Congrats Swans

• Thread starter Thread starter T2B_

Don't want to sound like "that guy" but there's no excuses, despite my raging at umpires (that probably happens every game though).

Swans are very impressive and just far too good for the Blues. Bigger and stronger and skill really showed us how it's done.

If they go deep in finals as it looks like they might, no doubt I'd rather you guys go all the way over most of the others.

Well done.

Don't want to sound like "that guy" but there's no excuses, despite my raging at umpires (that probably happens every game though).

Swans are very impressive and just far too good for the Blues. Bigger and stronger and skill really showed us how it's done.

If they go deep in finals as it looks like they might, no doubt I'd rather you guys go all the way over most of the others.

Well done.

Classy post mate.

Carlton fought this one out really well and dominated the latter part of each quarter, it just seemed like we always had a response.

Your boys aren't too far away, just need to get some cattle back and tidy up some disposal.

I havent really paid attention to the ladder standings, but although this might have been a dead rubber in effect for Sydney, I'd say they were still very...very hungry. Your blokes just never let up in defense, ever.

Cheers for the kind words on a few of our players, I see some good signs too but at this stage I'd say Casboult might be a power "mark" rather than a total power forward :p Unless the kicking can be fixed...

Classy post I agree. Thanks :thumbsu:

I havent really paid attention to the ladder standings, but although this might have been a dead rubber in effect for Sydney, I'd say they were still very...very hungry. Your blokes just never let up in defense, ever.

Cheers for the kind words on a few of our players, I see some good signs too but at this stage I'd say Casboult might be a power "mark" rather than a total power forward :p Unless the kicking can be fixed...

Look at Sam Reid, showed his marking last year and this year his kicking is a massive improvement. Doesn't take long to fix kicking it seems...Cloke, Franklin, etc, are exceptions, they just kick terribly a lot

True I suppose, especially as it mostly just looks like a dodgy technique at the moment. Cheers.

Carlton weren't disgraced today by any means. Outclassed, but the effort was there.

Like West Coast and Essendon your season has been derailed by injuries. That hurts in a year where you expected to finish top 4 - waste of a year really.

I have to say I have a lot of respect for Sydney - Goodes, O'Keefe and Bolton are class acts and you could see there was a lot of love at handshake time between players. Jack is an amazing midfielder.

The guy I don't like is Shaw but there is always one eh?

Sydney were the better team on the day on a number of levels and the clearance work was amazing..
Our season was put to the sword by a worthy adversary.

And when it comes down to it and if the Blues don't make the 8, I'll be backing Sydney to the hilt and I bloody well hope that Bolton gets up ASAP. All the best Ladies and Gentleman.

In the first quarter Mumford was chasing someone and at full speed Casboult stepped in to shepherd him off, 9 times out of ten Mumford steamrolls the guy who tries to shepherd him and you can see he tried to. Solid hit Casboult and Mumford just bounced off each other, much respect he is a solid unit.

Thanks. All us posters played well today.

I toed the team line and didn't mention the G word in relation to the S word, so I think I played my role for the team today.

Thanks, and I think Carlton's effort was really impressive today. The surge never really came, but neither did we ever put them away. I truly couldn't relax till the last couple of minutes.
I think they will be formidable next year if they get a better run with injuries.

Look I dunno if that was my best game personally but to their credit all the boys really pulled together and got us over the line so we'll just work on a few things for next week and hopefully we can keep posting about good footy

Yeah nah look it's cliche but we're just taking it one week at a time. I always felt like if I played my role and everyone else played their role we'd put in a really solid performance. We got trolled early but it's a real credit to the boys for sticking together and putting in some strong posts to get us over the line.

Yeah Credit to all the guys was a hard match to miss you know, but at the same time great to see good solid effort put in by all the guys you know, it was a real team driven effort you know, hopefully I'll be you know fit enough to post next week.

Pulled up sore after a heavy clash with a Carlton poster. Scans show I've just twinged my thumb string but we'll see how I pull up after Friday's touch typing training. Worst case I'll be restricted to using emoticons and exclamation marks. Coach has said he's not expecting any subtle nuances or ironic metaphors, just a solid grammatical structure and correct punctuation. In the meantime I'll be keeping it iced (in my gin & tonic) and laying off the pr0n tubes.

Disappointed our posters couldn't get the 4 points but you know, that's (Big)footy. Hopefully we can work on a few things over the week and reload for another one next week against the Lion posters. We just gotta take our posting one week at a time and that's all we're focused on.

Well well well, I didnt expect to see you here Twomey2Betts, I will say a lot of respect for you coming over here.
I leave my floggish persona in the Bay :)

I was seriously impressed with how the Swans went about it (god now I sound like Luke Darcy) and had to say it.

I leave my floggish persona in the Bay :)

I was seriously impressed with how the Swans went about it (god now I sound like Luke Darcy) and had to say it.

Can you pass on the secrets of defeating Collingwood to us now?

Ha, yeah. That's an interesting one and I'm still not sure how we beat them twice, except I guess they aren't as good as some think they are.

From what I've seen lately I'd be surprised if Sydney couldn't beat them, but as a Carlton fan I of all people know how hard some "hoodoos" can be to break. Our mids basically beat Collingwood's head to head each time so with the likes of Kennedy, Hannebery, Jack etc in there swooping on them and feeding to Jetta etc you ought to be a chance.

Look I dunno if that was my best game personally but to their credit all the boys really pulled together and got us over the line so we'll just work on a few things for next week and hopefully we can keep posting about good footy

You were great!

OP, thanks but what in gods name could have been your problem with the umpires - I felt like you guys got a free for most contests in your forward fifty.

To the other carlton poster : how can you not like shaw? is it because he once played for collingwood?

Anyway bad luck, you guys have had a bad run with injuries and chicken winging, better luck next year.

OP, thanks but what in gods name could have been your problem with the umpires - I felt like you guys got a free for most contests in your forward fifty.

I suppose we all see the umpiring differently depending on who we're barracking for. But honestly the umpiring in general in the AFL is pretty terrible, I think we can all agree on that. Except when finals roll around and they put the whistles away more.