SLedGE

Rookie
Sturt, Real Madrid
G'day,

As a foundation member and current Gold member, I was wondering if anyone plans on going to the annual club members meeting to make their feelings known in regards to what has recently transpired.
This would be a great opportunity for members to let the club know if you're not happy about the handling of the Tippett issue.
Info can be found on the following link:
"http://www.afc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/4417/newsid/151633/default.aspx"
It would be good if we could get together (with some banners) and show this 'puppet' of a Chairman that the general consensus of members is that Trigg needs to go.

Cheers,

Ralf..

G'day,

It would be good if we could get together (with some banners) and show this 'puppet' of a Chairman that the general consensus of members is that Trigg needs to go.

Cheers,

Ralf..

I can't remember a vote being taken to resolve what the general consensus of all Crows members was - did i miss something?

Unless you have been living under a rock you should be aware that the 'majority' of 'paid' up members aren't happy with the current stand taken by Mr. Rob Chapman!

Do it Ralf
Can't do it on my own mate (would be good to see some 'numbers' in unison so we can't be ignored.)
We now know the AFC is a 'boys club', if we don't make a stand nothing will change (they will make poor decisions and members will still have to live with the consequences)
The club is ours (belongs to every paid up member) and I will be stuffed if I will stand by as members concerns are swept under the carpet!

Can't do it on my own mate (would be good to see some 'numbers' in unison so we can't be ignored.)
We now know the AFC is a 'boys club', if we don't make a stand nothing will change (they will make poor decisions and members will still have to live with the consequences)
The club is ours (belongs to every paid up member) and I will be stuffed if I will stand by as members concerns are swept under the carpet!

I would love to be there but I am a lowly interstate member living in Kurt's town.

I was going to go but my daughters Kindy concert is on at the same time. A no brainer given the likely reception I would get from Champman and the lame duck love the club no matter what supporters.

so you are going to hear the kiddies all singing from the same song sheet rather than going to your daughter's concert?

Will I have to check my flaming pitchfork in at the door? Will we have to compete with the local nursing homes Pro-Trigg Cheersquad?
That pretty much sums it up Garry.
The majority of those people who are supporting Steven Trigg & Chapman are the types that leave a 'bequeath' to the club upon their untimely passing. I love my club and want the ultimate success for all to enjoy but I cannot see this happening until Trigg has been replaced with someone who has respect for the members. The article in yesterdays Advertiser is a great example of what I am talking about.
It's time to stand up to the 'Muppet's' (i.e. Adelaide Football Club board) and tell them that as members we DO deserve better!
This is why I am asking other loyal members who feel the same way to unite and show that we won't be laughed at or have our concerns swept under the carpet (YOU'RE A REQUIRED PLAYER REMEMBER?)

Cheers,

Ralf..

I understand Jars and also have a work function to attend.
It would be awesome to see a 'few thousand people' at Footy Park showing the world that we won't be oppressed by the very club we are giving life to. As I see it the AFC is more concerned about 'corporate' world rather than loyal members.
A spill of the entire board would be the best outcome with all positions to be re-nominated and a vote of all members taken to see if the CEO is retained. At the end of the day the members always suffer if poor decisions are made at board level.

I reckon we need a new membership class - for those who support the team but not the incumbent management

Rise up the 20th man :cool:
Nice suggestion...The '20th man' can be spotted in the crowd by their noses (not 'brown' like the others.)

It would be awesome to see a 'few thousand people' at Footy Park showing the world that we won't be oppressed by the very club we are giving life to. As I see it the AFC is more concerned about 'corporate' world rather than loyal members.
A spill of the entire board would be the best outcome with all positions to be re-nominated and a vote of all members taken to see if the CEO is retained. At the end of the day the members always suffer if poor decisions are made at board level.

given that it won't probably reflects the wider perception of the board by members.

Hey Cap...Are you one of those with a 'brown nose'?

You will be lucky to see more than 150 turn up.

Well I don't understand why you're making comment if you have no idea.
Nuff said really.
again, what are you talking about

My comment related to the people that are likely to attend the AGM - who from my experience are likely to be Trigg and Co supporters and a representation of the wider support base of the crows as we here are more than likely a vocal minority.

so yes, I have a ****ing idea, I just can't follow your ****ing pigeon English.

You will be lucky to see more than 150 turn up.

Especially with their nice little trick of moving it to the same night as the Strikers first home game.