Clash guenseys

• Thread starter Thread starter Mars II

Just responding in kind Opti.

And in response to your challenge on colours, a marketing person will tell you colour plays a crucial role in brand association. You might find red is easily the most recognisable colour illustrating success and strength where as black is more commonly associated with negativity, doom and failure. Pity about that.
And another thing, as far as success is concerned, I think our participation and finals record this last eight seasons might just have good old Collingwood covered. But good try anyway.
Over both clubs history (we'll even inclue south for you mate), who has won more finals and premeirships, shit just games?

whose club went broke that they basically had to cease opperation and start up in a new state and town?

Just this decade we have played each other in a finals game once, please remind me of the result?

We cherish our history and keep everything about collingwood close to us, we dont change states when it gets tough (and by god it got tough after the new magpies) we rally together, we also dont sook about clash jumpers and seeing as your club doesnt have one i would be very quiet on that matter

Pass me a kleenex Opti. Strewth, you are hopelessly deluded. Your mob has seriously underachieved this last 60 years. Ask any fair dinkum Magpies supporter. Ed's the only redeeming thing about a Club who are well off the Swans pace. Have a spell down at fine leg.

Gee, you blokes are good at pottin' your own players. I've just done a little research on BF and the sheer vigour with which you turn on your own is frightful. I refer to Tarrant, Johnston, Cloke, Fraser, Presti etc, etc. Culturally, you've got a serious long way to go to catch the Swans brotherhood. Back to Lulie Street for you lot to find some soul.

Pass me a kleenex Opti. Strewth, you are hopelessly deluded. Your mob has seriously underachieved this last 60 years. Ask any fair dinkum Magpies supporter. Ed's the only redeeming thing about a Club who are well off the Swans pace. Have a spell down at fine leg.
Mate your team, has acheieved nothing, except for going bust in one town and running to a new state, not really much of an achievement

Gee, you blokes are good at pottin' your own players. I've just done a little research on BF and the sheer vigour with which you turn on your own is frightful. I refer to Tarrant, Johnston, Cloke, Fraser, Presti etc, etc. Culturally, you've got a serious long way to go to catch the Swans brotherhood. Back to Lulie Street for you lot to find some soul.
We need to learn about brotherhood?

**** me we are collingwood, we are the support base we may bicker about players and such but when it comes to other teams we stand united, we dont need a made up blood code bullshit to pretend we have a brother hood we are the collingwood family it actually excists.

And we can thank Big Al McAlister who by virtue of his Presidential vote ensured our survival during the grim days of 1993. And we can also thank messrs barham, williams, ireland, schauble, davis - all crucial swans people gifted to our club by the mighty Magpies. All premiership heroes too!! Thanks for that.

However, we would like to think we have returned the compliment as well. What about some of these big footy names, -- Teasdale, Hawke,Young, Mitchell etc, etc. Don't you agree. Both Clubs have had a very successful bi-partisan relationship?

Now, any more medicine today Opti??

And we can thank Big Al McAlister who by virtue of his Presidential vote ensured our survival during the grim days of 1993. And we can also thank messrs barham, williams, ireland, schauble, davis - all crucial swans people gifted to our club by the mighty Magpies. All premiership heroes too!! Thanks for that.

However, we would like to think we have returned the compliment as well. What about some of these big footy names, -- Teasdale, Hawke,Young, Mitchell etc, etc. Don't you agree. Both Clubs have had a very successful bi-partisan relationship?

Now, any more medicine today Opti??

Schauble a Premiership player? In what u/10's? Last I heard he was told to sod off by some ex-pats in a park in Dubai!

Successful bi-partisan agreement and you mention Barry Mitchell...

Schauble represented The Club in 2005. In fact, Schaubs was a very important part of the group - premiership group that is! Funny that. All these Collingwood people making their way to The Swans to be part of a successful club. You and your long suffering mates are welcome to come on over too. Unlike Collingwood, The Swans might bring some footy joy to your lives. Giddy up.

Don't forget Licuria and Rocca... they have been very loyal servants to the black and white family... but don't let reality interrupt your fantasy.