... We were only to happy to tell.. Then they would dirty up.

All in all a very good crowd. It is amazing how many South Australians hate Port. We were staying in a very Pro Crows pub and they loved us for it.

Must have had about 6 power fans come up and ask what the number represented... We were only to happy to tell.. Then they would dirty up.
HAHAHA, what idiots!!! Did they seriously not know, or what?

Are you the ones who stuck stickers saying 'Port Adelaide - Proudly OWNED by Geelong since 29th September 2007'?

It was only electrical tape, so Power fans were trying to rip it off us when we had our backs turned at half time and three quarter time.

All in all a very good crowd. It is amazing how many South Australians hate Port. We were staying in a very Pro Crows pub and they loved us for it.

LOL!!!!!
But they are from Port Adelaide so it probably isn't much of a shock
Also it just shows that some PA fans talk shit when they say they're passionate(how could you not know what 119 meant, I mean its only the single greatest number ever!):D:D;);)

HAHAHA, what idiots!!! Did they seriously not know, or what?

Are you the ones who stuck stickers saying 'Port Adelaide - Proudly OWNED by Geelong since 29th September 2007'?

I seen heaps of thos stickers eliiiiiza, My mate rekons its crows fans doing it, He even said there is port people that are so stoooopid that they say.... I didnt know we were owned by Geelong I thought we owned or own club ?

bwhahahahahah !!!!:)

You must have been the group of guys I ran into pre-match having a drink. I, and my mate, also had the 119 on our backs!

eliiiiza said:
My best mate and I can take credit for that!! There are also some more, with other sayings on them, floating around various parts AAMI Stadium and a couple on the "Welcome to South Australia" sign at the state border!!

You must have been the group of guys I ran into pre-match having a drink. I, and my mate, also had the 119 on our backs!

My best mate and I can take credit for that!! There are also some more, with other sayings on them, floating around various parts AAMI Stadium and a couple on the "Welcome to South Australia" sign at the state border!!

Did you guys put the one's up in the city...around the rundall mall ?

Hahaha that's great.... Love your work!!!

HI all, i wasnt the guy with the 119 Guernsey but i was near him, he also has a tattoo of the premiers cup on his arse, he started running up and down the stairs with his pants down, it was the funniest thing i have ever seen.

That would have been us mate. We were down the cheer squad end drinking out the front of the entrace to like Bay 41 or something. Organised seats through the club and we were right smack bang in the middle of the cheer squad. Interesting group. But wlecomed us with open arms. Very funny night.

We certainly had some other come up with the 119 on their backs.

Even had one bloke who was there just with his girlfriend who had done it.

Love the sticker concept. Classic

That would have been us mate. We were down the cheer squad end drinking out the front of the entrace to like Bay 41 or something. Organised seats through the club and we were right smack bang in the middle of the cheer squad. Interesting group. But wlecomed us with open arms. Very funny night.

We certainly had some other come up with the 119 on their backs.

Even had one bloke who was there just with his girlfriend who had done it.

Love the sticker concept. Classic

Did you guys see that dude at the end of that row that looked to weigh about 300kgs ?