Can't stand ya!

I hate to have a crack at the kid but if people go crook about turnovers and horrid disposal atm, then they will go ballistic when they see Castagna
play.
I know a lot of vfl watches have said hes gone well this yr but has he improved his skill level.

George Constanza!!!

Georgie Porgie!!!

:drunk::drunk::drunk:

Give this bloke a game, I remember seeing him play in the NAB challenge against the dogs, got plenty of the ball playing off half back and wasn't afraid to run with it and take some risks.

Morris is still valuable to the side, just not as a forward.

We should have went after Jeff Garlett in the off-season.
Can't believe we chased an injury prone old Drug addict over Jeff Gartlett who had so many off field issues. Was being aboriginal one of them ?

After the house fiasco I don't think we'll ever go after an Aboriganal again

The ironic thing is, when Morris first came into the team, we FINALLY had a guy who could stop the small forwards from obliterating us every week, and now that we're trying to turn him into one, those same small forwards are again obliterating us week after week. :drunk:

Watch what Jaime Elliot does to us this weekend. :$

Bloody hell Damien, why stop there though, aye? Whilst we're in the business of making ******ed coaching decisions, why don't you send Jack to FB, then we'll chuck Houli into the Ruck, and we'll get Maric to play at half-back.

God he's SUCH A ****ING IDIOT that it makes me ANGRY! He seriously thinks that simply because Morris is small and has good pressure acts, that he can automatically be interchanged between being a lock down defender and a defensive small forward, when those two roles are actually very very different from each other.

He's not even robbing Peter to pay Paul at this point. He's robbing Peter, punching Paul in the testicles, and then throwing the money he robbed from Peter into the bloody river, where it'll never be seen again, and then everyone's broke and has nothing to eat. :straining:

yeah I reckon they would :rolleyes:

Seriously do you expect a professional football club to take notice of countless forums and social media? I can just see someone wandering up to Hardwicks office and telling him that the guys & gals on Big Footy reckon that Castagna should be elevated and Morris dropped to the VFL?
Doesn't richmond oficial read this threads and report back or just his own thread, when people ask a series question they take it down and ban you from posting in his thread? Can someone ask him if we will have a documentary at start of next season showing the building of the boardroom i hear its well on its way to been renovated.

How is Morris still getting a game? We are playing one forward short which is why we keep over possessing the ball. It's pretty obvious but our coach is a dumb ****

It was pretty obvious when he decided to reinvent the wheel and make Stevie a forward. ;)

How is Morris still getting a game? We are playing one forward short which is why we keep over possessing the ball. It's pretty obvious but our coach is a dumb ****
He's not a foward he's a tagger and should be used as tagger.

I hate to have a crack at the kid but if people go crook about turnovers and horrid disposal atm, then they will go ballistic when they see Castagna
play.
I know a lot of vfl watches have said hes gone well this yr but has he improved his skill level.
I watched his draft video on Youtube. I don't think one of his kicks hit a target, and this is a highlights videos!!

I hope he's improved from the vid.

He's not a foward he's a tagger and should be used as tagger.
For a stand alone vfl side in Frankston.
DH is trying to hide his mate and hope he will reinvent himself.
After the Port game last year(not the EF) IT was clear too many that he was finished as an AFL footballer,so over the break the goose came up with a new position for him.Which was worth a try in the praccy matches,but it was obvious he was still going to be a low possession footballer who was only going to disadvantage the side with kamikaze play and releasing the fwd pressure with cheap against free kicks
A dumb footballer only matched in footy smarts by the dude who gifts him games and the brain surgeon who gave him a contract until 2017.
He's a dud and wouldn't get a game in a young Coburg side.

I think he needs more time, not physically up to it yet.
I've been encouraged by the glowing reports on him though.
Most of last years draft will need more time.:):cry:

play.

You know what though? I would celebrate every turnover he makes. At least I know here is a kid who has a crack and will get better every game he is in the seniors. Bottom line, players like Lloyd, Gordon and Morris are as about as useful atm as a used condom.