Recommitted Brody Mihocek [re-signed for 3 more years]

Will probably fly under the radar with pies still having to sign Moore, pendles, de Goey, Cox etc

but this tassie guy also out of contract and has become a very capable key tall forward

someone from Collingwood you would think have to make way ala Aish the year before and if it’s not one of their big names it could end up being this guy

Doubt we let him go with our Real Lack of KPF.

I hated we lost Aish but we had quite a Few Players who can play his Postion
I guess the question is more who does go then to accomodate grundys big multi year increase and many others out of contract who will want an increase also combined with the already tight cap

The Collingwood and giants cap are the 2 to monitor closely this year

Richmond also until rance retired and freed up space

I guess the question is more who does go then to accomodate grundys big multi year increase and many others out of contract who will want an increase also combined with the already tight cap

The Collingwood and giants cap are the 2 to monitor closely this year

Richmond also until rance retired and freed up space

I think there is a Very Good Chance Beams will Retire which will open up a Lot for Collingwood

Beams strikes me as someone who will struggle to make money outside of footy. If he does retire I reckon he will still negotiate a hefty payout which will count towards the cap

how many years is beams contracted for after 2020?

Beams strikes me as someone who will struggle to make money outside of footy. If he does retire I reckon he will still negotiate a hefty payout which will count towards the cap

Beams is contracted until the end of 2022.

Guess you not been Following him on Instagram where he is doing Painting and has got some Sales so I don't think he is Super Short of Money

Ha look at the t who started a thread just to talk about moore/degoey/pendles and Collingwood agian for 1000th time posting the same make way tr-attempt. Brody Mihocek is a great young man and his port Melbourne mates say he going to stay at Collingwood as he looks like a loyal type and probably gets varcoes cash you would think.

In a weird way they wouldn’t in the sense they have bigger names to re-sign this year

They lack key position forwards, so he’s pretty important to them.

I doubt he’d be looking for a major pay rise given where he’s come from and how difficult it is for any AFL player to be playing in a lineup that looks to be contending in the next few years.

In terms of importance to lock away what would be the ranking priority of their out of contracts?

DeGoey, Moore, Cox,Mihocek, Pendles

In terms of importance to lock away what would be the ranking priority of their out of contracts?

DeGoey, Moore, Cox,Mihocek, Pendles

They’ll have the capacity to sign all of them. Cox wouldn’t be on much, Moore is set for an increase but he’s not an out an out star (yet), Pendles wouldn’t be on a stack at this stage of his career.

DeGoey will be the big one.

Why do people posts to t-*ll. Some people really really really really want degoey and moore at the roos and other clubs which in my opinion wont happen. The pies have 23 players out of contract so they will sign all there guns easy as well as Brody Mihocek. People waste there time continuing posting the same thing over and over again. Screenshot_2020-02-10-18-47-48.png Do your homework, Game over....

Careful what you wish for

would be amusing just to watch you get randomly triggered

hook line sinker
Yes little one you haven't got the balls to admit here that you're trolling in every Collingwood thread posting the same thing. 😃

They’ll have the capacity to sign all of them. Cox wouldn’t be on much, Moore is set for an increase but he’s not an out an out star (yet), Pendles wouldn’t be on a stack at this stage of his career.

DeGoey will be the big one.

Cox is apparently on $500k and needs to play one more AFL game to reach a games-played trigger. It's an indictment of Derek Hine's later years in his tenure as list manager when he gave a Category B rookie coming off 20 AFL games a three-year deal with triggers worth $500k/year all because Brisbane came knocking.

Back on topic, I can't wait for Ziebull to inevitably make threads about Flynn Appleby and Anton Tohill. Maybe Jack Madgen will get a mention too.

If he is contracted until the end of 2022, wouldn’t that money still have to be taken out of your cap?

That rule is only for FA signings where compo has been paid (e.g. Buddy).

Retiring players can negotiate their contract. Most walk away (Tom Boyd), some will go to the rookie list on a lower contract amount (e.g. Patfull at GWS). Tippett I believe was the outlier due the issue with the Crows cap breach, he was rookied at the Swans at full contract amount for the season after he retired.