Preview Changes for Hawks.

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunny_

Ill be happy if we can keep them from hitting triple figures, or stay within 5 goals for this game. Need mannic pressure to not allow them to play their game and kick to free players looking a million bucks. Sumner or Hunt in for Matera.

Warnock to Hale
Thompson to Roughy
May to Gunston
Cameron to Breust

Dion in doubt?

Apparently didn't finish training today according to Krozza. Can anyone confirm whether he came back out to train after going in early?

SUNS GCFC Digital GCFC Official

Was not at the open training today, sorry Sunny :(

Would be a HUGE knock to our chances of beating the Hawks if true

Everyone raves about how well hawthorn kick the ball. But no one focuses on how well Hawthorn move without the football. Of course kicking efficiency will be high if your kicking to someone in the open. Suns need to stick to their direct opponents like glue.

Hey guys, just interested to know if Bocky will be a chance to play for you fellas this week? Surely he couldnt be too far a recall after playing in the 2s last week?

He is a few weeks away yet, he only played half a game in Saturday

Hey guys, first up wanna say congrats to the strong start to the season. Have managed to catch all your games except for the Brisbane one (I live in Brissy but am currently overseas would love to have watched it though). You guys are my second favourite team and have enjoyed watching you grow and develop to the point where you will be a real threat to Hawthorn this weekend. Wet weather and a bit of wind will definitely help reduce the advantage that we currently have with our ball skills. What do you guys think Gold Coast need to do to get up this weekend? I think defensively especially if it is in tricky conditions you may be able to keep us to under 100 points, but I also think the challenge for your team is to score enough points. In saying that Sam Day has really started to come along this season and is starting to look a bit like a monster in the forward line. Is Dixon a chance to play? Last year you sent May up forward and he probably played his best game of AFL that day - do you think he might spend time up forward this weekend?

Good luck for the weekend!

May will be a key back. Has beaten, Pavlich, J.Brown, and Vickery in the first 3 rounds comprehensively and been one of our best players each week.

It's the Lynch and Day combo up forward, and with Matera out with suspension, and Dixon out with injury we may lack a little firepower and we definitely need a top shelf performance from our midfield to get up in this one!

Well how about that, seen the photo above and what do you know, an old footy mate who I haven't seen in years is standing at the fence.

what do we reckon for the in's?

matera for sexton? anyone else?

edit: well, not disappointed at all with hutchy getting a run!

B: M. Warnock, S. May, G. Broughton
HB: S. Lemmens, C. Cameron, T. McKenzie
C: M. Shaw, G. Ablett, J. Harbrow
HF: A. Hall, T. Lynch, D. Stanley
F: K. Kolodjashnij S. Day, R. Thompson
R: T. Nicholls, J. O’Meara, D. Swallow
INT: L. Russell, J. Hutchins, D. Prestia, M. Rischitelli