Prediction Crowd vs Swans

74 gets it.
In 2015, 85,000 attended round one; 50,000 attended Richmond v Carton in round 15.
We got 62,000 in 2014 - which was round two.
2013, 81,000 rolled up in round one, 60,000 attended the round 21 game.
2012: 79,000 in round one, 46,000 for Richmond v Carlton in round 18.
You don't think round one - Thursday night - first game doesn't help??
It's a gift!
Some Richmond supporters wouldn't be happy if we played 15 games at the MCG and only went interstate against Brisbane. Study every club's draw and there are pros and cons.

Na you missed the point completely.
If we were to play Carlton in a final at the MCG on a saturday arvo how many would go?Considering majority of the crowd would be purchasing tickets. 85k+ easily. Hell we got 90k against Norf.
I am only talking Round 1 v Carlton here so you're not comparing apples with apples.
Round 1 v Carlton would get 80k+ on a saturday arvo. If both clubs this year continue on their path of optimism they're on now Round 1 next year would be massive even on a Saturday arvo.
I stand by my original point that the Thursday night isnt be all and end all as i believe IMO the game would still draw on a Saturday arvo in Round 1

Na you missed the point completely.
If we were to play Carlton in a final at the MCG on a saturday arvo how many would go?Considering majority of the crowd would be purchasing tickets. 85k+ easily. Hell we got 90k against Norf.
I am only talking Round 1 v Carlton here so you're not comparing apples with apples.
Round 1 v Carlton would get 80k+ on a saturday arvo. If both clubs this year continue on their path of optimism they're on now Round 1 next year would be massive even on a Saturday arvo.
I stand by my original point that the Thursday night isnt be all and end all as i believe IMO the game would still draw on a Saturday arvo in Round 1

It would likely get 60k on a Saturday .... the appeal is FIRST game of the season and THURSDAY night standalone.
Consider that the Richmond v Carlton game has often been Easter Thursday too ... people are hanging for some footy before enduring the most boring day on the calendar bar none the next day.
My point is that for all the supposed AFL conjured conspiracies against Richmond - you know sending us to Geelong, having to play one less game at the MCG than Collingwood etc .... if the AFL actually had an agenda, mate, they'd pull the rug from under us in round one and schedule us against the Lions in Brisbane in round one and a home clash v Freo in round two. They don't. They serve us up Carlton and Collingwood in rounds one and two and have two or three straight years. Fine conspiracy that!

If we cant get 80k+ on a saturday arvo in March for Round 1against Carlton we genuinely are NOT as big as we think we are.

We are what we are ... not everything is your standard d*** measuring contest, or a comparison to what anyone else is doing.
We are what we are.
PS You are answering your own questions .... the crowd for round one has a great deal to do with CARLTON!

"Goldust said Yes, the AFL sit down every October and debate for two days which ways they will screw Tigers supporters the next year ...... never any other consideration than screwing us.

bloody agree at times i thought they were going to use this. com.jpg

We are what we are ... not everything is your standard d*** measuring contest, or a comparison to what anyone else is doing.
We are what we are.
PS You are answering your own questions .... the crowd for round one has a great deal to do with CARLTON!

Hence the reason my point was round 1 against....
Wait for it....

CARLTON!!!!!!

We turn up.

Regardless of day, opposition, weather, global warming, feng shui, lunar phases.

One day the afl will notice this and schedule ALL our games at the G on a Saturday arvo.

Muppets
Agreed best time slot , **** Friday nights , I hate that time