Meet Up 2017 Meet ups

• Thread starter Thread starter bedford

Was so great to finally meet & put some faces to the names. As for the yelling...it's always the quiet ones;)
Did you and GotTheGoodes see yourselves on tv doing high fives over your man crush Buddy?:p
Haha no but I think we're a pretty photogenic bunch so not surprised ;)

Was so great to finally meet & put some faces to the names. As for the yelling...it's always the quiet ones;)
Did you and GotTheGoodes see yourselves on tv doing high fives over your man crush Buddy?:p
I did spot that in the highlights. Well worth celebrating too!!!!!!

I'm a sucker for a pair of blue eyes what can I say

38 days from now - Round 22, Friday, August 18. Us v Adelaide in Adelaide.

Make it happen GTG :D

38 days from now - Round 22, Friday, August 18. Us v Adelaide in Adelaide.

Make it happen GTG :D
... It's a team effort Maxi (but I will do as I'm told) :p

I guess we should try to gauge the level of interest for a meet up in SA for this game... Who's interested? Any ideas as to the where/whens etc?

My sell

Firstly, if you haven't been to Adelaide Oval yet then you are missing out. Come have a look before the South Australians ruin it or other bigger flasher stadiums are built that can out-do it... Seriously though, a great ground to watch footy and fantastic access to the city & surrounds. Do yourself a favour and pop over for a visit. I'll happily yell at the umpires with you (don't mind the South Australians, they're bloody everywhere this time of the year).

It's a Friday night game which works on so many levels...

You can use the game to try to get Friday off to travel over. Make a holiday of it. A long weekend. You legends deserve it. :thumbsu:

It also means you get the WHOLE weekend to do as you please...
  • Maybe it means you can use the Sat/Sun to recover after a big night out on Friday night? There are some great places to relax, have a coffee or picnic or something hipstery.
  • Or perhaps you want to wander the beautiful hills in search of some incredible food or drink? (Lobethal Brewery, Hahndorf or Woodside Cheese anyone?)
  • If you love freezing your arse off then there's the pristine beaches. You'd have a beach to yourself this time of the year too. #winning
  • I moved here for two things. 1. Red Wine. 2. White wine... Oh, and uni, but mainly wine... because there are some of the worlds best wineries and vineyards within such close distance to the city. A few good distilleries & breweries too if they're more your cup of alcoholic liquid.
  • Or, like me (and I'm hoping like a few others) maybe a little flutter may tickle your fancy for a Saturday arvo? http://www.morphettville.com.au/events/296_race_day (will need advice from the resident SwansBF betting team LukeParkerno1 Sid Ruckle MaxMinch though)

* To the SA'ers reading - It's all in jest. Love you guys too. Wouldn't have stayed if I didn't.... (I will disclaim that I do wear my BigV state of origin jersey under my business shirts sometimes as I feel it gives me protection though :oops: )

... It's a team effort Maxi (but I will do as I'm told) :p

I guess we should try to gauge the level of interest for a meet up in SA for this game... Who's interested? Any ideas as to the where/whens etc?

My sell

Firstly, if you haven't been to Adelaide Oval yet then you are missing out. Come have a look before the South Australians ruin it or other bigger flasher stadiums are built that can out-do it... Seriously though, a great ground to watch footy and fantastic access to the city & surrounds. Do yourself a favour and pop over for a visit. I'll happily yell at the umpires with you (don't mind the South Australians, they're bloody everywhere this time of the year).

It's a Friday night game which works on so many levels...

You can use the game to try to get Friday off to travel over. Make a holiday of it. A long weekend. You legends deserve it. :thumbsu:

It also means you get the WHOLE weekend to do as you please...
  • Maybe it means you can use the Sat/Sun to recover after a big night out on Friday night? There are some great places to relax, have a coffee or picnic or something hipstery.
  • Or perhaps you want to wander the beautiful hills in search of some incredible food or drink? (Lobethal Brewery, Hahndorf or Woodside Cheese anyone?)
  • If you love freezing your arse off then there's the pristine beaches. You'd have a beach to yourself this time of the year too. #winning
  • I moved here for two things. 1. Red Wine. 2. White wine... Oh, and uni, but mainly wine... because there are some of the worlds best wineries and vineyards within such close distance to the city. A few good distilleries & breweries too if they're more your cup of alcoholic liquid.
  • Or, like me (and I'm hoping like a few others) maybe a little flutter may tickle your fancy for a Saturday arvo? http://www.morphettville.com.au/events/296_race_day (will need advice from the resident SwansBF betting team LukeParkerno1 Sid Ruckle MaxMinch though)

* To the SA'ers reading - It's all in jest. Love you guys too. Wouldn't have stayed if I didn't.... (I will disclaim that I do wear my BigV state of origin jersey under my business shirts sometimes as I feel it gives me protection though :oops: )
You should work for Tourism SA! I almost feel lucky to be a South Aussie :D

Can't wait!

And I'm a yes for the ponies on the Saturday afternoon :thumbsu:

Despite my negativity towards some aspects of SA & SArs (e.g. inability to use an indicator while driving) I do think it's a beautiful city & state with lots to see & do.

So for those travelling over here for the match I hope you find a good winery, brewery, lunch/brekky spot, restaraunt, bar, park, vineyard, farm, dessert bar, cottage, hotel etc etc & really enjoy your stay.

Feel free to PM me if you want to say g'day & put a face to the name. Unlike Bedders I'm crap at organising things so this is me fulfilling my requirement as directed by MaxMinch above....

My plans:

Prematch = North Adelaide
Post match = No idea (out of the cold & rain)
Satdy = Morphetteville
Sundy = Pint & Parmy watching Richmond lose hopefully.

Despite my negativity towards some aspects of SA & SArs (e.g. inability to use an indicator while driving) I do think it's a beautiful city & state with lots to see & do.

So for those travelling over here for the match I hope you find a good winery, brewery, lunch/brekky spot, restaraunt, bar, park, vineyard, farm, dessert bar, cottage, hotel etc etc & really enjoy your stay.

Feel free to PM me if you want to say g'day & put a face to the name. Unlike Bedders I'm crap at organising things so this is me fulfilling my requirement as directed by MaxMinch above....

My plans:

Prematch = North Adelaide
Post match = No idea (out of the cold & rain)
Satdy = Morphetteville
Sundy = Pint & Parmy watching Richmond lose hopefully.
Maybe next year:(