nolsey77

GEELONG - Fighting On
Im, sure the AFL are going to introduce a "Colour Clash Jumper" for all clubs in 2003, as Geelong will Clash with Roos, the pies and Da blues.

What Colour should the jumper change too.

personally id keep the current away jumper design and swap the White for either Gold/Yellow, Red or Orange. It will just be for a game or two a year anyway and it might be money spinner.

"Away" strips are very common in the English Premier League soccer and NBA Basketball, and I agree would generate a lot of money for clubs here with supporters wanting to buy them.

Personally, I like our "away" jumper as it is now, more blue and it displays the GFC logo on the front which looks much more modern, while still keeping the traditional blue and white hoops!! :):)

Go Cats!! :)
SeinDude

The Afl are going to impliment a "Colour Clash Jumper" next year that does not mean that Geelong have to get rid of the Navy Blue Hoops, it just mean that the backround for the jumper is not white. Dont alter the design as adidas did in 98 and 99, keep the blue hoops with the addition of another standout colour. ( its just for 2 or 3 games a year.)

Go Cats.

Why do teams without white in their jumpers wear white shorts, shouldnt they wear the reverse colour?

Like Richmond and Hawthorn wearing yellow shorts?
and Bombers and Dees wearing red.

:confused: geelong had away jumper 1900's?
it was green hoops and white for one season"l think".
l am fitzroy member.
why did the geelong f.c use fitzroy in there membership drive when we are still are a club.
a letter was sent the g.f.c to say so!
p.s we made $8000 last year.:D

Because we dont want to become as insignificant as Fitzroy is now, quite simply.

Hey guys.

I agree that a suitable alternative strip is needed for the Kangaroos and Collingwood games.

I read somewhere that for the Cats to wear a strip of any colour other than blue & white, they would need to change the club's constitution which would involve a vote going to the members.

The alternatives are clear:

1. Come up with a top that is either predominantly blue or predominantly white, similar to our 1998 top that solved the clash problems, but was a fashion disaster.

2. As nolsey77 suggested; keep the traditional hoops, but introduce another colour. However, as I understand it, this would require a constitutional change.

They reckon a silver design was the best they could come up with in terms of finding a different look without breaching the GFC constitution. Silver and blue stripes sound ok to me, pretty slick I say.

Originally posted by Bruns
Because we dont want to become as insignificant as Fitzroy is now, quite simply.

Well then you've got some catching up to do then . . .

We will always be in front of fitzroy Stocka cause their extinct now.

But if your refering to brisbane they are a totally different club who couldn't give a **** about ex fitzroy members apart from their money.
And yes brisbane might be the benchmark of the competition now, but look out for the young pussies in the next few years......

Originally posted by gfc-man
We will always be in front of fitzroy Stocka cause their extinct now.

But if your refering to brisbane they are a totally different club who couldn't give a **** about ex fitzroy members apart from their money.
And yes brisbane might be the benchmark of the competition now, but look out for the young pussies in the next few years......

Actually, Fitzroy aren't extinct at all. Maybe you think they are, well, if you do, then you're wrong. To me, and to many others they still exist in clubs like the Lions, and the Fitzroy Reds, and likewise through our history and heritage, which receives recognition at these various clubs.

It really doesn't matter whether you think they are extinct or not. I'm afraid that you, and your views are entirely irrelevant in the process.

As for your comment regarding the Lions not caring about Fitzroy supporters - well, that's your opinion, and once again you are wrong. I wouldn't expect you to have an accurate idea at any rate, as you are neither a Fitzroy, nor a Lions supporter. As I said earlier, your thoughts are quite irrelevant to that matter.

Just for your information though, I have actually taken out a low category membership for Geelong this year. I might consider twice next season, if people like yourself are any indication of the values that are held at the club.

yeah well i value my club.....not fitzroy or brisbane or anyonelse for that matter....
and you can consider how many times you like about buying a cats membership cause we don't need our own members putting ***** on our club..

yeah well i value my club.....not fitzroy or brisbane or anyonelse for that matter....

Well, obviously. That's why we both support the clubs we do. :rolleyes: What point are you trying to make, besides the bleeding obvious?

and you can consider how many times you like about buying a cats membership cause we don't need our own members putting ***** on our club..

Whatever. If you read the topic, there was an initial comment made about the Roys - a harmless troll, to which I replied, with a harmless troll.

Mate, you're an over-sensitive twat who over-reacted to a harmless comment. Likewise, you went off your nut, when proven wrong about a few points that you brought up. You're not what Sam Newman would term as "brain dead", are you?

Mate you haven't seen me go of my nut, i was just giving it back to you about your comment......
I haven't been discribed as an over-sensitive twat before and i haven't had a chick with over-sensitive twats before so i don't know if it's good or bad, but i do like the phrase...
And i'm not brain dead either just a one eye cat supporter that retaliates to any bagging of the cats.

A pale blue jumper with a handbag and a needle next to it would not only sum up the Footy club but the City in general.
HE HE HE

Originally posted by Catman
How are the Saints going Axl?

Catman,

Doesn't Axl support a different team every week?? You'd think if he was going to do something like that he'd choose a better team than Carlton or St Kilda!! ;););)

Go Cats!! :cool:
SeinDude

Sein Dude i will personally make a 200 dollar bet with you that Carlton will win a flag sooner then the Geelong handbaggers ?
Are u up for it?