maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
I am calling on all 2004 Members of the Supporters Group In Adelaide and Melbourne not to rejoin in 2005. You now ask why????

1. The group only looks after a very few member's they are the so called 'clicky' group they are the only people who get looked after, they are generally those who are on the committee. I dont feel members are getting value for money for the effort that they put in.

2. The group in Melbourne get's no thanks for the work they do and the effort that is put in, a majority of the time, the group from Adelaide comes to Victoria takes over and allows the member's in Victoria no rights and get nothing from their membership.

3. Like alot of people have mentioned at games in either Adelaide or Melbourne the group has no passion and no enthusiasum, this needs to change and only a huge clean out of the 'clicky' group will change that.

This is nothing personal this is the better for the group as a whole at the moment members have no voice to change things, the group is in decline and it has to stop, this is only way they may wake up and that is simply not to rejoin, for you guys in Victoria I am planning next year to take sit else where as a group and I can bet you we will be louder and prouder and more passionate than those bunch of ****************s from Adelaide.

Mad Dog said:
what happened Maccas_no1....??

Politics in a Cheer Squad? Never heard of that before. ;)

As much as the Crows SC has been extra-cordial to me on my trips to Adelaide, I have heard the same thing from quite a few people.

The Crows Cheer Squad was at its best when Nick Bowles ran it. Big flags, docket rolls, people with mullets (wel it is Adelaide! ;) ), awesome curtain banners.

It is sad to see little more than just those shocking floggers and the "Crows SG" sign at match.

You club should really be the passionate in the land, with the supporter base it has at its disposal. But sadly, just like the Eagles further west, it unfortunately isn't.

Good luck Macca. But try to keep things inhouse as much as you can bud...

JF
PS:- Meet you at the Shed at West Lakes for the Crows-Swans mstch mate?

Mad Dog said:
what happened Maccas_no1....??

Im not sure why the group has headed this way but change is needed I have emailed and spoken to the committe but nothing has changed, the group in melbourne is very disorganised and is not being run by the right person, I was running the group up until the end of the 2003 season, for some reason they didnt want me to run the group anymore and one of the 'clicky' group peole were told to run the group. I think some people are too comfy in their positions on the committee, they have been there far too long and the whole group needs a fresh outlook. I have been a member of the group for 6 yrs.

Why start a cheer squad revolution when there's no hope? I suggest to stop being bitter about it Marty and move on. (right now you're saying your not bitter and you have moved on, but to still be going on about the cheersquad, yes I know it cut you deep but it was a year ago...nearly, I think..)

Sorry again Marty but I had to say it.

AngelEyes said:
Why start a cheer squad revolution when there's no hope? I suggest to stop being bitter about it Marty and move on. (right now you're saying your not bitter and you have moved on, but to still be going on about the cheersquad, yes I know it cut you deep but it was a year ago...nearly, I think..)

Sorry again Marty but I had to say it.

It's not a personal thing, it is to try and benefit the group as a whole and the members of the group, if we keep paying our money for nothing in return why be a part of it????? While the committee get everything all the invites to AFC functions and the same people go and nobody else gets a look in, the same people get praised, yet the little people probably the ones that put in the most effort arent thanked :( The group in Melbourne has had no thanks for the last two seasons not even a mention from the President Darryl Carter in the past two CSG Yearbooks, you look through the photo's in the Yearbook it is only members of the committee nobody else it's only acknowledging about 15 people in a group that has over 200 members pretty poor effort.

Markthirtytwo said:
Why not start a BF Supporters Group. Just have it between ourselves.
Just an idea to float out there, their or is it they're. ;)

If it includes p*ss ups at the Shed for those that are unable to attend away matches i'm in.

Have you passed on your thoughts to the club? I'm sure they'd be interested. I'm a committee member of Ports' supporter club in Adelaide, but won't go near the Port Cheer Squad (too many ferals for my liking). Fortunately our groups seem to be run by great people but the club would be disappointed if ours headed down the path of "clickiness" I think. Given that it's an official "representation" of AFC, I honestly think you should air your views to an official at your club.

The thing is portentous, their cheer squad is the Crows supporter group, unlike at Port where the cheer squad and The Official Supporter Club are seperate.
It would be very hard for another group to gain Official status by the club.

But good luck anyway!

Paralowiepower said:
The thing is portentous, their cheer squad is the Crows supporter group, unlike at Port where the cheer squad and The Official Supporter Club are seperate.
It would be very hard for another group to gain Official status by the club.

But good luck anyway!

Time for a change then. Good luck with it guys.

Capitalist said:
alright macca (or should I say Marty ?) - time to step up to the plate !!

I reckon you should try and see how many people are keen on this board - you might not get heaps straight away but this board would be a good place to start

Righto here we go anyone interested in forming a Bigfooty Crows Supporters Group PM me, it dont matter where you live this a group for all :)

portentous said:
Have you passed on your thoughts to the club? I'm sure they'd be interested. I'm a committee member of Ports' supporter club in Adelaide, but won't go near the Port Cheer Squad (too many ferals for my liking). Fortunately our groups seem to be run by great people but the club would be disappointed if ours headed down the path of "clickiness" I think. Given that it's an official "representation" of AFC, I honestly think you should air your views to an official at your club.

No have never approached the club only tried to improve things by speaking to the committee, but to no avail, it's a hopeless situation.

I know what Marty means... I'm a member of the Supporters Group, and went over with them on a bus to Sydney for the game at the S.C.G... They have their little group, and thats it.. Its fair enough if they want to be like that, but I thought they'd be not so clingy to only their group and offer to let others be involved seeing as they are all there for the one club.

Luckily, Blues_Girl was there with me, otherwise I'd have DIED of BOREDOM.. Seeing 90% of the girls on the bus/in their group trying to chat up Mark gets less funny each time it happens.

lozstar said:
I know what Marty means... I'm a member of the Supporters Group, and went over with them on a bus to Sydney for the game at the S.C.G... They have their little group, and thats it.. Its fair enough if they want to be like that, but I thought they'd be not so clingy to only their group and offer to let others be involved seeing as they are all there for the one club.

Luckily, Blues_Girl was there with me, otherwise I'd have DIED of BOREDOM.. Seeing 90% of the girls on the bus/in their group trying to chat up Mark gets less funny each time it happens.

Well you know what to do Loz bail out dont be apart of something you dont feel apart of, Mark, meh only 50+ yr old women or 14 yr old girls are interested in him.

maccas_no1 said:
Righto here we go anyone interested in forming a Bigfooty Crows Supporters Group PM me, it dont matter where you live this a group for all :)

Be careful when you say "it don't matter where you live" mac. Surely there must be a strict no weapons/moccasins policy for residents of Paralowie?