UBD1

Draftee
Can anyone confirm that Brad Scott is training with Xavs??? Is that another one SKOB has missed out on???
How could he possible pull on the red & black after trying to belt them throughout his schooling life. i dont know what to laugh at more, the fact he is not going to SKOB or he is wearing a Xavs jumper.
Loyalty in today's game is non existent, it is all about what can you do for me........

Can anyone confirm that Brad Scott is training with Xavs??? Is that another one SKOB has missed out on???
How could he possible pull on the red & black after trying to belt them throughout his schooling life. i dont know what to laugh at more, the fact he is not going to SKOB or he is wearing a Xavs jumper.
Loyalty in today's game is non existent, it is all about what can you do for me........

What sort of money would he be worth to Xavs if hypothetically the VAFA wasn't an Amateur comp?

Fair dinkum - what a ridiculous question. :mad:

Go ask Noble Park / Strathmore / Vermont because they're the sorts of clubs that would bother putting an actual monetary value on him, not some hypothetical figure as you have requested.

Brad Scott playing with Xavs, I'll believe it when I see it on 14/4. Hey, he'll probably have Adrian Cox and Aaron Lord with him as well won't he?

:rolleyes:

PS - what sort of "loyalty" are you looking for UBD1? He played for the school up until, what 1996 because his parents paid for his education there. He owes SKOB absolutely nothing.

Go ask Noble Park / Strathmore / Vermont because they're the sorts of clubs that would bother putting an actual monetary value on him, not some hypothetical figure as you have requested.

Brad Scott playing with Xavs, I'll believe it when I see it on 14/4. Hey, he'll probably have Adrian Cox and Aaron Lord with him as well won't he?

PS - what sort of "loyalty" are you looking for UBD1? He played for the school up until, what 1996 because his parents paid for his education there. He owes SKOB absolutely nothing.

Testie Testie. What's wrong with that question, sounds like you've never been paid a dime to pull on a footy boot.

Anyway, to answer the question I reckon $300-400 cash in hand a week, plus a bonus for reaching certain goals.

Testie Testie. What's wrong with that question, sounds like you've never been paid a dime to pull on a footy boot.

Anyway, to answer the question I reckon $300-400 cash in hand a week, plus a bonus for reaching certain goals.

geez. i reckon there would be any number of A or B grade clubs that would willingly part with that sort of under-the-table payment to secure him. no, xavs would definately be compensating him probably double what has been mentioned. and if he wanted to hawk himself around the above-for-mentioned leagues/clubs he would surely get four figures a game.

Yeah, on second thoughts you are probably right, I haven't been in that scene for 5 years now.

He did year 12 in 94, would he know anyone at skobs?

PS - what sort of "loyalty" are you looking for UBD1? He played for the school up until, what 1996 because his parents paid for his education there. He owes SKOB absolutely nothing.[/quote]

I am not looking for any loyalty as I dont have anything to do with SKOB, I just assumed that if someone went to that school & played 10 years of AFL & won a couple of flags it would be a fair chance he would go back and help the young kids out.
Maybe you are right he might not owe the club anything but i am sure he was the number 1 ticket holder there for a few years so he must know someone.........

Would be surprised and dissapointed if Scotty played for the enemy. I think you will find that he had a run with them because he is mates with Lethlean and that he wont play anywhere this year.

Would have thought he'd be on alot more than that, may as well drive an hour up the hume for triple that.

Easily recieve more than $1,000 a game in a top team in a local league. Won't matter which league Eastern, EDFl, DVFL, Western. Up country, North that is, would pull even bigger coin, if he travelled to a one team town, ie - locals throw their hard earned money into the club so the footy n netball will thrive, and give them a good sat off the farm!
Knew a bloke, who is now playing country footy after a little stint in a local non amatur team, that went to StKev's, playing A - grade, didnt recieve a dollar from the club - but he was the best paid storeman in Victoria!
Not too sure if that is a coincidance?

Easily recieve more than $1,000 a game in a top team in a local league. Won't matter which league Eastern, EDFl, DVFL, Western. Up country, North that is, would pull even bigger coin, if he travelled to a one team town, ie - locals throw their hard earned money into the club so the footy n netball will thrive, and give them a good sat off the farm!
Knew a bloke, who is now playing country footy after a little stint in a local non amatur team, that went to StKev's, playing A - grade, didnt recieve a dollar from the club - but he was the best paid storeman in Victoria!
Not too sure if that is a coincidance?
Good one d i c k h e a d, easy to make statements on this forum, you trying to tell me a St Kevins student ended up as a storeman, firstly highly unlikely and secondly was well paid? You are on drugs. That era was under my watch and and no-one was ever paid, in fact some hinted and were told in no certain manner to push off.

Brian, firstly i take offence at you calling me a ****************.
Secondly, i did not state he was on Old St Kev boy.
Thirdly, I do not do drugs. Never have, never want to.
And lastly - I know he was a storman for a fact, cause i visited him there during the year he was working there, and coincidentally the same exact year he was playing for St Kevs.
So please refrain from name calling. ADVICE : I personally wouldnt be admittiing that it happened 'under your watch' as you put it. Face and egg stuff.
Sometimes we think that we are pulling the strings, where in fact it is someone-else making us think we are pulling the strings. The sad thing with that scenario is that we dont find out till much later exactly WHO was pulling WHAT.
And btw, this particualr player left a club he was recieving a handsome amount (i dont know how much tho), to go to St K. He left St K, for a regional team for a handsome amount (i do know how much there) and left that club to continue playing in the country up north (i dont know how much there).
I do realise it is easy to post crap on this forum, and also begin rumours.
When i post a fact, it is a fact. When i dont know it to be a fact, i state that i do not know it to be a fact and instead only pose the question.
In this case it was a fact.

Brian, firstly i take offence at you calling me a ****************.
Secondly, i did not state he was on Old St Kev boy.
Thirdly, I do not do drugs. Never have, never want to.
And lastly - I know he was a storman for a fact, cause i visited him there during the year he was working there, and coincidentally the same exact year he was playing for St Kevs.
So please refrain from name calling. ADVICE : I personally wouldnt be admittiing that it happened 'under your watch' as you put it. Face and egg stuff.
Sometimes we think that we are pulling the strings, where in fact it is someone-else making us think we are pulling the strings. The sad thing with that scenario is that we dont find out till much later exactly WHO was pulling WHAT.
And btw, this particualr player left a club he was recieving a handsome amount (i dont know how much tho), to go to St K. He left St K, for a regional team for a handsome amount (i do know how much there) and left that club to continue playing in the country up north (i dont know how much there).
I do realise it is easy to post crap on this forum, and also begin rumours.
When i post a fact, it is a fact. When i dont know it to be a fact, i state that i do not know it to be a fact and instead only pose the question.
In this case it was a fact.

Then he must have a name - and that's a fact too.
So what is his name? And don't give us the...."I don't want to name blokes 'coz it sounds like I'm lagging"....bull s h i t. Put a name to the description. Otherwise, f a r k off.

Damien Ryan? The Rock! I'm just trying to picture him as a storeman, sorting out boxes and stuff, pulling out the scanner, getting things out on time.

No way they were paying him mate.

Unless you're talking Rombotis, though, for slighly different reasons to Ryan, I can't picture him as a storeman as well.

why cant a st kevins student become a storeman brian? are you boys too good for that line of work?

At 18K per year for an APS school, any kid who comes out of the system and ends up a storeman should pay their parents back all of that money, so yes Buffolo, we are too good for that line of work.
As far as The Rock or Rombo goes, JGH is correct for many reasons...
Cant handle people who write absolute rubbish on here anymore. I dont mind those who colour the truth and have some harmless fun, but drivel should not be tolerated!

At 18K per year for an APS school, any kid who comes out of the system and ends up a storeman should pay their parents back all of that money, so yes Buffolo, we are too good for that line of work.
As far as The Rock or Rombo goes, JGH is correct for many reasons...
Cant handle people who write absolute rubbish on here anymore. I dont mind those who colour the truth and have some harmless fun, but drivel should not be tolerated!

But St Kevins isn't really an APS school at heart is it? Surely they don't command $18K for a second rate education?

sounds like you judge a bloke on their income and occupation rather than their personality brian. is that what they promote and educate for 18k a year at st kevins?