Adelaide are flogs

• Thread starter Thread starter Flagfor07

We beat them twice this year...so Port are better than we are just because they made the GF?
You may have technically finished '2nd' but dont kid yourself that you were the 2nd best team this year. Port are a disgrace. Most of you have accepted that though.
OK..
Who finished 1st? Geelong. Deservedly, best team in the comp. We did beat them in Rd 21 though. In Geelong.
Who finished 3rd? Collingwood. Beat them in Rd 4. In Melbourne.
Who finished 4th? Kangaroos. Beat them twice (Rd 2, PF) in Adelaide.
Who finished 5th? West Coast. Beat them twice (Rd 15, QF) in Adelaide.
Who finished 6th? Hawthorn. Beat them in Rd 20. In Tassie.

If we've beaten all these top teams during the year, plus most of the games against lesser sides that we should have won, then yes, I think that we were the 2nd best team in 2007.

We beat Hawthorn and Kangaroos in the H&A season ROFL!!!
We beat your poor team in QLD whilst they were playing a 'home' game HAHA!
We smashed your rabble of a team.
We lost by a kick to Hawthorn in the final, big deal.

North Melbourne defeated by Adelaide Round 12, Gold Coast Stadium, Attendance: 11178 <-- LOL 11k HAHAH!Saturday, 16th June 2007, 7:10 PM AEST

North Melbourne Kangaroos1.3 3.7 4.9 7.12 54
Adelaide Crows5.1 8.4 9.7 15.10 100

Adelaide defeats Hawthorn Round 14, AAMI Stadium, Attendance: 34733Saturday, 7th July 2007, 7:40 PM AEST

Adelaide Crows 4.2 8.6 11.10 15.12 102
Hawthorn Hawks1.1 3.3 4.4 4.7 31

Since we're laughing at attendances, let's compare the two attendaces that you have put forth.

The Kangaroos got 11178 into Carrara which has a capacity of 15500. This means that 72% of the stadium was full.

Now compare that to AAMI Stadium, which has a capacity of 51515. The Crows got 34733 into the stadium which means that 67% of the stadium was full.

Now, let's compare the last home match of the Kangaroos and the Hawks. Now, that's a % of 75%.

So next time you make stupid comments, let's hope that facts don't get in the way.

North Melbourne defeated by Adelaide Round 12, Gold Coast Stadium, Attendance: 11178 <-- LOL 11k HAHAH!Saturday, 16th June 2007, 7:10 PM AEST

North Melbourne Kangaroos1.3 3.7 4.9 7.12 54
Adelaide Crows5.1 8.4 9.7 15.10 100

Adelaide defeats Hawthorn Round 14, AAMI Stadium, Attendance: 34733Saturday, 7th July 2007, 7:40 PM AEST

Adelaide Crows 4.2 8.6 11.10 15.12 102
Hawthorn Hawks1.1 3.3 4.4 4.7 31
The bolded bit is ridiculous. You use a tone of sarcasm by saying 'big deal'. What are you on mate? You got eliminated out of this seasons finals series that match so i would think that it was a big deal.

Was it just me or did you repeat the fact that you beat the Roos 3 times?