Adam Pattison

Melbourne Victory, EBCC
very impressed with him last night. thought he was gonna have a dirty night on griffin after the first half.
21 touches and most of them effective too.
should keep his spot for a little while i would think.

very impressed with him last night. thought he was gonna have a dirty night on griffin after the first half.
21 touches and most of them effective too.
should keep his spot for a little while i would think.

yeah he was good, apart from when he chipped the ball from full back over the heads of our players into perries lap. :p

but nar he was fantastic and showed some good signs.

yeah he was good, apart from when he chipped the ball from full back over the heads of our players into perries lap. :p

but nar he was fantastic and showed some good signs.

oh yeah i forgot about that one. that was terrible. i nearly drowned in my jim beam when i saw that. lucky it didnt cost anything.:D

apart from when he chipped the ball from full back over the heads of our players into perries lap. :p

Hey, if the capt is doing the same thing...can't really get on his case about it!

I'm on the MT wagon....except for that 1st one in the centre which was soft as, Johnson gave away too many frees and his disposal is atrocious. From Patto, or one of the kids, you'd be 'well, to be expected' but a veteran and the captn, just like the kids, you would hope they go through with him each week on the video playback and show him where he needs to improve ....how slewing the ball of the side of the boot in the defensive 50 with no pressure is a 'big NO NO!':thumbsd:

last night was his first real show on what patto will be for the tigers. he competed well all night in the ruck agianst bigger opponents however his ability to run around the ground and provide a link up man was fantastic. his posessions aswell were all quality (bar that one bad one in defence). also his work when the ball went to ground was great.

well done patto, stick it up

Yes I agree, I thought we would get smahed in the rucks but he kept his own and had an excellent match.

Another loss Tigs but.....even if we were 4-3 the general view would be that we still would've been pleasantly surprised with a win. We're not far away folks!
  • I've been getting ridiculed by most of my mates by stating "I don't mind the look of Patto" and last night gave me great hope that he'll be not just a handy player but quite a good one.
  • Edwards, with a bit of luck, looks like he's gonna be a ripper. He's got the "P" word - POISE. Andrew Jarman (universally viewed by us Victorians as a bit of a knob but does know footy) coached him at North Adelaide and reckons he's all class. Check out this pre-draft assessment - it appears to be bang on the money.
http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,20576268-21543,00.html
  • Little Kingy looks like he might well up to it - I had my concerns until last night. He showed great signs & has a real red-hot dip!
THIS PAIN IS VERY MUCH TEMPORARY - GO TIGER!!!

Yes I agree, I thought we would get smahed in the rucks but he kept his own and had an excellent match.
i thought we got smashed at the stoppages ruck contests most of the night. yes pattison got a bit of the ball and competed well around the ground but from what ive seen hes not a ruckman atm and has a long way to go to become one.

clearances were something like 33-30 wasnt much in it :rolleyes: 14 tap outs is good output. Yes he has a long way to go but hes a young ruckman/forward finding his way and for the first time really showed something. You are very irritating with your agendas, anything that may ruin your crusade against Miller you wont acknowledge. pretty pathetic

That's the problem with Santa. Wouldn't budge on his stance even if Pattison won a Brownlow.:thumbsd:

FWIW it was very encouraging from Adam. He's still a very young tall and seems to be improving. Well played by him.

That's the problem with Santa. Wouldn't budge on his stance even if Pattison won a Brownlow.:thumbsd:

FWIW it was very encouraging from Adam. He's still a very young tall and seems to be improving. Well played by him.

he was towled up for 3 quartes and got 11 possies in the last. For a total of 21. All that suggests is that he has a big motor and at this stage. that is all he has shown. Any positives in clearances were there because of Foley, not Pattison.;)

You're blind and you only see negatives. Get some glasses :thumbsu:

yeah....and alot here gave him B.O.G or second B.O.G.
Now what did they see?
Hold on, let me guess. JS for a long time, then a quarter of footy out of nowwhere and all of a sudden, its he is this and that and now we know why...LMAO...FFS, get a brain dude. ;)

lol. if you think he did well as a ruckman fine i thought he got fairly well beaten.i did say he went okay around the ground. i thought young griffen had more influence on the game though. given a choice between the 2 i would take the genuine ruckman atm.griffen took some nice grabs kicked 2 goals and did his job in the ruck. just a question what has miller got to do with the discussion we are becoming a bit sensitive arent we.

as i have stated many times i am happy to give pattison a fair go i would have been happy to use a later pick to get him. hes on the list and should be given the chance to sink or swim over the next 2 or 3 yrs.
no one can convince me we did the right thing on useing pick 16 on a bloke with so many deficiencies though.

anyway lets hope pattison proves me wrong and becomes a very good player but if all he ever becomes is a second string ruckman then pick 16 was a waste.

finally you might think i have an agenda well i dont i just speak my mind and call it as i see it i dont let the fact that im a tiger supporter cloud my judgement.
yes patto went okay friday night but imo he got beat in the ruck. its also my opinion pattison should not be in the situation he is in, forced to play in a position he is not ready to do at this stage of his career. he should be at coburg learning his craft filling out and getting some size and strength and learning the caper. for this situation we can thank both miller and wallace and injuries. list management has not been their strong point to date.but hey theres that agenda again i dared to criticise the messiah.

yeah....and alot here gave him B.O.G or second B.O.G.
Now what did they see?
Hold on, let me guess. JS for a long time, then a quarter of footy out of nowwhere and all of a sudden, its he is this and that and now we know why...LMAO...FFS, get a brain dude. ;)

I have a brain, that's the difference fatboy :cool:

no one can convince me we did the right thing on useing pick 16 on a bloke with so many deficiencies though.

Dont think Pattison has deiciencies i think his problem is has no stand out quality at AFL level. His disposal isnt the best. He isnt overly quick. His hands are good not great. He seems to think as slowly as he moves on the field. All he has is a real big wind tank, unfortunetly that's not enough.

He is Daniel Bandy Mark II

Dont think Pattison has deiciencies i think his problem is has no stand out quality at AFL level. His disposal isnt the best. He isnt overly quick. His hands are good not great. He seems to think as slowly as he moves on the field. All he has is a real big wind tank, unfortunetly that's not enough.

He is Daniel Bandy Mark II

Not bad for a 20 year old ruckman who will improve heaps more :thumbsu:

Thats just it i dont think he has an improvement. You look at someone like a tambling or a Tommahawk and they have that special ability that suggests he can improve and make an impact. Pattison doesnt have it.

Tommahawk could be a dud in 2 years. Earlier developer, could be too big and slow by the time he's 20. Peter Street is 1 ruckman who proves there is heaps of improvement

Peter Street is also 210 cm thats 13 cm more then patto which at least means he will be competative in hit outs.

What i said about Tommahawk was that he has a stand out ability that gives the impression he has the ability to make it at AFL level. Not that he will. Patto doesnt have that stand out ability he is just so-so in everything.

Peter Street is also 210 cm thats 13 cm more then patto which at least means he will be competative in hit outs.

What i said about Tommahawk was that he has a stand out ability that gives the impression he has the ability to make it at AFL level. Not that he will. Patto doesnt have that stand out ability he is just so-so in everything.

give him a bloody chance then