Suspended
Mar 3, 2002
Whincup's Garage
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Anyone else having a bad w/end for sporting results? Crows lose and Man UTD are out of the FA Cup sums up my w/end at the moment:thumbsdown:

To make it a complete wipeout all I need is for every Ford to plough into each other today at Eastern Creek:(

I was a bit down after the Crows loss, but the overnight results couldn't have been better...
Wednesday win
Liverpool win
Chelsea lose
Man U lose

sorry maccas_no1, at least you didn't lose to Barnsley.

Well the footy wasnt all that great I must admit but Man Utd and Chelsea losing certainly put a big smile on my face :D...... kinda like that one. The girls winning the basketball was good but the sport is in such a shambles here at the moment it doesnt really mean a whole lot.

Just need Will Davo and Whincup to jump ahead of Tander this arvo which could prove quite hard to do. Plus yesterday we restricted our opponents to 6/240 off their 70 over, which considering they usually score 300+ wasnt too bad. I cant say I did alot, although my first ball did go for a Gilchrist like 6 over cow corner. Today got called off due to the heat so we get to regroup for next Saturday.

All in all id say it hasnt been too bad a weekend just yet.

I was a bit down after the Crows loss, but the overnight results couldn't have been better...
Wednesday win
Liverpool win
Chelsea lose
Man U lose

sorry maccas_no1, at least you didn't lose to Barnsley.

Barnsley beating Liverpool, and Chelsea....what would the bookies have been offering for a bet like that? 500/1? :confused:

Yeah it would be fun to see ateam go through a season and not win a game :p.

I actually think theyll knock off Boro tonight, and we will have a lower league team win the FA Cup for the first time in I dont know how long.

No FA Cup game involving Boro is pretty, theyre too afraid to lose so they just clog the game up, that why I reckon Cardiff will get the job done tonight.

And of course Casey Stoner starts his World Title defence tommorow morning. Struggled in qualy so he'll start 4th but his race pace hasnt been touched so expect him to win it. If that happens it wont have been such a bad weekend after all :D

Well it's half time and the score is amazing.

Boro 0
Cardiff 2

The opener was an amazing bit of skill by Whittingham, what a cup run that man has had so far. The second a superb diving header by Johnson after a great free kick by Whittingham. Come on boys make my weekend better. This will easily make up for the Crows and Man Utd going down.

Did I not say this was going to happen ?? Oh yes I did :D

If I was Pompey I would want to steer clear of Barnsley.

Bad W/end Of Sporting Results