Cloke bashing

Infamy said:
There are plenty of people who bag A Rocca
Maybe not so much these days, as its pretty hard to bag a player that's only played 18 games in the last 2 seasons

To put that in perspective...
Sav Rocca, who the Pies DELISTED, has played 23 games in the past 2 seasons having not missed a game since Round 8 2004

Since the start of 2004, Sav has kicked 67 goals @ 2.91 per game
Anthony has kicked 34 goals @ 1.54 per game

Anthony Rocca is one of the most overrated players in the game
The big Sav is ten times the player Anthony will ever be
Has Sav ever kicked 5 goals in a grand final on one of the best key defenders in the game? No, Ant always gets the best defender and makes those around him better statistics don't measure that. Why don't you take the two brain cells you have left, rub them togetther and start a fire, moron.

pieman1 said:
Has Sav ever kicked 5 goals in a grand final on one of the best key defenders in the game? No, Ant always gets the best defender and makes those around him better statistics don't measure that. Why don't you take the two brain cells you have left, rub them togetther and start a fire, moron.
people often underestimate the value of players that have proven themselves in finals. Players with the ability to turn it on at the big stage are priceless.

rychenroller said:
On the contrary L-Nizzy post was pretty good (refraining form quoting the whole thing) I just disagree with the assessment on Cam Cloke slightly, I also think he needs more time. He's only been a Collingwood listed player for just over a year playing tough positions, we need to give him a crack when he has some support.

As for C1 and C3, pretty accurate.
I tend to go a bit overboard re Cam Cloke at times - he's not 100% dud, but he's never going to be more than a plodder. Plodders as third talls can be effective, though.

pieman1 said:

Yes ... but has Sav ever cost his team a premiership by getting rubbed out in a Preliminary Final for blatant stupidity?

Murray said:
Have you guys said your good byes to Fev yet?

I doubt he'll leave us, but I guarantee that even Fev isn't dumb enough to go to C/wood.

I love frequenting this board, because it's nice to see how deluded some people are. It gives balance to the rest of the rational world.

No matter how much you say he's not.... it won't make it happen. Cam Cloke is a Dud.

Blue right through said:
I love frequenting this board, because it's nice to see how deluded some people are. It gives balance to the rest of the rational world.
You're a closet Collingwood supporter.

Speaking of deluded, how does the plastic cup look in the trophy cabinet. Looking at your list, it's the only thing you'll be treasuring for quite some time!

FIGJAM said:
You're a closet Collingwood supporter.

Speaking of deluded, how does the plastic cup look in the trophy cabinet. Looking at your list, it's the only thing you'll be treasuring for quite some time!

Maybe in 10 years time you can trade your collection of 10 wooden spoons for it :D

Murray said:
Why not, you are here all the time.

Does that make you dumb? Yeah I guess so.

Reference was Fev would have to be Dumb to move to Collingwood, not for reading a board of excuses and hope. You're as clever as Cam Cloke is talented.

Collingwood has the worst list in the AFL and it has been shown up bigtime this year. Why on earth do you persist with duds like C1 and C2 the 3rd one shows a bit at least. They are in the same position Richmond were in a few years ago when the were recruiting rejects from other clubs ie, Sziller,Biddiscombe,Hudson etc the only way to improve is to start taking risks by drafting kids and not giving up picks for ordinary players ie Woewodin. Get rid of Burns,Lonie,Shaw and any other passengers accept that Buckley's best days are gone and understand that money doesn't always talk. Leave players like Brown Del Santo and Fev alone Success can not be bought.

drafting kids has been a trouble for us as well though....

besides last years crop, and probably most of the year before, we have not got a good record

sure we got Burnsy and Ben Johnson late, but what about Roach, Nixon etc

this topic gets brought up every second week i know

i dont even know why i mentioned it

madtiger said:
Collingwood has the worst list in the AFL and it has been shown up bigtime this year. Why on earth do you persist with duds like C1 and C2 the 3rd one shows a bit at least. They are in the same position Richmond were in a few years ago when the were recruiting rejects from other clubs ie, Sziller,Biddiscombe,Hudson etc the only way to improve is to start taking risks by drafting kids and not giving up picks for ordinary players ie Woewodin. Get rid of Burns,Lonie,Shaw and any other passengers accept that Buckley's best days are gone and understand that money doesn't always talk. Leave players like Brown Del Santo and Fev alone Success can not be bought.
I must say, in my experience, the best advice always comes with no punctuation, and doesn't make sense...

Mad Tiger,

what a hipocrit. Telling Collingwood to leave other clubs good players alone. You stole brown from us. But the thing is when judas gets a better offer he will leave you aswell. Also last year you tried to swipe Gilbee and Bownden off us.

bulldogrob said:
Mad Tiger,

what a hipocrit. Telling Collingwood to leave other clubs good players alone. You stole brown from us. But the thing is when judas gets a better offer he will leave you aswell. Also last year you tried to swipe Gilbee and Bownden off us.

Brownie WANTED to leave the dogs. Also Bowden was intetrested in playing with his brother, the pies are trying to initiate discussions with players who are not interested ie J. Brown.

vinnie_vegas69 said:
I must say, in my experience, the best advice always comes with no punctuation, and doesn't make sense...

I didn't realise i was being graded for punctuation I thought this was about football opinions. Sorry my mistake......

bulldogrob said:
Mad Tiger,

Gee are you still bitter about Brown build a bridge mate.... Besides I wasn't having a go at the pies for trying to get other players I was just saying I believe the way to success is to develop your own players instead of 'buying' players. This applies to football at all levels.

madtiger said:
the only way to improve is to start taking risks by drafting kids and not giving up picks. Leave players like Brown Del Santo and Fev alone Success can not be bought.

Stafford, Brown, Gaspar, Johnson, Graham, Hilton, Knobel, Morrison, Simmonds.

I bet you feel really silly now

Murray said:
Stafford, Brown, Gaspar, Johnson, Graham, Hilton, Knobel, Morrison, Simmonds.

I bet you feel really silly now

Couglan, Pettifer,Richo, campbell, Kellaway, Bowden,Deledio,Meyer tambling, chaffey, tivendale,these are all players that the tigers have developed, The rest are icing on the cake by clever recruiting, we had the guts to get rid of ottens, maybe you guys should do the same with fraser or Tarrant they have given the pies jack********

madtiger said:
Deledio,Meyer tamblingQUOTE]

How have the tigers deveoped these players?????

What by picking them in the draft.

Richmond like every other club when they can will try and get the best players available. Nathan Brown may have wanted to leave Richmond but how was anyone to know J Brown wanted to stay at Brisbane. Collingwood made him an offer like some other clubs and he decided to stay in Brisbane big deal. Collingwood will more than likley target some other players as well, and tey might decide to stay put, but Football is a business these days and you must try and do whats best for your club at the time. If that means recruiting a Nathan Brown a Nick Dal Santo then so be it.
But dont get on your high horse and say my club does not do that because it bullcrap.

The tigers are gonna fall over anyway, they always do.

Im not bitter about brown leaving, but i just think he is a hipocrit saying he didnt leave cause of the money. He did and i dont really want that kind of selfish player at my club. Yes he is playing good footy, but we have a better developing team than you. I guarentee we finish higher.

madtiger said:
Couglan, Pettifer,Richo, campbell, Kellaway, Bowden,Deledio,Meyer tambling, chaffey, tivendale,these are all players that the tigers have developed, The rest are icing on the cake by clever recruiting, we had the guts to get rid of ottens, maybe you guys should do the same with fraser or Tarrant they have given the pies jack********

But stupid, you said the ONLY way to improve was to draft kids. Then dip sh1t you said success cannot be bought.

Then I pointed out to you, the team you support did exactly what you said Collingwood shouldn't do.

Then to try to cover the fact your own team pinched several high profile players you called it clever recruiting.

And finally why are you so interested in Collingwood, why do you know so much about our recruiting?.

We both know the real reason, you are another one of those closet Collingwood supporters. You show more interest in your real team (Collingwood) than you do in your pretend team (Bitchmond).

Come out of the closet and join us.
The truth will set you free

pieman1 said:

Ohhh one game
Newsflash Einstein, you still lost

Anthony Rocca is overrated, deal with it

Murray said:
But stupid, you said the ONLY way to improve was to draft kids. Then dip sh1t you said success cannot be bought.

Then I pointed out to you, the team you support did exactly what you said Collingwood shouldn't do.

Then to try to cover the fact your own team pinched several high profile players you called it clever recruiting.

well he did say something about success didnt he?? im sure even he's not stupid enough to use his team as an example in that field...

Murray said:
You mean as opposed to Richo

Hey Mate Richo may have an attitude problem but he has more ability in his nob than Rocca, he can win a game off his own boot. Anyway sour face figjam Buckley has more of an attitude problem than Richo. have a look at him when he had to share his brownlow what a friggin sook. And Richo is 10 times the player Anthony Rocca is if you can't see that then I don't know what you would ever know about footy.

Cloke bashing