Gold Coast
New England Patriots
Maysie and Matera have both been offered one match bans.

Really unfortunate for both, but hopefully they can spend the week to overcome any niggles they have sustained.

Who will replace them?

I think Murphy has been going well in the 2s recently. With an ability to play tall or small, I think he comes into the lineup. Rory now has the fitness to take the big forward, with Warnock backing up.

Sexton was BOG in the 2s last week and should come in for Matera IMO.

OUT: May (susp), Matera (susp).
IN: Murphy, Sexton

****en bullshit. nicholls made a spoil on adcock, which pushed him into matera. natural play of the game, what a joke to punish that.
shame that they don't see the hip and shoulder apart of our game any more too. may's hit was a ripper.

AFL will be using that bump as advertisement for the game for years and yet they're pinging him with a suspension. absolute joke. That is what attracts people to the game, rough conduct should be interpreted for fighting, not for general play. I hate the fact that they try to change the game we all love with rule changes and obscene penalties for good, hard footy.

****en bullshit. nicholls made a spoil on adcock, which pushed him into matera. natural play of the game, what a joke to punish that.
shame that they don't see the hip and shoulder apart of our game any more too. may's hit was a ripper.

May's bump was indeed a ripper, loved every second of it. Nothing malice in it, just a damn fine old fashioned shirt front. Wasn't his first, won't be his last, and I would never want him to change his style of play.

Matera however had no eyes for the ball, just Adcock's head. He raised the elbow when there was no need, deserved his suspension. He does seem to have a lil bit of a nasty streak in him when the opportunity arises.

Sunny's Murph love gets another run! :p
They might play him because he has a bit of inside knowledge of the Hawthorn setups, but he's on his last year I reckon
Would really love to see Special get a run for Fishy

What's the record crowd at Metricon? I got a feeling this weeks game will break the record, given the Suns are 2-1 (7th) and plus the Hawks have a large supporter base up in Queensland.

A lot of the Hawks fans are feeling a little nervous about this game. This is a danger game for us and last year the Suns matched us for three quarters of the game at the MCG, and now 12 months later it looks like the Gold Coast players have improved their fitness levels and endurance to help them run out games better and so far it's looking good. This game will go either way and may only be a few kicks in it by the end of the night.

I have a birthday party that night so I am going to miss this game. Hoping our boys come out after a strong performance last week and really take it to the Hawks, no May or Matera is going to hurt but hopefully Rory is back to his best after a run last week.

I'm all for bringing Murph back in to the side. He has been playing well and leading by example in the NEAFL.

Karmichael seemed a little fitter in challenging conditions on the weekend v Brisbane NEAFL. He is a chance to come in. The club will be sweating on getting him 7 games this year to try and get him to 50 too haha.

Sexton was pretty good on the weekend though, will more then likely get the nod.

The Suns should contest May's 1 week ban.
What a joke !!!!

I'm all for bringing Murph back in to the side. He has been playing well and leading by example in the NEAFL.

Karmichael seemed a little fitter in challenging conditions on the weekend v Brisbane NEAFL. He is a chance to come in. The club will be sweating on getting him 7 games this year to try and get him to 50 too haha.

Sexton was pretty good on the weekend though, will more then likely get the nod.
Was Hunt playing as a small forward? Or more in the midfield?

Had cracks in both positions. Sometimes I forget how valuable HE CAN be. He makes a contest out of everything. Not scared to take an opponent out of it.

One thing I have noticed is his booming field kicking. Much better this year then previous years.Seems to pop up and kick goals every week in the NEAFL too.

Still struggles to take a mark anywhere but on the chest though.

If we don't challenge May's suspension I'll be pretty p***** off. As far as my understanding goes they can't make it any worse by doing so, right? Anyway if you can get suspended for that, no player should think about bumping again.

I hope Hunt gets a game. I think we have a free swing at this week so why not see what he can do. Murphy in to play his old team.

Who goes to Bruest? He has been their best forward this year. He's probably a bit to tall for Brought on and a bit to quick for cameron . He could be the difference IMO.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Who goes to Bruest? He has been their best forward this year. He's probably a bit to tall for Brought on and a bit to quick for cameron . He could be the difference IMO.

Broughton will probably get that matchup.

Too tall? Broughts is about 5cm taller than Breust. :)

Broughton will probably get that matchup.

Too tall? Broughts is about 5cm taller than Breust. :)
Ha well there you go. I have only ever seen Bruest on telle he looks a lot taller that.

Dixon going to be back this week? Maybe look to stretch an undersize Hawthorn defence. Gibson and Cheny playing KD. Scholmakers and Stratton played VFL last week. So they may be slightly underdone.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk