Albert Proud - Lets Get Him

GAVROI MOUNIA... GAMW TON PIRAEA
Out of favour at Brisbane - doesn't look like he'll be getting a new contract.

Drafted in 2006, Absolutely brilliant player as a junior - superb footballer, who throws his body into the contest and knows how to win the ball and find the pill around the ground.

Although he left Melbourne for personal reasons - I think if he came back, now I think he could mature and add to our in and under midfield dynamic.

I think we could pick him up on the cheap and he would do wonders for us in terms of his hardness and winning the ball (ala Hadley).

(Plus he is a Koori - so none of these constant Albert Proud is Homesick rumours:D)

Albert-Proud.jpg
200px-Albertproud.jpg
2953564622_3e5821dcb8.jpg
300proud,0.jpg
1736545573.jpg

DO you really think Proud will be delisted? I thought he was highly rated at Brisbane?

In much the same way that other clubs would be wary of us delisting a forward.....I think we would be wary of Brisbane if they delist a midfielder.

They don't have a lot of depth in that department anymore, and if they are giving one the heave ho it would take a strong arguement to convince me.

I want Pearce, K Cornes and Salopek
Pearce? Oh please.

Cornes maybe but will demand too much money and Port will want too much for him as a former AA.

Salopek yes. Boak yes yes and yes.

I would almost part with our first round pick for Boak.

Pearce? Oh please.

Cornes maybe but will demand too much money and Port will want too much for him as a former AA.

Pearce would be sensational off half back... playing in a top 4 side at the dome he would be amazing

Sensational when we have the ball.......not so much when he has to defend.

Give me Grigg or Armfield anyday.

Salopek and Cornes would be great gets for our midfield, Salopek being a Vic boy and out of favour may just be a chance.

Albert Proud will not be delisted, doubt he will even be up for trade but if he was I would think he would be asking for a 3rd round. Definately worth more to Brissie than the trade table.

since when did carlton worry about how much players cost.

Since Ratts found $3.85 in change behind his Hyundai seats the same day Brown and Coughlan were cut. Somewhat of a dilemma I think you'll agree.

There you go: No come-back will work against that one Thy :thumbsu:

Does that user name refer to the drug policy Richmond have had to adopt since Cousins' recruitment

How many goals would a quality half forward kick on Pearce who doesn't chase?

We would have turned the clock turn to 2002 and brought back Camporeale or Bradley.

The game has gone past downhill skiers chasing kicks off half back.

Pearce wouldn't get a game ahead of Betts, Garlett, Robinson, Grigg and Yarran who are accountable. ;)

Isn't worth the cost of a second rounder in the last uncompromised draft.

Or Russell who busts his gut and works hard.

Port would ask for our first round pick by showing us Marc Murphy's Rising Star award...

He's been cut because he's not up to it - Plenty of talent but not dedication to match - I'll back Voss on this one - No

We don't need another footballer that can't kick we have enough of them.

Pearce? Oh please.

almost? Port would laugh if that's all we offered

Proud has got a bit of talent I have to say, but if the club is adament to sticking to the 'no Richard Head' policy, we won't have a bar of him ...

So waddya reckon then THS?

Did the adelaide talls kill the dons .. or did the adelaide midfield kill essendon and give all their forward line opportunities?

The game is won between the arcs... you control the midfield youll give your forward line heaps of opportunity and the job of your defence easier...

how did pears and hurley go tonight???
theyre 6ft 3...
dangerfield vince etc are not 6ft 3... who had the more influence on the game?

We dont need more talls per say unless we come to our pick and the best player available is a tall...

We need more run.. and ball winning ability.. we need to load up in the midfield where the modern game is won and lost.

how many contested marks do you see every week??

the class has to be where the game is played... in the guts of the footy field..

we have enough 6ft 3" players...

If we come our pick and there is one there who is legitimately rated with that pick... fair enough..

why go past players for a 'type'?

Did the adelaide talls kill the dons .. or did the adelaide midfield kill essendon and give all their forward line opportunities?

The game is won between the arcs... you control the midfield youll give your forward line heaps of opportunity and the job of your defence easier...

how did pears and hurley go tonight???
theyre 6ft 3...
dangerfield vince etc are not 6ft 3... who had the more influence on the game?

We dont need more talls per say unless we come to our pick and the best player available is a tall...

We need more run.. and ball winning ability.. we need to load up in the midfield where the modern game is won and lost.

how many contested marks do you see every week??

the class has to be where the game is played... in the guts of the footy field..

we have enough 6ft 3" players...

If we come our pick and there is one there who is legitimately rated with that pick... fair enough..

why go past players for a 'type'?

All relevant.

This squad has done exceptionally well this year, but we make 5 changes every week, which to me says No-one is a given.

For us to go further next year,
would say that, bar Gibbs, Murphy, Judd, Fev, Kruezer, Jamison,
after that, there are no certs.