oxx

())(())(())(())(())(())((
Just wondering how many there were here.

For those of you who wish to share,let us know what u play/sing and who were your influences.

I've played guitar since I was seven, so eleven years now. Play anything from classical (which I started off with) to jazz, metal, punk etc. I'm trying to get better at singing, but I don't think I'd ever want to be a lead singer.

patsmith said:
I've played guitar since I was seven, so eleven years now. Play anything from classical (which I started off with) to jazz, metal, punk etc. I'm trying to get better at singing, but I don't think I'd ever want to be a lead singer.

Very Kewl mate.

Classical training first up can only be an amazingly good thing.*envious*

I play guitar and have the odd sing.

Used to love Eddie Van Halen and Randy Rhodes but have swung over to John Scofield
and Larry Carlton school of playing.
As far as learning more about the instrument from what I listen to,they're great.

Time for the Big Footy Band......

Drummers ??? - u can say your musos too :D

Played piano for 8 or so years (classical) but gave it up.
Played bass for 6. Preffer to play a lot of really punky stuff. It just makes playing a whole lot more fun. Love moving around a lot while playing as well. I need to play in a hardcore band.
Played guitar for 5 years. Only restricted to chords and really basic finger work.. cause i suck.
Like to sing as well.. but only melow songs. Id love to be able to sing hardcore music.. but Im female.. and just dont have the voice.

I've been playing guitar for 5 years.

Ditto about the singing ;)

Um influences.....not too sure about this coz I've gone through a fair bit of change, when I started learning it was KISS, but lately I've been playing Killswitch Engage and a bit of Muse.

Good stuff guys and gals.

There must be more of us ffs, c'mon !

Ive been playing the guitar for about 5 years. Started also with classical, but im more into blues and rock these days. Im just starting the drums now, so any drummers out there tips would be appreciated :thumbsu: .

I can play guitar....have for about 2 years, violin and piano. I've always wanted to play the harp, never really had the time though.

Does the recorder count too? :D

embleygirl said:
I can play guitar....have for about 2 years, violin and piano. I've always wanted to play the harp, never really had the time though.

Does the recorder count too? :D

Of course it does :) I started out my career on recorder!

Played guitar for 7 years now. Love to pull off some Bass scales too and have played both in different bands. Done a few recordings too, nothing big and played heaps of gigs around town.
Mostly Punk and grundge, rock and jazz influences. Music is the ultimate release other then sex IMO. :D

I play pots and pans with the camping gear out in the back shed. Makes for some relaxing music i must say.

The Dice Man said:
Guitarist for 15 years, handy on keys, bass and skins too.

Dice Man !

Play the daduk among other instruments mainly the guitar.

Mainly play "needle and the damage done" and "blackbird" kinda fingerpicking on acoustic and alot of riff rocking on electric Clapton, Young, Harrison, Chuck Berry kind of stuff. Also play a little bit of slide guitar. Love mucking around with different amp settings, the song I was most proud of was the long distorted guitar solo on the song "like a hurricane" there are so many variations I have added to extend it and take it into different directions, sometimes I like to meld two solos together which are in the same key. I also like playing some blues guitar and some John Butler. Favourite riff would be "message in a bottle" I also like playing Black Sabbath riffs.

We should make an mp3 thread with links of stuff recorded,oe just do it here.