LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
What? Gets traded and plays well for another team?Let's not hope Cameron Faulkner becomes next years David Rodan!
What? Gets traded and plays well for another team?
You dont just swap Cross and Faulkner. It will take a combination of 4 or 5 players to fill in for Cross. Faulkner has not shown an ability to play permanent midfield. He might be one of the guys they use to help out in Crossy's position but I doubt he will spend much time in the middle. Just doesn't get enough of the ball.Last chance stuff is crap. If he is only given one game every now and then and then still onbly plays about 60% of game time, not much of a chance.
While i agree with the sentiments about hiom needing to do something. He needs somewhere between 3 and 5 weeks to prove himself. I'd almost go so far as to say he should replace Cross' spot for the 8 weeks. FOr the club (or ME), we need to give him every opportunity available to justify a spot in 2008 or more to the point that de0listing was appropriate.
Cam is one of these players that is not getting enough of a chance and will be a decent enough player at another club. Cam's injuries have held him back, now he is fit and firing in the VFL that for me goes a long way to saying he is more closer to safe than not for 2008 (for depth and leadership on the indeginous kids at least). But for god sakes, lets give him decent game time and a string of games. Please.
If Faulks is given game time in the midfield, he'll make the most of it. Maybe start him on Haselby or Bell. I reckon you tell him Tuesday arvo that hyes got a big tagging job on the best opposition players and he'll get himself fired up infront of his home crowd and that would be giving him every opportunity to prove himself.
I believe he can stand up. Its just the chance he needs.
You dont just swap Cross and Faulkner. It will take a combination of 4 or 5 players to fill in for Cross. Faulkner has not shown an ability to play permanent midfield. He might be one of the guys they use to help out in Crossy's position but I doubt he will spend much time in the middle. Just doesn't get enough of the ball.
Can Faulkner tag? Haven't seen enough of him at VFL level, but i gather he is not that sort of player. Someone needs to get the job on Hasleby, as like Kerr he can be shut out of games. Good luck to Faulkner anyway. I'll eat my hat if he doesn't play, but i said that about Doogs last week. And i'm running out of hats.
If Eade managed to keep Power in the team for ten weeks, surely Faulkner could be given a run for four or five.
I'd like to see him given a month in the seniors, with no pressure on his position and at least 75% TOG, so he can show if he's up to it.
He has to show he can play consistent footy for the Bees before he can get a game in the firsts. He is up against alot of competition. As for Power, I am amazed he gets a go after one good game in the Bees. He also needs a good spell in the Bees before he is given his spot back.
He's too slow I'm afraid.
????so are most of our team when they havent got the ball.
That's what the experts said about Matty Pridis too.He's too slow I'm afraid.
That's what the experts said about Matty Pridis too.
But MP has shown with seniors experience they were wrong.