maccas_no1

Suspended
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Ok he is out of his suspension is he straight back in or does he have to lay a couple of SANFL games first???Thought Hudson did okay will he play a tall in defence??? Also Goodwin and Hart will be ok next week who gets dropped???Perrie and ................:confused:

I say DO NOT drop the kids, they are doing well. Jericho and Hentschell should remain in the side at all costs. The future of the club depends on it.

So now, who DOES get dropped? Hmmm......

Perrie - definitely. I think McGregor has finally silenced all doubters about his ability at CHF. Perrie will have to find another spot... perhaps trade-bait?
Hudson - definitely
Mattner - dunno about this one, I think we need his in and under game in our side, but I could be wrong and he only had an OK game against Port.

I still think you're all being a bit drastic with Perrie. He is, our best overhead mark, even ahead of McGregor... He's had one game back, has been thrown around in defence recently, and hasn't been able to prove himself on the half forward line... I think he deserves another go. I'm not saying at McG's expense, but work with both of them, as has been done, rotating them around the ground. Hudson could be used too... it never hurts to have some height in your team, as long as there's a balance with small zippy crumber types too...

You guys sound like the Italian legal system... consider him guilty until he proves himself :P

Originally posted by DaveW
Biglands should still be fully fit. Bring him straight back in.

Hudson's been servicable. Nothing more.
He would be fit but not match fit. Considering he is one of those players that takes a while to get into gear he could find himself at the Eagles for a game or 2. I know he was planning playing a couple of weeks in the amateur league to keep his match fitness up but I am not sure if he did or was allowed to.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
He would be fit but not match fit. Considering he is one of those players that takes a while to get into gear he could find himself at the Eagles for a game or 2. I know he was planning playing a couple of weeks in the amateur league to keep his match fitness up but I am not sure if he did or was allowed to.

Thats the unfortunate thing with lengthy suspensions is loss of match fitness, Im not sure he would have been allowed to play any footy anywhere Stiffy

Originally posted by topjars
Should be a big test against Hille.
Rhett wont let us fret!:D

Could it be possible that all 3 ruckmen will play this week??

Hille and Allan have been in good form, and while Clarke is in scintillating form in the tap department, both these 2 will run him a bit ragged around the ground. Hille in particular presses deep into the Bomber's forward line, and if my memoy is correct Hille has also been resting up forward when off the ball.

3 ruckmen could help maintain our dominance in ruck a bit more easily while covering a resting ruckman up forward as well.

Just a thought.

I think we will most probably play 3 ruckman unless its really wet.

Hart will come back via North Adelaide and rightly so considering that he missed 2 months of pre-season and hasn't played since round 1. A couple of games with North would see him back in the Crows side.

With Biglands almost certain to be selected, the only other possibility to be included seems to be Smart.

Stevens is 50-50 with his ankle, Hart will play with North Adelaide if he plays, and Goody is due back next week.

If Ayres was serious in his comments the other day, then Smart won't be included this week. His comments were along the lines that he wouldn't pick Nige until he was certain that he could hold his spot for the rest of the year.

If it's only Biglands, who goes???

Originally posted by macca23
With Biglands almost certain to be selected, the only other possibility to be included seems to be Smart.

Stevens is 50-50 with his ankle, Hart will play with North Adelaide if he plays, and Goody is due back next week.

If Ayres was serious in his comments the other day, then Smart won't be included this week. His comments were along the lines that he wouldn't pick Nige until he was certain that he could hold his spot for the rest of the year.

If it's only Biglands, who goes???
I don't think it will only be Biglands. In fact i wouldn't be surprised if Biglands comes back through SANFL.

I think Ladhams is a very good chance to get a recall after his very good form in SANFL of late. He has been racking up close to 30 touches in the last 3 SANFL games that he has played in, including 29 touches against Central District. Bode is on thin ice and I think Gallagher could also be sent back to get a full game. Bock isn't safe either and Welshy's form has been far from encouraging.

I found it interesting that Kerls would bring in Skipworth. Sounds like the King has been pretty impressed with Skippy in the last 3 games.

Interesting.
Didn't Kerls rate Skippy pretty lowly last year?

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
Interesting.
Didn't Kerls rate Skippy pretty lowly last year?
Not sure but I listened to him on 5AA for his usual monday footy wrap up and he said he would bring Skipworth in for Bode. He said that Skippy's last 3 weeks in SANFL have been very very good and he should be given a go.

You can never argue with the King can you?!?!?!;)

Not sure but I listened to him on 5AA for his usual monday footy wrap up and he said he would bring Skipworth in for Bode. He said that Skippy's last 3 weeks in SANFL have been very very good and he should be given a go.

Best judge of talent I ever saw.
But it doesn't take a genius to know Bode is on the outer, and probably needs a SANFL game.
Still would go for Ladhams V Skippy.

I couldn't see how we would lose anything with that move, Stiffy.

Skippy has been in scintillating form in the SANFL in recent weeks. He's a bit quicker than Bode, goes in as hard, and although not a long kick, generally uses it okay. If there is any plan to play him, this could well be the time to do it.

Maybe he might step up like the other young bucks have been doing.

I was at Richmond on saturday and I thought Skippy played a ripper. He got a lot of the ball and used it pretty well. He was at the bottom of the pack a number of times.

All of the Crows listed Eagles played well but Fergus has been most impressive. Shirley was OK but nothing to write home about. Fergus and Skippy were fantastic.

Hnestly, don't talk Watts up.
He needs to stay in SANFL in a pocket, get confidence, get strong, and maybe play a couple of games towards year end.

Will of course depend on how the Crows travel, in 2nd half of year.

Originally posted by Wayne's-World
Hnestly, don't talk Watts up.
He needs to stay in SANFL in a pocket, get confidence, get strong, and maybe play a couple of games towards year end.

Will of course depend on how the Crows travel, in 2nd half of year.
I agree we have to take it easy with Watts and make sure he develops his footy in SANFL. As you say maybe give him a couple of games later on in the year just to get the taste of it so he knows what is required to play in the AFL.

I would just love him to play alongside Carey to learn his craft. Because of this I would almost be tempted to keep Carey in next year