Caaaarlton

• Thread starter Thread starter Lazyboy

Carlton's season on the line this Saturday

I love the fact Carlton actually think they are a chance to make the 8,
let alone climb over the top of Collingwood.

Yesterday was our mid season form slump, however, the form stacks
up when you consider that Melbourne ran Hawthorn to the death a few
weeks back.

This Carlton's season defining game and there's nothing better
than to smash the renewed arrogance at Princes Park

We've got Jamison returning this week, which is a huge plus for us, as he was able to negate Medhurst last time around. He will no doubt be put straight back on to Medhurst for the game this coming weekend.

I don't think Medders liked being negated.

Don't think he'll let it happen twice. :thumbsu:

weeks back.

You'll find Carlton fans who genuinely think we can make the 8 thin on the ground.

Should be a cracking game this week, can't wait for Sunday. Will be a good indicator of where we are at given Collingwood's form over the past few weeks.

Jamison back is a huge plus for us imo. That, and Judd.

Re: Carlton's season on the line this Saturday

weeks back.

Pretty sure they did that in round 4, after we were cocky all week. That said, we were shocking, and I don't expect that again. But I think this game is 50/50, I have a feeling we will lose.

Every Collingwood supporter that thinks we will lose against that scum should not even bother turning up.
I have put my head on the chopping block and said Collingwood by 10 goals.
They beat us last time and Eddie hates Carlton and i reckon he will be explaining this to the playing group.
I reckon the players will be pumped because it will be Buckley's send off:thumbsu:
It is no coincidence that Collingwood arranged a send off for Buckley when we play Carlton.
It's all about motivation !
If any players dones't get motivated by Buckley's send off, then they should retire or go and play ping pong.
Melbourne got pumped up by all their Legends before QB game, even though they had all hacks playing. They had a crack.
Now if we smash Geelong so convincingly and cannot beat Carlton, then there is something wrong.
The game against Geelong was no fluke either. It was a great team effort, which we will need again.
I personally don't want just a win.
I want a smashing !!!:D:D:D
At least 10 goals Pies !!!!

Every Collingwood supporter that thinks we will lose against that scum should not even bother turning up.
They beat us last time and Eddie hates Carlton and i reckon he will be explaining this to the playing group.
I reckon the players will be pumped because it will be Buckley's send off:thumbsu:
It is no coincidence that Collingwood arranged a send off for Buckley when we play Carlton.
If any players dones't get motivated by Buckley's send off, then they should retire or go and play ping pong.
Melbourne got pumped up by all their Legends before QB game, even though they had all hacks playing. They had a crack.
Now if we smash Geelong so convincingly and cannot beat Carlton, then there is something wrong.
The game against Geelong was no fluke either. It was a great team effort, which we will need again.

It will never happen mate..... Goodluck to your mob though should be a cracker. i wish it was our home game...

Its on like donkey kong, the boys need to wipe them off the G come sunday and its long over due, we have had to wait 12 weeks for this rematch.

I would say just double team fev and its GG.

Rocca wont play and pendles is in doubt.

OUTS

Cook

IN

Dawes

Time to open the dawes.

Going by this post mate you don't give us a chance?
"
How can they not be lets face it, JUDD is now in form and they smashed us round 4. Let alone the fact KROOZ, MURPH, GIBBS and god knows how many of these young guns are now playing like true champions. Harry who is still out of form will get FEV again and no doubt FEV will kick 5-6 to seal it. he kicked SEVEN round 4.

Plus we have lost Rocca and have come off a massive game against the Ds that will have our boys flat as a tack come sunday.

The blues should be close to odds on after there demolition of Port, last years GRAND FINALISTS. A win like that is enough to project them into the 8 easily. This is the blues chance to make the finals, they will come out and smash us i am afraid"

Dawes in? He hasnt had a kick in the Reserves all year! Your having a laugh.

is it really this week lol,, finally does he get his well deserved lap ?

OK lets just have a look at something!
P Medhurst V JAMISON RD 4 2008

MEDHURST
Kicks 9 handballs 1
1 goal- 50 given away from bret thornton
0- Behinds

JAMISON
Kicks 12 handballs 4

WIN- JAMISON

BTW this is relating to the guy that scoffed at another supporter rating Jamison

And just though id mention how Jammo kept bradshaw to 3 touches and no shots at goal in 3 quarters of footy this year before leaving the field injured

Rd 18 2007

Jamison vs Medhurst

MEDHURST
4 Kicks 2 handballs
6 disposals
Scoreless
JAMISON
6 kicks 3 handballs 1 behind- poster

So by looking at that i would say Medhurst is Jamison's bitch and even if we lose this week it wont be because of Paul Medhurst.

So even if you dont rate Jamison, im sure Medhurst does

What he said.:thumbsu:

Fukc Carlton, I hate them with a passion. They are crap who think they are good. Time to burst the bubble and send them back to the reality of the last 5-6 years. Pretend they are a good team and absolutely smash them.

Going by this post mate you don't give us a chance?
"
How can they not be lets face it, JUDD is now in form and they smashed us round 4. Let alone the fact KROOZ, MURPH, GIBBS and god knows how many of these young guns are now playing like true champions. Harry who is still out of form will get FEV again and no doubt FEV will kick 5-6 to seal it. he kicked SEVEN round 4.

Plus we have lost Rocca and have come off a massive game against the Ds that will have our boys flat as a tack come sunday.

The blues should be close to odds on after there demolition of Port, last years GRAND FINALISTS. A win like that is enough to project them into the 8 easily. This is the blues chance to make the finals, they will come out and smash us i am afraid"

Dawes in? He hasnt had a kick in the Reserves all year! Your having a laugh.

i am taking the piss in that thread mate, last time we all got cocky and ended up getting rolled by a desperate carlton who spent the entire week getting a history lesson from there former greats behind closed doors, there will be nothing sweeter than pumping up the blues tires all week then to watch a switched on collingwood side tear them to bits lol, call me devious, maybe even a little bit evil but i am firmly tipping and hoping the boys turn up and play like we have the last 4 weeks, because the blues wont get within 10 goals haha :thumbsu:

Harry who is still out of form will get FEV again and no doubt FEV will kick 5-6 to seal it. he kicked SEVEN round 4
Are you joking the man is playing like a genuine freak ATM, best defender at the club. He only plays on smalls these days anyways mate..

I suggest that Brown will get Fev but we'll double team him in any case.

Re: Carlton's season on the line this Saturday

Pretty sure they did that in round 4, after we were cocky all week. That said, we were shocking, and I don't expect that again. But I think this game is 50/50, I have a feeling we will lose.

Definitely gonna be a massive match, and will most likely be decided in the last quarter; who wants it more?

The Pies are looking for a top 4 spot
The Blues are looking to jump into the 8 and start pushing for the 8...In saying that, we need to win this match to have any chance of making the 8. We have a very tough run home. (Hawks, Dogs, Swans, Adel in adelaide) included.

Plenty to play for, let alone the rivalry.

I can't wait to see disappointed Collingwood faces once they see Brown can't match it with the fevolution

i cannot wait until the siren rings at the end of the 4th, why ? because carlton will be back where they belong, talking about tanking and draft picks.

I can't wait to see disappointed Collingwood faces once they see Brown can't match it with the fevolution

Nobody can stop the best forwards 1 on 1, when their midfield is dominating and putting the ball down their throat (particularly these days with all of the rules). The contest will be won in the midfield.

hellfire - you are right. Midfield battle seems to be the key to everything these days.

i cannot wait until the siren rings at the end of the 4th, why ? because carlton will be back where they belong, talking about tanking and draft picks.

a) tanking doesn't exist in AFL
b) carlton have 5 wins. Go check your draft rule book.
c) Weren't you all making the assumption carlton would be smashed last time round?

i am taking the piss in that thread mate, last time we all got cocky and ended up getting rolled by a desperate carlton who spent the entire week getting a history lesson from there former greats behind closed doors, there will be nothing sweeter than pumping up the blues tires all week then to watch a switched on collingwood side tear them to bits lol, call me devious, maybe even a little bit evil but i am firmly tipping and hoping the boys turn up and play like we have the last 4 weeks, because the blues wont get within 10 goals haha :thumbsu:

I wouldn't call you devious or even a little bit evil, just deluded. Hopefully, the players won't have the same attitude, otherwise it will be Carlton by 10 goals. Pencil this in as a big danger game.

Nobody can stop the best forwards 1 on 1, when their midfield is dominating and putting the ball down their throat (particularly these days with all of the rules). The contest will be won in the midfield.

Spot on, for your sake Pendelbury needs to play to add some polish to your mostly inside midfield.

Imagine if the crowd was 90+ :eek:

What are Pendle's chances of playing? Would be a massive loss for mine because you would think it would see Didak and possibly Thomas spending more time in the midfield. They're going to hurt us alot less in there than up forward.