Manchester United
Congrats on tanning our hides today. Too good all over the ground. Simmonds is continuing his good form from last year. Absolutely murdered our rucks today. At least we didn`t drop our heads and fought it out to the end.

Kenny, you get bragging rights mate...at least until next week.:D

I will say 1st off ...good offensive peformance by the Roo's today.
Today was nothing to get excited about. Both coaches plans I think enticed the shoot-out. Freo had the better of the conditions & the fuel in the tank after half time. One thing I will say is I was very dissapointed with Freo's killer instinct. We know at 3qtr timewe only had to outscore the Roo's by 3 goals to get our % above 100 . So at the end of the day I was pleased with many things but upset with others. CC I know will focus on the negatives this week aswell as encourage the positives .

Originally posted by Dingster
Congrats on tanning our hides today. Too good all over the ground. Simmonds is continuing his good form from last year. Absolutely murdered our rucks today. At least we didn`t drop our heads and fought it out to the end.

Kenny, you get bragging rights mate...at least until next week.:D
Thanks dingster. FWIW, I thought the Roos were OK today...offensive to the last.

Good to see your comments after the others I have seen..."good run from the umps, bunch of pretenders"...

you guys must scratch your heads to see that type of performance after last week. ordinarily i would have loved to watch the dockers the way they played today, but as it was my team whose pants you were pulling down i didnt enjoy it at all.

you guys look like you need just one of those performances in melbourne and you'll be on your way.

Congrats from me too... bloody awesome third quarter... I have never been a big wrap for Pav... as I don't see a terrible lot of him... but boy I can see what you guys like about him now...

Cheers and have a good year

except when we meet next... have to now save my $40.00 Sab...

I mean by the team winning the reverse game...

Originally posted by Rooboy 96
Congrats from me too... bloody awesome third quarter... I have never been a big wrap for Pav... as I don't see a terrible lot of him... but boy I can see what you guys like about him now...

Cheers and have a good year

except when we meet next... have to now save my $40.00 Sab...

I mean by the team winning the reverse game...

Cheers mate as well as saggers for the comments.

Yeah, Pav was pretty good in the first 15 minutes than didn't have a huge impact after that but was solid I thought.

Great effort by Freo today. Tore us a second arseh*le in the third quarter.

As much as it ****ed me off today, thats the style of footy that keeps me on the couch of a Sunday arvo.

Hopefully you keep it up. A squad like that should be playing finals footy this year.

Originally posted by Passmore

Hopefully you keep it up. A squad like that should be playing finals footy this year.

We should be playing finals footy .... but this is the form that must go on the plane