Cotchin's Future

• Thread starter Thread starter deledio7

Well now you've managed to top even your own stupidity...Cotchin & JON in the same sentence...**** me...have a good lie down mate...:o

Oh don't be so sure Nahas is a long-term AFL level player...particularly if a) loses any pace, b) doesn't gain any strength and c) doesn't improve his appalling conversion rate...

Well when Cotchin can play injury free we will all see what he has got, thus far he has had two injury plagued seasons to start his career. Hardly what GC17 needs is it? Go back to your room lad and stare at your Cotchin poster.:p

As for Nahas he has shown he can compete at AFL for an entire season, the jury is still out on your poster boy.

I dont think the jury is out whether Cotchin is going to be a gun. I think people have seen how bloody good he is with no pre season and are labelling a future superstar and the jury is out whether he will become that. He will definatley become a good player...just how good is the question?

Personally I think once he gets a full pre season his ability will be a joke...i would even go as far to say he could be as good as Ablett/Judd! The day he has 35-40 touches will be the day we are a top 8 side... COTCHIN & DELEDIO will become something special..add solid contributors in Martin Tambling, Foley Collins and we are good to go!

BTW no way has Vicks or Nahas been as good as Cotch...first season's though

I don't think you realize how good Cotchin is going to be.

He's got talent, but he's perennially injured, and pick 2 next year will get either Swallow or Darling. I'm not saying I want to do that trade, but if it happened it's far from the worst result we could get.

I wouldn't even take pick 2 + a top 20 pick, if he can get a couple of preseasons and full years into him i honestly believe he will be better then: cooney, deledio, gibbs and murphey.

im worried tht he could turn out like luke ball
lots of talent
shot down by injuries

Just ask Marc Murphy....:o

How many brownlow votes did Cotchin get this year, compare to Murphy? :)

Probably best not to look at hypotheticals that will probably never happen, in the worst case scenerio and he does go to the Gold Coast, I'm pretty sure the tigers would get a top 5 pick back in return.

I think honestly that the Richmond Footy department has to make this 'draft' be the most 'fruitful' one ever for the RFC.

And I hope the rumours of Richmond trading pick 19 for Jamie Charman aren't true, that would be a massive backwards move.

Probably best not to look at hypotheticals that will probably never happen, in the worst case scenerio and he does go to the Gold Coast, I'm pretty sure the tigers would get a top 5 pick back in return.

I think honestly that the Richmond Footy department has to make this 'draft' be the most 'fruitful' one ever for the RFC.

And I hope the rumours of Richmond trading pick 19 for Jamie Charman aren't true, that would be a massive backwards move.

If thats true I will walk!!

Loving the ignorance of turncoat_pride

Ridiculous comment... Murphy is 2 yrs old and was not injured this year!

I'd take a good player that plays every game of the season over an injury prone superstar that plays less than 10 games a year.

Everyone talked Mark Merenda up in his first season.

I'd take a good player that plays every game of the season over an injury prone superstar that plays less than 10 games a year.

Everyone talked Mark Merenda up in his first season.

Damn right 80:thumbsu:. Careful though comparing Cotchin to Merenda, I got howled down and called a troll for comparing him to Vickery and Nahas.:D

Desperate fools:rolleyes: (who after years of fail and can no longer grasp reality) will argue that a "potential star" with a recurring injuries is more valuable than someone who's body can play 25 games & a tough preseason. Nursing players throughout the season year after year is fraught with danger. It doesn't matter how silky your skills are if you can't play at the business end of the season you turn from an asset to a liability very quickly.

I hope Cotchin isn't going to be needed to be nursed through his career and he can get a tough preseason under his belt and play a solid 22 games this year. If he doesn't then he may find himself playing for GC or WS in a few years as I would hate to see us trade him in five years for pick 44 :o like we did Raines who's value had dropped considerably from year to year due to his injuries and subsequent form.

To date Cotchin has had two injury interrupted seasons and only managed 25 out of a possible 44 games. The jury is still out I am afraid:(.

cotchin wont be going anywhere. Im god mates with him, and he just bought a house down near ascot vale whic he moves into shortly with a couple of us rooming with him. Hehas another 2 years on his contract if im correct.

Damn right 80:thumbsu:. Careful though comparing Cotchin to Merenda, I got howled down and called a troll for comparing him to Vickery and Nahas.:D

Desperate fools:rolleyes: (who after years of fail and can no longer grasp reality) will argue that a "potential star" with a recurring injuries is more valuable than someone who's body can play 25 games & a tough preseason. Nursing players throughout the season year after year is fraught with danger. It doesn't matter how silky your skills are if you can't play at the business end of the season you turn from an asset to a liability very quickly.

I hope Cotchin isn't going to be needed to be nursed through his career and he can get a tough preseason under his belt and play a solid 22 games this year. If he doesn't then he may find himself playing for GC or WS in a few years as I would hate to see us trade him in five years for pick 44 :o like we did Raines who's value had dropped considerably from year to year due to his injuries and subsequent form.

To date Cotchin has had two injury interrupted seasons and only managed 25 out of a possible 44 games. The jury is still out I am afraid:(.
Yep you're still an idiot...best natural talent we've recruited in years, possessed with the skills & smarts we've been crying out for and knobs like you and 1980 can only morbidly talk him down and suggest we trade him, for some kid that's played 0 games of AFL and is even less proven, based on a some panicky assumption ...I'd suggest that's what "years of fail" have done to your sense of reality, champ....:o

And the morons have the balls to talk down to people:rolleyes:
Chicken Little complex

Raines was pick 76 and a terrible kick even at his best. He increased in value from the time he was drafted. We could've got more for him but we still got a better pick than 76 so I'd consider that a small win.

Wow, this must be the first anti-cotchin shpeel I've seen in 2 years! Who would have thought? The kid's played 25 games, and anyone worth a pinch of shit can see how good he is.

Hope i am not taken as a troll but i reckon Cotchin is really going to be a great player. Yes, he has had some injury concerns and as such is still not a fully known entity but seriously if we could trade our pick 7 for him i would be stoked.

And yes i know that is not in the least bit realistic i am just trying to demonstrate an outsider's opinion.

Anhow, looking forward to seeing the Tiges on the upswing next year.

Wow, this must be the first anti-cotchin shpeel I've seen in 2 years! Who would have thought? The kid's played 25 games, and anyone worth a pinch of shit can see how good he is.

We all know how good his skills are and he could turn out to be anything. I want to see him play 200+ games for us as much as anyone but I fear the worst with his archilles injury. They can be career killers. I reckon if you asked most sportsmen and sportswomen they would rate archilles injuies as one of the hardest to shake.

Calm down Mario. The kid can play. But he is injury prone. The point is that there is a doubt on his ability to play a full season and stay injury free.

How do you know he wont end up like Cogs? For all the talent Meyer had, did we get a season out of him?

Mark Merenda was a talented player, everyone inside the club couldnt wait to play him in the AFL but never played a season fully fit.

We're not debating how talented or good he is.

We are debating whether he can he complete a full season fully fit. Would we have traded for N. Brown if we had a cristal ball that told us he'd break his leg?