Central Highlands Part 2

Lee Cox will be back at Darley next year. He spoke last week to the devils and said he is sick of the pressure that the dude who finances Hepburn is putting on him to train every week. He said the fat bloke who pays the cash is giving him the sh!ts, thinking that he can dictate what Cox does. I highlighted to Coxy that if he is getting $1200 a week then maybe he has the right to be dictated to. His response was "Cant he remember the 100 goals i kicked? that means i dont have to train". "Why would i travel to that cold joint to finish third when i can walk to training in Darley and win a flag?"

There is definately a spot for him as a pinch hitting forward coming off the bench but its a big move from Hepburn superstar to part-time forward in the big league. Andy McKay wants in at Darley also but is hesitant because Darley have a hard and fast rule that no player is allowed to shower with their underpants on.

Lee Cox will be back at Darley next year. He spoke last week to the devils and said he is sick of the pressure that the dude who finances Hepburn is putting on him to train every week. He said the fat bloke who pays the cash is giving him the sh!ts, thinking that he can dictate what Cox does. I highlighted to Coxy that if he is getting $1200 a week then maybe he has the right to be dictated to. His response was "Cant he remember the 100 goals i kicked? that means i dont have to train". "Why would i travel to that cold joint to finish third when i can walk to training in Darley and win a flag?"

There is definately a spot for him as a pinch hitting forward coming off the bench but its a big move from Hepburn superstar to part-time forward in the big league. Andy McKay wants in at Darley also but is hesitant because Darley have a hard and fast rule that no player is allowed to shower with their underpants on.

Hard, Fast, Underpants & Shower all in the one sentence? Whats with these rules at Darley... Yikes!:eek:

That old rumour again, lets wait and see.. one tip mate, dont go talking about Premierships and Darley in the same sentence until you actually work out how to win one. you little hampster.

Crusader, yes you have had some very talented juniors, agreed. So please enlighten us all on why Sam left and come to Hepburn, he may very well become a Premiership Captain here one day. Just like a talented junior from here did with you blokes. Robbie Rodgers.

But i'd like an honest answer ( if you want to brag about your juniors ) on your thoughts of two of your recent very good junior footballers who both dominated their age group and played seniors at an early age. Kane Trimble & Kenny Cummings? Now don't lie to me Crusader.....

Tips This Week,

Ballan vs Bungaree - Close, but only because it is in Ballan
Clunes vs Hepburn - 15 Goals
Gordon vs Learmonth - 8 Goals
Beaufort vs Creswick - 20 Goals
Newlyn vs Waubra - 15 Goals
Daylesford vs Buninyong - Should be a great game, The bombers will come prepared, but Dford should have a 4 goal win.
Springbank vs Dunnstown - 10 Goals

Haha Sam Winnard Has Not Trained Flat Out Four The Last Year And As Four Not Being As Mobile Or As Good As The Great Man Sam Conroy He Doesnt Really Give A Shit He Jst Wants To Play Footy With His Mates And Its Sad To Think U Ppl Have Nothing Better to Do With Ur Time thn sit On Ur Asses And Bag Up And Coming Youngsters.

Poor outlook John- its people like you who make kids think its ok to be second rate, shame on you John

i am just explaining he cant be the best even if he wanted to be,because
A.he simply is not and never will be good enough
B.he is a big sook with an attitude that everyone should owes him because he decided to stay at hepburn

That old rumour again, lets wait and see.. one tip mate, dont go talking about Premierships and Darley in the same sentence until you actually work out how to win one. you little hampster.

Crusader, yes you have had some very talented juniors, agreed. So please enlighten us all on why Sam left and come to Hepburn, he may very well become a Premiership Captain here one day. Just like a talented junior from here did with you blokes. Robbie Rodgers.

But i'd like an honest answer ( if you want to brag about your juniors ) on your thoughts of two of your recent very good junior footballers who both dominated their age group and played seniors at an early age. Kane Trimble & Kenny Cummings? Now don't lie to me Crusader.....
Thats right, good JUNIOR footballers. Both did come out and play seniors young with mixed results. Probably should have been better than they were but haven't gone on with it. In saying that i have heard Kenny is going good at Kyneton. It is hit and miss with some of the good juniors who come out and play senior footy. A lot of it is attitude as you would have learnt over the years with some of the kids who have come through down at hepburn. The same goes up at Daylesford. You can only be spoon fed for so long.

Hope you read the last three sentences JOHN (winnard)you might learn from it and give the old attitude a tweek before its to late

u really arnt getting it u half wit are u he jst wants to play football he doesnt care at what level he just enjoys the sport is there something wrong with tht?? and no this is not (winnard)

RED CARDED ? I don't believe it from such a witty and enlightening poster. Looks like I must have been correct in my instructions for a HEAVY DUTY BIB and a LARGE BUCKET to be placed under the HIGH CHAIR. Definately a case of DRIBBLE overkill. P.S. - My 85 year old Mum also sends her best wishes.
icon7.gif

Tips This Week,

Ballan vs Bungaree - Close by 3 goals
Clunes vs Hepburn - 15 Goals
Gordon vs Learmonth - 15 Goals
Beaufort vs Creswick -10 Goals
Newlyn vs Waubra - 15 Goals
Daylesford vs Buninyong - Should be a great game. Buninyong in great form likewise for the dogs
Springbank vs Dunnstown - 8 Goals

Good luck

Predicted ladder:
Daylesford Game clear on top
Hepburn clearly in 2nd
Learmonth Superior % on next two
Buninyong % off 3rd
Dunnstow ditto
Waubra will hold out Beaufort for 6th spot

3rd v 6th Learmonth V Waubra
4th V 5th Buninyong V Dunnstown

1st v 2nd Daylesford V Hepburn

Plenty of rivalry in these games. Should be a great finals series.
Any thoughts or are we all too busy pumping up each others tyres...

some good kids coming up , im happy with that. Unless you want to give me the name of someone privately, that you know WOULD be interested in becoming a Burra. GOOD ruckman are like hens teeth, very very hard to find

So let me get this right, you have a few young kids coming through in the Ruck position. Conroy who is quite good for a 17 year old and could hold his own against most ruckmen in the comp. Winnard who could play seniors off and on.

But you still want to recruit a ruckman? how will Sam Conroy and his farther feel if you recruit Florence ex-Springbank or someone like that and Conroy goes back to sitting on the pine for 3 quarters till the game is in the bag. Just something that got me thinking.

So let me get this right, you have a few young kids coming through in the Ruck position. Conroy who is quite good for a 17 year old and could hold his own against most ruckmen in the comp. Winnard who could play seniors off and on.

But you still want to recruit a ruckman? how will Sam Conroy and his farther feel if you recruit Florence ex-Springbank or someone like that and Conroy goes back to sitting on the pine for 3 quarters till the game is in the bag. Just something that got me thinking.

FERRIT, You should change your name to LORD HAW HAW or TOKYO ROSE. Your Propaganda skills are superb.... Would the Dogs not consider the services of a specialist ruckman if there was one on the go? I think so. If the "OX" got injured, the Dogs would struggle , no doubt !!

i thought you were a litle bit smarter than that ferrit, and im sure your trying to wind me up.
Put it this way, if Sal Uhi had of stayed on this year, Young Sam would not have emerged as quickly as he has. BUT, we would welcome Sal back any day with open arms. He along with Sam would make us a lot stronger in the ruck division. And you probably dont realise this but, his old man's philosophy was ALWAYS about the team first.
It would be a great side that would now, keep Sam on the bench for 3 quarters, to answer your question. He'd be out on the ground while the pressure was on.
We wouldn't have plucked him out of the u/18s to play in last years Premiership against you blokes if we have confidence in him.

FERRIT, You should change your name to LORD HAW HAW or TOKYO ROSE. Your Propaganda skills are superb.... Would the Dogs not consider the services of a specialist ruckman if there was one on the go? I think so. If the "OX" got injured, the Dogs would struggle , no doubt !!

Truth is Ox doesn't get injured. He has not missed a game since Ive known him. He is "Very machine like"

True Ox is getting on and he rely wants a few new apprentices to pass on his trade secrets. Ox's school of Ruck is now taking applicant for first semester, starting in November at the beautiful Jayco oval at Vic Park. Any young whipper snapper or anyone built like an Ox 6 foot 3 and over please come and learn from the best in the district. Hell of a nice guy and has time for anyone.

Come on timmy its just like sending your kid away to bording school. Its hard at first but when they come back after 5 years he will of grown into the best tap ruckman in the district. These are the sacrifices pairent have to make when thinking of the development of there kids. You should make the hard decision aswell. :D

Have to agree. He is a sniper and has been for years. Karma catches up with everyone eventually.

Did karma catch up with Luke on Saturday?? Heard that daylesford played the last half without a bench, ferrit what's the status on the injuries?? Good to see your making a steady comeback named in the best on the weekend too..

I think Coultard got him one, a few stitches in the chin. He got Jenks a beauty also in an awesome hit. All good hard footy. Great game we had our backs to the wall all day and ground out the win. No comment on the injuries except I want in.

Refreshing to hear someone admit their team coped a couple on the weekend without squealing about it, well done Ferret. Most sides have a few blokes who push the boundary's a bit and everyone knows how important to your side these blokes are, all premiership sides have a few of them.

Back to footy 3 games this weekend that will shape the 6.

Hepburn V Beaufort. Beaufort cant lose this or they may be done for the year, having said this i think Hepburn will win at home.

Waubra V Daylesford. Game of the round, will show where Waubra are at, being a home game will help Waubra but will it be enough . Ladder position suggests a Daylesford win .

Learmonth V Ballan . Ballan at Learmonth will struggle, to much space at Learmonth and should be a home town win.