Senior 23. Jacob Weitering

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

I think this guy will be a lot of fun if he gets his body right

has a knack for flair - and a really punchable face that will get opposition fans going

Shrewd signing. :thumbsup:

I think this guy will be a lot of fun if he gets his body right

has a knack for flair - and a really punchable face that will get opposition fans going
Reckon you're thinking of Blair...

If its true we put conditions on the 2nd and 3rd year and his response was "No worries, I will prove myself worth it."

Well, that is the attitude you want.

Pitty one Jarred Waite didn't take a leaf from his book.
Welcome aboard Alex.

Looks like it was a 3 year deal, heavily front ended in the first 2 years
I think it's a minimum of two years to deliver compensation? I'd say that's what's happened.

Whether that's 1 with a 1 year option, or a flat 2, I'm not sure.

I think it's a minimum of two years to deliver compensation? I'd say that's what's happened.

Whether that's 1 with a 1 year option, or a flat 2, I'm not sure.

Hard to know, but I do remember early on in the piece that the rumour was heavily front end loaded, 2 years (450K a year), plus a year with triggers (100K)?

We have to use our cap somewhere

Love this signing and welcome Alex.

26yo and his best footy is well ahead of him coupled with our new fitness guru.

This could be the steal of our draft period and exciting times ahead folks.

Um why did Collingwood get a third round compensation pick?

Surely we aren't paying him much and on a rumoured 1 year deal?

AFl makey uppey stuff again :) Its awesome …. not even centrebet could put odds on AFL whims lol!

Um why did Collingwood get a third round compensation pick?

Surely we aren't paying him much and on a rumoured 1 year deal?

Mind boggling

That’s the thing with makey uppey secret formulas, things just don’t make sense

Hard to know, but I do remember early on in the piece that the rumour was heavily front end loaded, 2 years (450K a year), plus a year with triggers (100K)?

We have to use our cap somewhere
Well the cap gets paid out pro-rata up to 95%, but you'd rather spend it improving the quality of the list where possible.

This was only two years ago. Love to see some of this. Pretty creative goal assists too. Nice cheapies for McGovern, Harry and Charlie.