Mr and Mrs IDGAF are proud to announce the safe arrival of Gabrielle Louise tonight .

Came in at a whopping 9lbs 5 on the old scale .

She was a week overdue and i was bleeding she did not come on the 17th because i already had the ripping nickname of "Skipper" lined up beautifully for her

Do you reckon we should get the cheesy "Another tiger cub" logo in the newspaper ?

The dearly beloved needed a bit of patching up at the end of it all and it didn`t go down to well when i ask the Doc to whack a couple of extra stitches in .

On informing my old man about his forth grand-daughter "Gabby" ...was LMAO @ his response of ..."Well son ... maybe one you`ll be able to put a spout on one"

Pretty chuffed indeed

Congratulations to you and the Mrs, IDGAF on the birth of another "real" baby.
Keep on practising and you might get it right one day lol
All the best :thumbsu:

IDGAF said:
The dearly beloved needed a bit of patching up at the end of it all and it didn`t go down to well when i ask the Doc to whack a couple of extra stitches in .
Can relate to that. I told the doctor to keep sewing.

Congrats to Mr & Mrs IDGAF and baby.

IDGAF said:
Friend of mine in the same position said to the doc: "Oi, don't sew it all up, i wan't to use that again" lol

Much congratulations IDMAN. 4 daughters hey? Well, someone's got to wash to lads footy jumpers. Great to see another addition to the tribe.:thumbsu:

You reckon I can have a crack at her mates when she gets older?

Bojangles17 said:
congratulations pal, glad to hear all went well, between us we'll do our best to ensure the next generation of tigers is alive and well....How about a No 4 jumper for ol times sake......:thumbsu:

yeah, but me thinks its about time someone else did same, if you know what I mean? ;)

Well done IDGAF !!! :thumbsu: top effort

I have 1 little girl and 1 little boy, unfortunately my daughter is the black sheep and has turned on her old man she chants "eagles" around the house I think its because she knows it annoys me, I have been training young Jack in the art of pi$$ing his sister off whenever he gets the chance..... happy to say the boy hasnt let me down in his first 2 years of life

:thumbsu:

Punt_Road_Roar said:
Well done IDGAF !!! :thumbsu: top effort

I have 1 little girl and 1 little boy, unfortunately my daughter is the black sheep and has turned on her old man she chants "eagles" around the house I think its because she knows it annoys me, I have been training young Jack in the art of pi$$ing his sister off whenever he gets the chance..... happy to say the boy hasnt let me down in his first 2 years of life

:thumbsu:

yeah, its easy to pull the wool over their eyes when they are real young man.
ITs when they get to the 17 + you tend to have trouble making your tiger marketing stick with them. By that time they are well aware of what a top side playe like and what they have sat through for most of their lives, hoping.
Even now, you get home from the game, you walk in with a smile, suggest we bloody won the game, and the comeback, is we are still shi-te, look at the Eagles etc and get real old man. The tigers better get their act together, because more and more 17 somethings are finding better things to do.
Lets put it this way, just to understand I speak from experience, there are 4 of us that buy 11 reserved seats for the kids as well. More often than not, there are 7 empty seats. And when the kids started coming to the footy, they wouldnt let us go without them. ;)

CoggaRules said:
yeah, its easy to pull the wool over their eyes when they are real young man.
ITs when they get to the 17 + you tend to have trouble making your tiger marketing stick with them. By that time they are well aware of what a top side playe like and what they have sat through for most of their lives, hoping.
Even now, you get home from the game, you walk in with a smile, suggest we bloody won the game, and the comeback, is we are still shi-te, look at the Eagles etc and get real old man. The tigers better get their act together, because more and more 17 somethings are finding better things to do.
Lets put it this way, just to understand I speak from experience, there are 4 of us that buy 11 reserved seats for the kids as well. More often than not, there are 7 empty seats. And when the kids started coming to the footy, they wouldnt let us go without them. ;)

I have 2 boys aged 8 and 4. I have simply told them that WE follow the Tigers and they have accepted it without question. My wife was trying to get the oldest one to follow the Pies at one stage but I took him to an Auskick session at Punt Road one day and after Wayne Campbell came over and said hello to him and Cogs signed his jumper there was no hope of her converting him. My youngest is a worry, he doesn't seem to like the football at all... At least he won't follow the Scum though.;)

Tigerrific said:
I have 2 boys aged 8 and 4. I have simply told them that WE follow the Tigers and they have accepted it without question. My wife was trying to get the oldest one to follow the Pies at one stage but I took him to an Auskick session at Punt Road one day and after Wayne Campbell came over and said hello to him and Cogs signed his jumper there was no hope of her converting him. My youngest is a worry, he doesn't seem to like the football at all... At least he won't follow the Scum though.;)

like i said, when they are that age, its easy. I even bet that you cant go to the footy without them. I dint even have to suggest what you suggested to them, WE follow the tigers, they knew each and every player in the team, and nowadays its "who is that guy?". ;)

Well done IDGAF !

my son just turned two. You wont believe it he was born on 15/5/04 the day Richo kicked 10! we have another one due in early september, lets hope history repeats!

Well done IDGAF! Congrats to you both! Pass on my best to the father also.

Jokes aside, bet you are stoked although 4 bloody weddings is gonna empty the war chest pretty bloody quickly mate. With 2 girls in early 20's I know whats in store for you. I'd swap em for boys ASAP if you get half a chance, much less trouble!