Connoly

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

Just like to say what a terrific job he has done/is doing. I was a bit apprehensive when he was appointed but he has delivered everything he said he would.

We are playing exciting footy again and I think even Gerard would approve of the style of footy that we are playing.

I am amazed of the improvement he has got out of the old boys (Macca , Cookie , Carr etc) who have taken their game to a new level.

We are truly fortunate to have him.

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Just like to say what a terrific job he has done/is doing. I was a bit apprehensive when he was appointed but he has delivered everything he said he would.

We are playing exciting footy again and I think even Gerard would approve of the style of footy that we are playing.

I am amazed of the improvement he has got out of the old boys (Macca , Cookie , Carr etc) who have taken their game to a new level.

We are truly fortunate to have him.

Chris Connelly is the next Kevin Sheedy . For some reason all year I reckon he has held back in games. This guy for all the flambouyancy he shows , all the showmanship... the guy has a brain ( & not a bad looking wife either ;) ) . Hope he is at Freo for a long long time.