20 Questions

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character?

I gotta lay off the cartoons... Forget Bam Bam Rubble for a minute and tell me that hair and jawline isn't Prince Adam from He-man...

rich_profile11-a.jpg

adam-he-man.gif

Age (in guernsey numbers):

Redden (or will be in a few months)

South Brisbane

Place of Birth:

Brisbane

Unix Systems Administrator (read: IT geek)

How did you choose your BigFooty username?:

Pretty much always been my nickname. Not really that original just an abbreviation of my surname.

When did you get bitten by the footy bug?

Probably about 00-01 when a new friend of mine at the time started giving me tickets to games. Not a bad period to get swept up in all. Now pretty obsessed.

If you came into big money where would you move to?

Do I have to move?

I love Queensland. So probably up the Sunshine Coast or somewhere like Straddie. But would keep a city house near Brisbane.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with?

Browny.

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......:

People that know me well would say KFC... if that was to happen at least my life wouldn't be too long! :p

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you:

Primal Fear, if you haven't seen it go check it out, the twist is worth it.

What are three things that others might find surprising about you?

As a youngster I was an avid RL & Broncos fan.

I was a very introverted youngster.

I can't stand coffee.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?

Skydiving is such an obvious answer but it's the right one.

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field?

Played a few possies. Normally lurking around FF/CHF. But have been known to pop up in a Back Pocket from time to time.

Favourite computer game of all-time?

Tough one. Was obsessed with Diablo (& Diablo II) for a verrrryyy long time.

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap?

(a)

lionsbrown_gallery__470x314.jpg

TheJuggernaut.png

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps:

The Last Post. Everytime.

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit?

Would love to go back to '03 @ The G and relive that experience again.

A few times and places I'd like to go back and stop myself from making some mistakes also.

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be?

It depends on how long I'm in for. Big TV for a short term imprisonment, big cupboard of food for a longer one ;)

Can you count?

1, 2, 3, 4, 5... yeah I think I got it covered.

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about?

Cricket.

Jack Redden (all to soon)

Place of Birth:
UK

Accountant

Email account - 201 was taken

Started watching 98 after leaving school, probably didnt get the bug until around 02.

Brisbane - But better suburb (dont appreciate how good it is until you leave for awhile)

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with?
Jed

Lasagne

Shawshank Redemption

If I tell you it won't be a surpise now will it.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?
Swim with a shark

Tagger - Love the niggle on the field.

Too hard to asnwer

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap?
A

Can't get the Daniel Rich/He Man one out of my head now

Amazing Grace

1650's - Would be cool to be a pirate (Arggh)

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be?
They key to the locked door

Can you count?
Only thanks to 'The Count'

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about?
NFL - Enjoy watching the game plus love all the draft coverage

Brennan.

Melbourne.

Place of Birth:

Europe.

Student.

Inside joke.

R1 2001.

I'd stay in Melbourne. But if i can't then Brisbane.

Jed Adcock.

Pizza.

Don't have one.

There's too many.

Fly a plane and land it.

Half back/Midfield.

Never really played many computer games but...cod.

A.

Not a cartoon BUT....

200px-JustinSherman.jpg
oompaloompa.png

That "shark coming" music.

1980's. For lolz.

Keys to get out.

Can you count?

Possibly.

Cricket.

Daniel Merrett

Narembeen

Place of Birth:

Surveyor

Pun on Merrett's name, wish I didn't spell it wrong..

Buy an Island

Jack Redden

Surf and Turf

The Sixth Sense

Country boy currently couch surfing

I'm a **** and ass man

I invented dice

What's something that makes you cream your dacks just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?

Have a threesome

Fwd/Back Pocket, love tackling

Metal Gear Solid

A+B

I believe TJ currently looks like Animal from Dr. Teeth and the Electic Mayhem

The Crane Wife Pt. 3 - The Decemberists

Do i have to go Backwards?

The computer from the TAB, may as well win me some money while i'm in there

Can you count?

I believe so..

Baseball

Age (in guernsey numbers): Redden'ish

Place of Birth: Melbourne

I joined BigFooty right at the time when Chris Johnson announced his retirement. He was the last player to play AFL football who had played for Fitzroy. Johnno was also my favourite player right back to the last couple of years of Fitzroy.

Also my username is kind of a reflection of how I see myself - part of the last generation that grew up watching Fitzroy play in the VFL / AFL. Fitzroy was/is my passion, and now so are the Brisbane Lions.

I have always loved footy since I can remember. I went to all three Fitzroy finals in 1986 when I was very young. But I guess I really started to go / watch it religiously every week from 1992, when I gave up playing Saturday basketball.

I would have a penthouse apartment in inner-city Melbourne and something in Brisbane as well.

Luke Power

KFC chips and crispy chicken strips

Titanic (I really didn't see the whole ship sinking thing coming.... Actually can you believe I have never even seen it?)

- my sisters went through a stage during high school of barracking for Collingwood. Luckily they came back to the Roys to see the last few years and then support the mighty Lions.
- after Collingwood's 1990 premiership my sisters tied black and white ribbons to our car. My dad and I would pretend we were Collingwood supporters when other cars honked their horns and waved at us.
- I always had a soft spot for Collingwood even though I also hate them and love beating them. I think it comes from the way Fitzroy treated Gary Pert / him moving to Collingwood.

What's something that makes you cream your dacks just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die?
Getting married and having kids.

Never really played, which I regret heaps (I was always playing basketball). I think I would like to play on the half-back line.

Hyper Olympics arcade game

Something taking into account all 3 (a, b, & c), with an emphasis on b and c (only because I am not made of money).

Toughest question - tried to think of something funny but I've got nothing.

Pearl Jam - The End (from Backspacer, or Pearl Jam's I Got ID or Long Road)

1944 to see the Roys last Premiership

All in one Big screen TV / Computer (do they make them yet?)

Can you count?
I'm pretty good at maths

Love to play / watch almost all sports, but I don't think I could be fanatical about anything else.

Matthew Leunberger

Place of Birth:
Altona

Labourer/IT would be my preferred choice but can’t use punchation.

Yeah it's my nick name Mickey Blue Eyes

Would have been Anzac Day Look out Collingwood/Essendon draw

Miami Florida so can chase all the women.

Tough One leave that to her I guess.

Chicken Kiev

The day the Earth stood still.

Good with calculations, Can build a computer from scratch and fix X-Box 360s, Suffer from stage freight.

Sky diving that would be a rush and a half.

Wing/Forward Pocket/Centre Half Back
Mortal Kombats, Sports Games.WWF No Mercy

Quit drinking.

Travis Johnstone

Kevin Nash entrance music when I was a kid.

Melbourne 3010 see how much it changes over the years.

Megan Fox’s under pants from the night before and a ciggie

Can you count?
Maths is my ultimate tool.

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you sees yourself being as fanatical about?
NBA Basketball.

There you go so you can quit checking my profile.

Good thread :)

Age (in guernsey numbers): Ben Hudson, currently. People's beard does fit me.

Location: Melbourne, heart is in the Sunshine Coast, born in Darwin, family in NZ. I'm a mess!

Place of Birth: Darwin

Occupation: Journalism student. I work at a dry cleaners currently. Do some soundtracks for indie games on the side.

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: My mates twisted my music name, seems to work well online :)

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? Truly bitten in round 22, 1998. Was a 9 year old Eagles supporter who just felt my heart being drawn to the Lions.

If you came into big money where would you move to? Finland, Canada or Japan. Would probably just buy a place in QLD to be realistic.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Claye Beams looks like one of my sisters exes and would be her type, I reckon :P

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......: Aloo Gobi (or Saag), Khoresh Bomiyet if I was in my right mind, due to decent health benefits. If not probably pasta with a matriciana sauce. It'd have to be spicy though.

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: The Departed comes to mind. Recently I Saw The Devil. Probably forgetting a few!

What are three things that others might find surprising about you? I make hip hop music, I'm nutso about cooking and I have agoraphobia.

What's something that makes you brown your strides just thinking about it, but you'd like to do before you die? Take LSD and skydive. It's ridiculous but I'd like to experience something like that. If going to space was avaialble I'd take that in a second.

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? Back pocket or forward pocket. Asked to be dropped to reserves frequently so I could play up forward :).

Favourite computer game of all-time? Jagged Alliance 2, Fallout 2, Medival Total War, Lufia II and Final Fantasy X.

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? I'd go a bit of all three. I'd get a cider with the highest ABV% I could find in relation to the price.

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Simon Black looks like he could be a Bruce Wayne type. He plays like Batman at least.

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Sufjan Stevens - For the Widows or Nas - Dance.

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? Honestly I'd love to just go back 10 years and try some things I could have been good at again. But for a more interesting argument it would be really interesting to see 1700s France or the Roman Empire. 1800s England fascinates me too for some reason, too many books for me I think.

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? I have a Buddhist wall hanging I quite like.

Can you count? I hate maths.

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Cricket or basketball. For playing, table tennis or rugby.

Felt like doing this ...
Fev multiplied by Sheldon!!... oh wait ... Tinka Zorko :p
Place of Birth:
Sunshine Coast
Student!
Karnezis is a gun and 13's my favourite number I guess :p
2004. Second year of AusKick then got into club footy.
Pretty happy @ Sunshine Coast :p
Hmm ... Billy Longer!
Lasagna ... plus creme brulee ;)
Brisbane VS West Coast ... (the first one) ... what do you mean that's not a movie? ;)
Contrary to popular belief my avatar is not me. I was born on Friday the 13th. I am currently upside down on the couch whilst typing this.
Do a "Felix Baumgartner"... :p
Wing
Don't really get into computer games tbh.
a.
1_20CaBL12MW%201105.jpg

gold.jpg

300 Violin Orchestra
2001 of course ... :)
A window ... preferably unlocked!
Can you count?
Count von Count helps me out in that regard.
None. I enjoy cricket, but never as passionate as footy.

Age (in guernsey numbers): A number between Brown and Patfull.

Place of Birth: Brisbane

How did you choose your BigFooty username?: My favourite football (soccer) team.

When did you get bitten by the footy bug? Started seriously following Australian football in 2004 when I really got into the whole 4-in-a-row thing. Finally became a Lions member in 2011 (would've became a member earlier but couldn't due to family reasons).

If you came into big money where would you move to? I'd love to move to Melbourne and fly to Brisbane for every Brisbane Lions home game.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? Todd Banfield ;)

If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be: Subway

Name a movie in which the ending/twist actually surprised you: Austin Powers

What are three things that others might find surprising about you? Even though I would appear to be an extrovert to some people, I definitely consider myself an introvert. I'm actually a very lazy person yet I always finish my assignments/tasks on time and hated it in school when other people did not hand in their assignments on time. And when people find out I follow AFL, it surprises some that I have never been to Victoria, once even met a North Melbourne fan who thought I was from Victoria even though he knew I supported the Lions (and Broncos in the NRL).

What position would/do/did you play on an Australian Football field? I did Auskick for a year and changed positions a lot, but I liked being a ruckman.

Favourite computer game of all-time? Spin Doctor or Sim City 2000

You're out for a drink. Do you have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap? I'm a uni student, so I have to say cheap. But I don't really drink much.

Which Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character? Mr Burns' son off The Simpsons looks like a fat version of Michael Voss.

A song or piece of music that gives you goosebumps: Wish you were here by Pink Floyd, Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen, Layla by Eric Clapton and Karma Police by Radiohead.

If you had a time machine, what year & place would you go back to visit? Would've loved to go to a live Beatles, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin or Queen concert.

If you were locked in room and only allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be? A window so I can escape.

Can you count? I was able to count to 1000 in pre-school (true story).

If there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? I'm also a big fan of the round ball game, so that would be my sole primary sport. I love cricket as well but don't really have as much time to follow it as I used to (except during the summer break). As winter sports go, I'd probably follow Rugby League more fanatically by default.

Goose

Place of Birth:
EnZed...Churrrr.

Lions fan who lives on the Goldie.
When did you get bitten by the footy bug?1997

Costa Rica great reefs to snorkel in and cheap living.

Hypothetical: You have a younger sister or daughter. Which Lions player would you try to fix her up with? I wouldn't.
If I could eat one meal for the rest of my life it would be......:Tonkatsu

Do the right thing
Was once a teacher though left school at 16,It takes time to look this good,And I store Vegemite in the fridge.
Swimming with sharks that are 3m plus
League Hooker

Favourite computer game of all-time? Arcade Wonderboy 2 monster land.

have (a) something that tastes good; (b) something that's going to get you drunk, or; (c) something that's cheap?
A
hich Lions player/official reminds you of a cartoon character?
N/A
ong or piece of music that gives you goosebumps:
Midnight in a perfect world
what year & place would you go back to visit?
I wouldn't don't live in the past

y allowed to hang one thing on your wall what would it be?

Can you count?
Yes

there was no such thing as Australian Football, which sport (if any) could you see yourself being as fanatical about? Football