celtic_pride

Veteran 10k Posts
B.Celtics, FC Barcelona, Leeds Utd
Very dissapointed with his debut tonight, it's probably unfair to judge him on the basis of a glorified scratch match, so I'm not going to say it was a mistake recruiting him (yet) but honestly, his attitude tonight (from refusing to shake Kirk's hand which IMHO was poor form) through to his perceived lack of fitness and stamina, and also at times, looked too slow and at times didn't seem to bother chasing down a Swans opponent, when the ball was in his area. And he only had one kick for the game (to go along with 4 or 5 handballs)

Still one swallow doesn't make a summer, but jeepers, he better work his arse off on the training track this week, if this was a home and away game, he'd be dropped next week by the match committee ...

The annoying thing is, I have seen Brock play some great/decent footy, and that's what makes tonight's debut all the more irritating ...

You're such a Richmond supporter C_P. It's a ****ing pre-season game, no one cares.

I thought I was rather measured in my critique of Mclean's game tonight, it wasn't as if it was a mindless rant or hyperbole...

The fact we paid a very high price for him (a first rnd draft pick) is a decent reason to be critical of a very poor debut game ...

If he had played well.. it wouldve been.
"pickup of the year, hardass attitude not shaking kirks hand (great thinking), and super fit...."

Its 1 game. Stfu.

Once again, it was the NAB cup, no one gives a ****!
But Henderson was a useless pickup and Pewter has always been a spineless prick.

;)

From all the pre-season training results, his overall fitness is actually really good.

We knew he was slow as a wet week... didn't recruit him for his speed.

I'll settle on... he showed nothing tonight... he was tagged by Kirk (better players than McLean have been well and truly Kirked before)... it's one game where 2/3s of the team absolutely phoned it in.

I would have thought that Brock would have loved this type of game but he really didn't cope well with the hard tag by Kirk. I never expected him to be an elite midfielder but surely he could have gotten to the bottom of some more packs or made his presence felt at the clearances. Considering how fit he supposedly was/is he also didnt seem to be able to run out the game, heat is no excuse considering they've been training in it for the last 3 months. Hopefully Brock has a better run next week at VISY.

Bring on Round 1, belting Richmond is the perfect way to get my spirits up :D

Very dissapointed with his debut tonight, it's probably unfair to judge him on the basis of a glorified scratch match, so I'm not going to say it was a mistake recruiting him (yet) but honestly, his attitude tonight (from refusing to shake Kirk's hand which IMHO was poor form) through to his perceived lack of fitness and stamina, and also at times, looked too slow and at times didn't seem to bother chasing down a Swans opponent, when the ball was in his area. And he only had one kick for the game (to go along with 4 or 5 handballs)

Still one swallow doesn't make a summer, but jeepers, he better work his arse off on the training track this week, if this was a home and away game, he'd be dropped next week by the match committee ...

The annoying thing is, I have seen Brock play some great/decent footy, and that's what makes tonight's debut all the more irritating ...

And you needed to start a new thread for this shit.:rolleyes:

:thumbsu: to our recruiters on this one.

Oh well, time to change teams again, eh CP. :p
You're such a Richmond supporter C_P. It's a ****ing pre-season game, no one cares.
Don't give him any ideas. :D

I would like to all those people slagging me off to go and re-read my original post and think about it for a moment and calm down ...

I did point out that it was probably unfair to judge him after one practice match, and that I am not writing him off at all, but I just pointed out that for a professional player at his new club, who came at a high draft pick price (first rnd pick) it was a very dissapointing debut ...

Please point out where I am supposed to be 'trolling' the Carlton board and the fans with the OP ...

I've also made comments that I've seen Brock play great footy in the past, and that is part of the reason why I was so dissapointed ...

But of course, we have some fans that think the players who play for this club are like Gods, and any sort of criticism of their on-field performance is blasphemie.

I don't mind people disagreeing with me, fair enough, everyone is entitled to their views, but it's when some people have to resort to personal insults or abuse, just remember the rules of the mods on this board and the code of conduct.

I did point out that it was probably unfair to judge him after one practice match, and that I am not writing him off at all, but I just pointed out that for a professional player at his new club, who came at a high draft pick price (first rnd pick) it was a very dissapointing debut ...

You started a thread roasting him, stop back tracking with piss poor excuses.

I am not backtracking, the part about me saying it was probably unfair to judge him on a practice game was part of my original post ...

Your like a politican or one of those hacks that work for the newspapers.

You distort what I actually wrote originally, and take it out of context.

Then don't. :thumbsu:

I would like to all those people slagging me off to go and re-read my original post and think about it for a moment and calm down ...

Please point out where I am supposed to be 'trolling' the Carlton board and the fans with the OP ...

I've also made comments that I've seen Brock play great footy in the past, and that is part of the reason why I was so dissapointed ...

But of course, we have some fans that think the players who play for this club are like Gods, and any sort of criticism of their on-field performance is blasphemie.

I don't mind people disagreeing with me, fair enough, everyone is entitled to their views, but it's when some people have to resort to personal insults or abuse, just remember the rules of the mods on this board and the code of conduct.

You started a thread bagging a Carlton player and are now sooking because people are having a go at you. Gee that's so not like you is it. :rolleyes:

Yeah because I have no right to be slightly annoyed when you have people going around telling me to %#$^# off and/or calling me Celtic_Prick or Cattle_Prod etc ...

What was so offensive about my OP that annoyed you, and try and de-construct it without resorting to personal insults ...

There is such a difference between bagging a player, and being critical of a performance of an individual ???

Yeah because I have no right to be slightly annoyed when you have people going around telling me to %#$^# off and/or calling me Celtic_Prick or Cattle_Prod etc ...

What was so offensive about my OP that annoyed you, and try and de-construct it without resorting to personal insults ...

He's probably still annoyed about that disgusting PM you sent him, we all are. What sort of deranged person would write a letter like that.

By the way we'd all call you far worse but the swear filter takes the effect away.

There is such a difference between bagging a player, and being critical of a performance of an individual ???

Apart from calling you a flog I have NEVER, as you say, resorted to personal insults, something that you can not say, after you sent me a rather interesting PM.

Why start a thread and bag somone? You could quite easily just add your thoughts to one of the other 250 threads that have started recently. There was ne need for it. :thumbsd: