News Barlow Footage

Thanks for that. :thumbsu:

He seems to be moving nicely. I love that he was clearly so happy to be playing footy again. Enthusiasm is something we need at the moment.

"hey, hey you, gimme the ball."
Seriously he got 15 touches and all they picked up was him with his arms out :D

You can understand it though! He wouldn't have known hardly any names for anyone in the team. Just gotta wave those arms and hope they see him instead!

gee, he and keps would be one and two for the most ungainly looking football players going around at the moment.

Great to see.......lets just hope he pulls up ok.

Him and Sandi will be two massive ins over the coming weeks.

Hell yeah! All of sudden our average midfield transforms into way above average,with sandi & barlow back.all we need is suban,snos,hayden & McPhee too return, and we might start winning more than we lose.

haha still jogs like daffy duck. Runs hard when he wants to though, and looks good doing it.

Waddles like a duck, mmmmmm sounds like Wayne Carey.

The article mentioned Tim Ruffles, let's hope for his sake that he can put together lot's of consective games and show his wares.

Should have given him a 3rd quarter I reckon. He got a sweat up but it would have been good for him to get a tad more match fitness up seeing as he'll likely play a full league game next week and get the call up the following week. Looking good though! cheers Lazyboy!!

The way he is running he looks rooted, even though that's partly his style. I can see the way he is carrying himself and doesn't look like he has the energy. If he plays it will probably be a sub, would rather he got more match fitness in the WAFL where he can run out more game time. Or play him as the sub and hope MJ injures himself in the first quarter or something I guess. Kill two birds with one stone.

Memories i think you need to rewatch the football.

He was moving well and burnt a guy off towards the end of the footage, doesn't look like he is struggling for energy, seemed to spend alot of time in space and noone was kicking it to him so really, good hit out.

Micky B was running time trials this morning at Fremantle oval - so it would seem he has pulled up ok (fingers crossed) we could see him back in purple sooner than we though!

Memories i think you need to rewatch the football.

He was moving well and burnt a guy off towards the end of the footage, doesn't look like he is struggling for energy, seemed to spend alot of time in space and noone was kicking it to him so really, good hit out.

He has excessive upper body movement (more than usual for him) which means he is either very tired and unable to control it or is weak through the core. Needs to address it if he wants to maximize his stamina.

Nice. thanks for the update.
Mick completed a full session before the jog, sprint runs
and showed no ill effects from his run with Peel.
Streeted the opposition in the runs and looks ready to go
Roger and Silvagni both completed the same session with Roger joining Mick in the runs and Scos doing repeat sprints after the session
Silvagni also looked great and cant be far away:thumbsu:

Waddles like a duck, mmmmmm sounds like Wayne Carey.

The article mentioned Tim Ruffles, let's hope for his sake that he can put together lot's of consective games and show his wares.

nickname at school was big bird.....

He has excessive upper body movement (more than usual for him) which means he is either very tired and unable to control it or is weak through the core. Needs to address it if he wants to maximize his stamina.

Please e-mail the club at fremantlefc@fremantlefc.com.au.

I'm sure the Sports Science team is very keen to hear your expert opinion (be sure to list your qualifications in this area!) regarding this glaring oversight on their behalf :thumbsu:

Mick completed a full session before the jog, sprint runs
and showed no ill effects from his run with Peel.
Streeted the opposition in the runs and looks ready to go
Roger and Silvagni both completed the same session with Roger joining Mick in the runs and Scos doing repeat sprints after the session
Silvagni also looked great and cant be far away:thumbsu:

Thanks for the update, great news all round.

The way he is running he looks rooted, even though that's partly his style. I can see the way he is carrying himself and doesn't look like he has the energy. If he plays it will probably be a sub, would rather he got more match fitness in the WAFL where he can run out more game time. Or play him as the sub and hope MJ injures himself in the first quarter or something I guess. Kill two birds with one stone.

But that would mean MJ put himself in a position to be hurt! Surely the sky will only fall in 2012?