Brownlow Prediction

Lightning In A Bottle

Suspended
G'day guys. The other day my mate and and I were bored ****less and together went through every game of every round been played so far this year excluding the pre season cup. We did this to see who we think will poll well in the Brownlow and who some smokeys are. Together we've basically seen every game this year as i watch every Melbourne match and every Crows match because I live in Adelaide and my whole family follows them. My mate is a Bombers fan so hes seen their matches. During the week when I'm bored and not at work I watch all the footy replays on fox.

For the dees ive come up with Johnstone on 15 votes as well as Bruce. Brock Machine is on 10.

I gave TJ best on ground in matches against Freo the first time, Hawks, The pies and the Bombers. I gave him 1 against freo away, west coast away and port.

I gave Bruce 3 votes against the Crows the first time, Port, Geelong the first time. I gave him 2 against Sydney the first time and Collingwood. He got 1's against the bulldogs the first time and sydney the second time.

What do you guys think about that?

Ive actually got Cousins leading overall on 22 and Luke power a real smokey on 20! The umps like him and I had to keep giving him votes. Judd, Goodwin, Dal Santo and Brad Johnson are on 19. Kerr 18, West 17, Swan 16(As much as that ****es me off) Cox 16 and Reiwoldt 16. Johnstone, Bruce, J. Bolton and Hall 15. Goodes hasnt actually played that many good games this year and in my books only has 14 votes along with Pavlich. S. Burgoyne has 13 to this stage as he only came along in the second part of the year and Edwards has 12.

These are basically just the favourites. There could be a second tier player in there on 13 or something that ive missed.

How does this look to you guys? I do realise everyone has their own opinion and I'll probs cop a bit. 2 rounds to go this will be interesting. I just went and slapped $15 on Cousins at $10 and $5 on Luke Power to finish top 5 at $28. That's a stab in the dark though.

Luke Power $28 to finish top 5??? Gee that is not a bad bet i might put $20 on that.

Lightning In A Bottle said:
During the week when I'm bored and not at work I watch all the footy replays on fox.

You're ****ed next year. Better take up gardening or something.

And if the umpires are anything like the *******s who give the votes in the papers Rivers has no chance. I swear the reporters just look at the stats sheet and vote on possessions.

Bruce wouldn't have got 3 against adelaide, and Tj not1 against WC, cousins winning would be an absolute insult to midfielders who play in the centre, get tagged every week and aren't the worlds biggest receivers. Brock for the brownlow