Needs to get the fade on the luxurious mane like Ashcroft.oh man Smith had a shocker, he looked terrified out there
The yoga retreat instructor look isn’t working.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Needs to get the fade on the luxurious mane like Ashcroft.oh man Smith had a shocker, he looked terrified out there
And he got really upset with Harris didn't he. For ruining his hair style I think.oh man Smith had a shocker, he looked terrified out there

FlogAnd he got really upset with Harris didn't he. For ruining his hair style I think.
I am not sure Allan and Draper make them a better side. I think they would be better investing in the players they already have.Hard to see how anyone beats them next year with Draper Allen and another academy gun coming through
Ashcrofts wilmot fletcher lohmann morris etc only get better
“It is not cool to mess with a man’s mane, man!!” B.Smith AFL GF ‘25And he got really upset with Harris didn't he. For ruining his hair style I think.![]()
had a bit of a laugh when Bailey got up ended and headband came offHere is an actual, totally real photo taken in the moment Rayner took down Smith.
View attachment 2440159
Crazy stuff.So turns out it was broken yet they kept Jack Martin out and sent him back in.
Well next time, try and read a post before you criticise it just so that you can big note yourself!Sorry.
Couldn't get past 'I don't like him much as a player.'
![]()
One of my favorite Afl players...as are many on the Lion's players. Has elite skills as do a fair few on that list.
I like the way they play, and the general no nonsense - 'play for each other' ethic that seems genuine at this club. Not much fuss no dickheads...seem genuine and down to earth, and the coach...humble and footy smart.
Quiet achievers.
As mentioned Iast year, I spent an hour in the Virgin lounge and all of them were there and as written...just a lovely approachable bunch. Very gracious and happy to chat.
Not trying to be cool- I think the songs they choose post goal show this too
Pretty daggy singalong stuff that the supporters know, and can get in to.
Everything I'd like our club to be, and have hoped it would/ will be.

I read it prem. You had respect for Lachie in the game, even though you don't usually like like him as a player.Well next time, try and read a post before you criticise it just so that you can big note yourself!![]()

Conversely, everything Fagan touched turned to gold.I thought that Scott coached poorly on the day.
1) there was no need to bring Stanley in -they needed a like for like with Stewart out. Their on ball set up was working with Blivacs doing the majority of the rucking with a chop out from SDK. Bring in Bews to replace Stewart and a bit more hardness in the defence.
2) You have to have a plan for Harris Andrews. It could be argued that the Pies won in 23 because Frampton negated Andrews. Don't get beaten by what you know. Don’t put Neale on Andrews and hope for a different result than every other time.
3) Don’t give away all of your secrets in semi finals. You tag Rayner and Mccluggage out of the game in a semi and they will clearly have some plans in a grand final should you do the same again (like playing Mccluggage more in the middle than wing). The trick to Rhys playing on Dermie was unveiling it in the grand final as opposed to seeing whether it worked earlier on.
4) Make the call on Cameron. If his arm is dragging down and he hasn't had much impact on the game and you have a replacement forward as sub make the call. Don't dither and then blame the sub rule.
Don't get me wrong Scott has done a good job for them over a long period but Sarurday was far from his finest day.
Im showing my age laughing at thatAs funny as Richmond blaming Helen D’Amico.
No worries, my bad.I read it prem. You had respect for Lachie in the game, even though you don't usually like like him as a player.
Sorry you read it that way.
Cheers!![]()
It is one of the great myths of Football that Frampton negated Andrews in the 23 GF and was a key reason they won. Andrews had 9 marks , 8 intercepts 10 1%ers (compared to 3 in this years GF) and 2 Frees from Frampton infringing, while Frampton had 2 possessions. So he very slightly, if at all reduced Harris's output while doing absolutely nothing.I thought that Scott coached poorly on the day.
1) there was no need to bring Stanley in -they needed a like for like with Stewart out. Their on ball set up was working with Blivacs doing the majority of the rucking with a chop out from SDK. Bring in Bews to replace Stewart and a bit more hardness in the defence.
2) You have to have a plan for Harris Andrews. It could be argued that the Pies won in 23 because Frampton negated Andrews. Don't get beaten by what you know. Don’t put Neale on Andrews and hope for a different result than every other time.
3) Don’t give away all of your secrets in semi finals. You tag Rayner and Mccluggage out of the game in a semi and they will clearly have some plans in a grand final should you do the same again (like playing Mccluggage more in the middle than wing). The trick to Rhys playing on Dermie was unveiling it in the grand final as opposed to seeing whether it worked earlier on.
4) Make the call on Cameron. If his arm is dragging down and he hasn't had much impact on the game and you have a replacement forward as sub make the call. Don't dither and then blame the sub rule.
Don't get me wrong Scott has done a good job for them over a long period but Sarurday was far from his finest day.
But is it though?. Granted Frampton is a hack but at least they had a plan - lead to where the ball isn't going and if it does do whatever you can to stop him intercepting even give away a free kick. Here is what the ESPN ratings said about Harris Andrews game in 2023. "Rating 6 - Some good one on one wins at times but for the most part was taken out of the game by Billy Frampton. As a result he was unable to have his usual marking and defensive impact". Remember this was a game decided by 4 points.It is one of the great myths of Football that Frampton negated Andrews in the 23 GF and was a key reason they won. Andrews had 9 marks , 8 intercepts 10 1%ers (compared to 3 in this years GF) and 2 Frees from Frampton infringing, while Frampton had 2 possessions. So he very slightly, if at all reduced Harris's output while doing absolutely nothing.
Pies lose the GF and the story would be totally different. Pies key forwards kicked 1 goal between them.
Yep ESPN are one of the groups perpetuating the myth. 8 intercepts and 10 1 %ers while keeping his opponent to 2 possessions is not being taken out of the game.But is it though?. Granted Frampton is a hack but at least they had a plan - lead to where the ball isn't going and if it does do whatever you can to stop him intercepting even give away a free kick. Here is what the ESPN ratings said about Harris Andrews game in 2023. "Rating 6 - Some good one on one wins at times but for the most part was taken out of the game by Billy Frampton. As a result he was unable to have his usual marking and defensive impact". Remember this was a game decided by 4 points.
But my point was not about how much Andrews was curbed back then but rather that the Pies had a plan to try and curb it. Scott didn't appear to have a plan other than to hope that Neale and Stanley were significantly better footballers than they actually are.
Bruce Doull is in the houseBit late here, but Harris Andrews is just about the best one-on-one player I’ve seen; teams absolutely have to be under instruction to avoid kicking the ball anywhere near him. Madness from Scott to think Neale could be damaging offensively.